We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lyttelton Arms

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Bromsgrove Road | Hagley, Stourbridge DY9 9LJ, England
+44 1562 882213
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Mon - Wed 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thu - Sat 11:00 am - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 713: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
480 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lets say one of my most visited restaurants closest to my apartment,beautifully appointed inside and greetings by way of a roaring wood fire.Great friendly staff many form Oz down under,consistent good service,accommodating and fun place for either lunch or dinner,Fridays is a happy venue for singles like myself and certain nights champagnes from France are offered on special value. Certainly... More 

Helpful?
Thank talentpicker
Hagley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Main courses were generous and very tasty. Happy, pleasant and efficient service. The one downside was the sweets, which we found in one case small and in another far too sweet. This was our second visit in a month.

Helpful?
Thank patrick B
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, many thanks for your kind review and we're delighted you enjoyed your second visit to us this month! We can always recommend a delicious sweet for you and feel free to ask the team about the different ones we have on offer next time you're in. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Hagley, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dinner at the Lyttelton on Valentines Day! Very nice menu offered with a set 3 course meal and glass of Prosecco, or a btl at reduced rate. Food was lovely, with several choices for each course. All options available when we ordered, not always the case at Lyttelton I have to say, very often at least one option or more... More 

Helpful?
Thank TIGRESS1
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Tigress1. We always love to receive great feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was with 2 friends for lunch mid-week. The fire was lit and everything was warm and cosy and the tables well presented. The menu is very comprehensive and we took a while to decide what we would like. I questioned the waiter about the fish cakes as it didnt come with any sides at all. He assured me that... More 

Helpful?
Thank SharonG60
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, many thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of the pub and will ensure we focus our attention towards team training to ensure recommendations are made where necessary. We hope you'll be kind enough to give us another chance soon. More 

Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We came here for lunch it was very busy and it is done up very nice and modern inside and have a lovely fire! Staff were very friendly and helpful! The food was okay, but you didn't get very much of it for your money and the chips were not the best twice cooked chips I've had, they were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsmclean10
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you, Mrsmclean10, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our guest experience. We will ensure the twice cooked chips are looked into immediately and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were very happy with the quality of the meal. It was presented very well. The only thing was that my friend had to make a third choice off the menu as the others had sold out. The service was also very good. Drinks are dear though.

Helpful?
Thank neesy15
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and feedback, our apologies that some of the dishes were unavailable on your visit and we'll review this with our Head Chef to ensure this isn't the case on your return. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had been giving this restaurant a miss for some years, after disappointing food and service on a number of occasions. Pleased to report that, based on two recent visits, we now are happy to return. On both recent occasions the main courses were all tasty. We had deserts on one visit, but, on our second visit, the service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrandmrs111
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Mrandmrs111. We strive to provide excellent food and service to our guests at The Lyttelton Arms and we're delighted to hear we have regained your trust following your most recent visits. We always aim to tailor our service speed towards our guests' needs and will ensure this is given some re-focus with our team going forward.... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

my wife and i didnt expect a lot , but we have to say we were very pleasantly surprised, the food was well cooked,tasty and well presented also well served with a smile.

Helpful?
Thank jim b
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Jim, many thanks for your feedback and review and we're delighted to hear you had a great experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attended for a family birthday. First visit to The Lytellton Arms and I must say I wasn't disappointed. The food was excellent and far more plentiful than I had been led to believe. A wide range of beers, wines and cocktails complimented the extensive menu. The service was also excellent with very attentive staff. A special mention must go to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Bill Many thanks for your 5* review and we're delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us recently. We will be sure to pass your thanks on to Tom and the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards More 

Worcestershire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We live close by here so keep giving it another go but sadly more often than not we are disappointed. Late Sunday lunch served cold, sent back and reheated. Manager saidf it wasn't and yet we could see it was our meat reheated! 5 beef and one chicken dinner - all beef went back and when it eventually came out... More 

Helpful?
Thank JudithChalmers1964
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this review

Hi Judith Many thanks for taking the time to feedback your recent experience and my apologies that we seem to have let you down quite a lot recently. This is certainly disappointing to read and I will ensure that the issues regarding the food quality are raised with our Head Chef. We always strive to deliver the highest standards of... More 

Travelers who viewed The Lyttelton Arms also viewed

Belbroughton, Worcestershire
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Romsley, Worcestershire
 
Clent, Stourbridge
Clent, Stourbridge
 

Been to The Lyttelton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bromsgrove Road | Hagley, Stourbridge DY9 9LJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Stourbridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 882213

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Lyttelton Arms and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Lyttelton Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?