We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lyttelton Arms

Bromsgrove Road | Hagley, Stourbridge DY9 9LJ, England
+44 1562 882213
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible15%
1 week ago
Apr 29, 2018
“Lunch with friend”
Open Now
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
Bromsgrove Road | Hagley, Stourbridge DY9 9LJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Came here for a family members birthday and they now have a super vegan menu, with lots of options and delicious desserts. I had the Wholefood Salad, which was very tasty and the chocolate tart with some coconut sorbet. The service was brilliant, the waitress...More

Thank Mia O
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Mia, I am pleased to read your five star TripAdvisor review on The Lyttelton Arms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my family went out for a meal on a Saturday evening. We booked our table at least 2 weeks in advance but at no point were we told that there was a summer party event also being held on that evening. In fairness...More

Thank Kane-rich
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked for a family meal , service was appalling, staff quite clearly did not want to be there, terribly slow and poor service,bar and table staff. Food extremely poor quality, salad looked weeks old , over done tortillas to name a few Order was wrong...More

Thank Rachel T
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a reservation and the restaurant was not too busy yet we were told to wait in the bar by a waiter. We were then forgotten about and I had to go back to the front of the restaurant after 15 minutes. No management...More

Thank Lee g
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for the first time after driving past on several occasions and thinking it looked like a nice place. Driving into the car park, we were surprised at just how huge the place was - the view of it from the road is a bit...More

Thank Part-time_Rambler
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Come here with my fiancé and wasn’t disappointed had lovely meal here the service was brilliant and fitted us in with out booking definitely would come back

Thank apower90
General Manager A, Manager at The Lyttelton Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Apower90, thank you so much for your positive comments! We look forward to your next visit! Many Thanks, Ryan

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We called in for Sunday lunch without a reservation. The place was very busy but we were found a table immediately. The service was excellent with very friendly and attentive staff. I had fish and chips which was excellent and my wife had a lovely...More

Thank Crockonarock
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food is delicious here, I also think its a bit pricey, so long as you know that before you go.The menu is interesting and enough variety to give everyone some choices. The portions are not huge but the food is good. Service can vary...More

Thank kate616275
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have called here twice recently without booking. The food is some of the best in the area and the decor is very good. If you order before 6pm (as we did) there is a substantial discount. Will definitely be visiting again.

Thank jks53
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our meal was slow coming out, the quality was aweful and the service was poor. We managed to secure only 2 rounds of drinks in the whole evening. For the prices you are paying it is very poor value. We shall be giving it a...More

Thank Lisa D
Nearby HotelsSee all Stourbridge Hotels
The Mount Hotel
1 review
.91 miles away
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre Hotel
431 reviews
2.42 miles away
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
341 reviews
3.97 miles away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
1,129 reviews
4.28 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fountain Inn
876 reviews
.85 miles away
Hagley cafe
85 reviews
.71 miles away
Our Plaice
143 reviews
.68 miles away
The Four Stones
343 reviews
.93 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Falconry Centre
184 reviews
1.44 miles away
Churchill Forge
6 reviews
2.02 miles away
Webbs Garden Centre, West Hagley
46 reviews
1.46 miles away
Mary Stevens Park
222 reviews
1.81 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
William M
October 26, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Archimedes1947 | Reviewed this property |
I am not local so cannot help you -sorry!
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bromsgrove Road | Hagley, Stourbridge DY9 9LJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Stourbridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 882213
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing