We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dog Inn

129 Worcester Road | Harvington, Stourbridge DY9 0NN, England
+44 1562 777253
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good20%
  • Average18%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
“scampi” (3 reviews)
“quick meal” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
129 Worcester Road | Harvington, Stourbridge DY9 0NN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Have been here many times with my family and always had a good experience. First time since the refurb....awful. what has happened to the menu? Prices have gone up and food quality has gone down. Dry chicken, battered fish with no fish. Naan bread swimming...More

Thank Catriona H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor / verging on rude service, scruffy outside furniture (broken chairs etc.), flies everywhere inside, expensive pint. Shame

Thank Harry H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited a week ago on a Sunday afternoon around 3pm - we chose The Dog as it allows dogs, very friendly welcome, ample amount of staff behind the bar which is always good, we were served immediately. Found a table in "the dog house", decorated...More

Thank KDavis211
Sam S, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have had many meals at the Dog over many years, and always been pleased. But today,for the very first time there, we didn't empty our plates - in fact, we left still hungry and popped round to Harvington Hall tea room for an excellent...More

Thank RMurphy195B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Haven't visited the Dog since the refurb, but we were not disappointed. New menu but gone is the two for one. However the new prices aren't much more than the two for one but the food quality has gone up considerably. We had a party...More

Thank Bigdawguk
Sam S, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 3rd visit in a month and yet again the food was super. I had the fillet steak, cooked mediam rare and it was amazing. Cooked to perfection and it melted in my mouth. Hubby had half chicken with a side of half...More

Thank Mark S
Sam S, Manager at Dog Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely meal tonight, i had the 10oz steak, it was excellent, perfectly cooked. very friendly staff and very accommodating when wanted to swap items listed for something else.

Thank Samantha W
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went today for lunch. Despite being refurbished wheelchair access was bad. Uneven surface by inspection cover near the access ramp. Also the doors are to close together. So difficult to get in. This is a missed opportunity during the refit. What is the point of...More

Thank Stephen C
Reviewed May 17, 2018

This is now not a 2 for one pub, so prices have now gone up but quality of food has dropped and I don't think it is as good. I had scampi which was ok in itself but I also asked for salad instead of...More

Thank rosie194
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Went today heating was on no customer service at all £4:75 for 2 small fruit shoots & Pepsi max Not a good start to new refurb

1  Thank Stu B
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Stourbridge Hotels
Hogarths Stone Manor
972 reviews
.57 miles away
The Granary Hotel and Restaurant
590 reviews
1.15 miles away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
721 reviews
1.27 miles away
Travelodge Kidderminster
482 reviews
2.93 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Brockencote Hall
260 reviews
1.27 miles away
The Old House at Home
202 reviews
2.32 miles away
La Petite Gare
241 reviews
2.40 miles away
Jukes Tea Room
67 reviews
1.34 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Harvington Hall
286 reviews
.36 miles away
Whitlenge Garden Centre and Tea Rooms
150 reviews
2.23 miles away
Zombie Boot Camp
557 reviews
2.43 miles away
Museum of Carpet
143 reviews
2.65 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Pauljkenney
May 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sam S | Property representative |
We do welcome dogs in our side room and a few tables in the bar
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 129 Worcester Road | Harvington, Stourbridge DY9 0NN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Stourbridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1562 777253
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;