We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garam Masala

Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
204/205 High Street | Lye, Stourbridge DY9 8JZ, England
+44 1384424240
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once again as always absolutely superb food. Have been coming here for year's now with family and friends and it never disappoints. Food is delicious and plentiful. Love this place and the staff. Would never go anywhere else for my curry fix. Cheer guys for another fantastic night. See you all soon.

Helpful?
Thank holteender1980
Halesowen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A group of friends ordered a takeaway, I rang up and added to the order. I ordered the tandoori baby lobster tails starter and paid £7.95. This is what I got. 2 pieces. This is an absolute disgrace. I have eaten what I can off one so you can see even what you get isn't all edible as it still... More 

Helpful?
Thank leecj23
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this review

Dear Lee Thank you for the review and I remember your order as we are not a large business and I check that all orders are correctly made and packed , Your review is neither fair or correct, yes you paid £7.95 for 2 lobster tails , I presume you have not eaten lobster before or purchased any , because... More 

westmidlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely restaurant perfect for a nice quiet meal extremely good value for food. Good attentive staff.

Helpful?
Thank blah28
Stourport, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Good food and very cheap for a five course meal .drinks are cheap to for a licenced indian the staff are very friendly in there and always good with my two year old son he loves going there .

Helpful?
Thank meka-roxy
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

The worst place to eat in Lye. The staff are very deceitful and employ underhand tactics to bump up your bill. There are some great places to eat in Lye but this is really average food with awful décor and the worst staff. Honestly, don't waste your time at this poor excuse of a restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank GornalBaggie
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this review

Dear Gornalbaggie Thank you for your review and the feedback , the review that you have left omitted the main facts that you was happy with your dining experience until the moment you received your bill , i;m sorry but 4 adults dining and having starters , mains and desserts and also indulging in expensive shots of cognac and paying... More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Still eating it and already gotta give a review. I'm a veggie and the flavor isn't always great in veggie food, but this meal is absolutely delicious! Fast service and massive portions, very cheap. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Ell_J_Hill
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Went to the five course special.. Popadoms to start, then a choice of starters , then a main, if you choice one with lamb or prawns it's more expensive.. Then nan or rice.. I asked for chapati and gad this instead, then ice cream, and last coffee with biscuit. All for £7.50 - drinks was £1.50 a pint lager or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shreko123
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

We ordered a meal online for delivery. It was easy to order, add ingredients to dishes and specify how spicy you wanted them. Food was delivered in 40mins and was hot, tasty and exactly as we ordered. Recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rach_Eliza_P
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Wow, the food was lust, they had meal deals on too. This is licensed so can't take own. The whisky selection is super large. Can't wait to go back

Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
175 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

Went last night for the first time in a while and it was all good. Service, food all great. Had the 5 course option for £7.50 and it was great value.

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil P
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback More 

Travelers who viewed Garam Masala also viewed

Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to Garam Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Seating, Delivery, Reservations, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 204/205 High Street | Lye, Stourbridge DY9 8JZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Stourbridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1384424240

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Garam Masala staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?