We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
204/205 High Street | Lye, Stourbridge DY9 8JZ, England
+44 1384 424240
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We as a group of 6 had the pleasure of having a meal here on a Saturday night. Our 2nd visit so far, and still as good . A friendly welcome , with a fantastic service, £1.50 a pint too! With a extensive menu to choose from, and at £11.95, for 4 courses!!! Food is to a high standard, taste... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mave75
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

I have never eaten inside this restaurant so the portions and value may be better but as a takeout customer this cost £17 WITH a 30% discount. I will not be ordering again.

Helpful?
Thank Becky N
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Once again as always absolutely superb food. Have been coming here for year's now with family and friends and it never disappoints. Food is delicious and plentiful. Love this place and the staff. Would never go anywhere else for my curry fix. Cheer guys for another fantastic night. See you all soon.

Helpful?
Thank holteender1980
Halesowen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

A group of friends ordered a takeaway, I rang up and added to the order. I ordered the tandoori baby lobster tails starter and paid £7.95. This is what I got. 2 pieces. This is an absolute disgrace. I have eaten what I can off one so you can see even what you get isn't all edible as it still... More 

Helpful?
Thank leecj23
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this review

Dear Lee Thank you for the review and I remember your order as we are not a large business and I check that all orders are correctly made and packed , Your review is neither fair or correct, yes you paid £7.95 for 2 lobster tails , I presume you have not eaten lobster before or purchased any , because... More 

westmidlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Lovely restaurant perfect for a nice quiet meal extremely good value for food. Good attentive staff.

Helpful?
Thank blah28
Stourport, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Good food and very cheap for a five course meal .drinks are cheap to for a licenced indian the staff are very friendly in there and always good with my two year old son he loves going there .

Helpful?
Thank meka-roxy
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2016

The worst place to eat in Lye. The staff are very deceitful and employ underhand tactics to bump up your bill. There are some great places to eat in Lye but this is really average food with awful décor and the worst staff. Honestly, don't waste your time at this poor excuse of a restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank GornalBaggie
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this review

Dear Gornalbaggie Thank you for your review and the feedback , the review that you have left omitted the main facts that you was happy with your dining experience until the moment you received your bill , i;m sorry but 4 adults dining and having starters , mains and desserts and also indulging in expensive shots of cognac and paying... More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2015

Still eating it and already gotta give a review. I'm a veggie and the flavor isn't always great in veggie food, but this meal is absolutely delicious! Fast service and massive portions, very cheap. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Ell_J_Hill
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2015

Went to the five course special.. Popadoms to start, then a choice of starters , then a main, if you choice one with lamb or prawns it's more expensive.. Then nan or rice.. I asked for chapati and gad this instead, then ice cream, and last coffee with biscuit. All for £7.50 - drinks was £1.50 a pint lager or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shreko123
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

We ordered a meal online for delivery. It was easy to order, add ingredients to dishes and specify how spicy you wanted them. Food was delivered in 40mins and was hot, tasty and exactly as we ordered. Recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rach_Eliza_P
Sam120965, Owner at Garam Masala, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Travelers who viewed Garam Masala also viewed

Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to Garam Masala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
Meals
Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Reservations, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 204/205 High Street | Lye, Stourbridge DY9 8JZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Stourbridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1384 424240

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Garam Masala staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?