We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Ferme de Pepe

44 route de la Patinoire, 74450 Le Grand-Bornand, France
+33 4 50 02 76 63
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Feb 26, 2017
“family dinner”
Jul 7, 2016
“An excellent meal”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
French
PRICE
$$ - $$$
DETAILS
44 route de la Patinoire, 74450 Le Grand-Bornand, France
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 140 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Ok food, nothing special. Service was super slow and they forgot our kir we ordered. Nice decoration. You notice a strong pool smell when you walk in as there is a pool just next to restaurant in the same building.

Thank TNEDER
157catherineb157, Gérant at La Ferme de Pepe, responded to this review

Good evening, All our apologises for the slow service but why don't you say us directly? It is a pity. Hope to welcome you for an other meal.

Reviewed February 26, 2017

We had a family dinner here during our half-term ski holiday. The children ordered burgers which they enjoyed and I ordered the beef cheeks which I have to say were delicious. There was a mix-up with our table despite our reservation but we were happy...More

Thank JuliaMarlow
157catherineb157, Gérant at La Ferme de Pepe, responded to this review

Good afternoon Julia. Thanks for your good note about our restaurant and its friendly staff. It was a pleasure to welcome you to taste the delicious burger and cheek of pork. We wish you a good day!

Reviewed February 20, 2017

We had dinner here and was disappointed with the meal. The chalet is beautiful but the service was slow. It was peak season, there were more than 50 people sitting in the room upstairs with only 2 waitresses serving. My partner ordered the tartichevre which...More

Thank jbsans
157catherineb157, Gérant at La Ferme de Pepe, responded to this review

Good evening. Thanks for your congratulations about our lovely chalet. We are also disappointed because if you say us that the food is not good, we served an other Tartichevre. Why don't you say nothing? You prefer to complain benhind your computer? It is a...More

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We have been there with two families. The atmosphere is very nice, the staff is quick and friendly , but the food was ready-cooked and of bad quality. The white wie had room temperature, the meat of the burgers burned.

Thank J. S
Reviewed July 7, 2016

We visited recently and enjoyed a lovely meal. The service was polite friendly and efficient. The food was delicious. The menu featured many local specialities with cheese featuring highly. The prices were reasonable but the area is not particularly cheap for eating.

Thank Unox85
157catherineb157, Gérant at La Ferme de Pepe, responded to this review

Good morning, Thanks for your comment. We really appreciated that you liked our restaurant and its menus. We wish you good holidays. Best regards.

Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Prix tres au dela du marche / price far above market. Atmosphere enfumee / too much smoke. Service deplorable / unaceptable quality service.

1  Thank jeanzigla
Reviewed January 15, 2015

My husband and I really appreciated the 3 courses menu with the frog legs as a starter, the chef was kind to do it as a starter specially on our request. The portions were perfect. Not to fast on the profiterole chou pastry, too heavy...More

Thank Peggyleroy1
157catherineb157, Gérant at La Ferme de Pepe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comment. We hope you had a nice return. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you are looking for a good solid table that serves all the regional classics AND some other dishes in season, then La Ferme de Pepe is it. My wife and I went there for lunch and, despite being unable to engage with any physical...More

Thank Josselin B
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
157catherineb157, Gérant at La Ferme de Pepe, responded to this review
Google Translation

More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

More

Thank Auréline J
157catherineb157, Gérant at La Ferme de Pepe, responded to this review
Google Translation

More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Aux Aravis
422 reviews
.12 miles away
Le Confins Des Sens
291 reviews
.21 miles away
L'Heliantis
62 reviews
.41 miles away
Le Reblochon Qui Fond
97 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby Attractions
La Foret des Dodes
31 reviews
.30 miles away
La Clusaz Ski Resort
427 reviews
2.47 miles away
Les Passagers du Vent
9 reviews
.70 miles away
Les Pousse-Midi de Jeremie
27 reviews
2.33 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Ferme de Pepe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$17 - $37
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations
Good for
Kids, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44 route de la Patinoire, 74450 Le Grand-Bornand, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes  >  Haute-Savoie  >  Le Grand-Bornand
  • Phone Number: +33 4 50 02 76 63
  • E-mail