We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
The Heineken House offers wood-fired pizzas with delightful toppings, roast specials, burgers and fries, salads, and much more. Overlooking the links, this venue has a sports lounge complete with live coverage on six Flat Screen Televisions, plus a large outdoor screen for bigger games.
PRICE RANGE
$2 - $22
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, International
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free off-street parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Live Music
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
93
40
16
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
93
40
16
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza buffalo wings salad fish and chips calamari golf club live band the open air restaurant watch the rugby great alternative cheap eats great casual dining thin crust great environment sun setting affordable food bula bus
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 18, 2020

Came here Sunday for the Game,great crowd for gameday. and man for a place on Denarau your really getting the Local Rates, the were 2 for $6 Heinekens and awesome food deals. Recommended the Buffalo Wings for $14 by Mark and was good . Would...had more but was already sh*t faced by the time we got here ahha . Highly recommend on Denarau.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed March 29, 2020

A cold Fiji Gold ( or two) after playing Golf- almost heaven John Denver might say. Friendly service and a view of a very nice Golf Course. Sharing this withy Brother and best friend made the Covid crisis diminish greatly!

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Thanks Vani for making us feel at home. The food was amazing, calamari was so fresh and we loved the pizza.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
JosiviniN, Team Leader at Heineken House Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2020

Bula 127chistinaz, Thank you for your time and feedback. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your visit to the clubhouse. I will be sharing your feedback with Vani who I am sure is going to be thrilled. We hope to see you again soon....More

Reviewed February 28, 2020

The food in Fiji was our least favorite part of the trip. They seem to try to do a little of everything so they aren't really good at anything. The Heineken House pizza was one of our favorite meals. We visited multiple times and still...talk about how much we miss it.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
JosiviniN, Team Leader at Heineken House Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2020

Bula kmvasquez, Thank you for choosing to dine with us during your stay. Yes, we are well known for our wood fired pizza and we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward in to seeing you again in your next...More

Reviewed February 22, 2020

Atmosphere over looking the golf course is lovely - go at sunset and you get a great view of the sun setting behind the palm trees. Service was lovely, the staff were nice and friendly. Food was average. There was something incredibly bitter in the...salad we had, really couldn't figure out if it was the lettuce or the under-ripe avocado. Ribs were fine, but the salad really left a terrible taste in our mouths. Bring the bug-spray, pretty sure we were being eaten alive as it's all outdoor straight off the golf course. Be careful not to tread on the frogs at dusk!! There's so many of them!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
JosiviniN, Team Leader at Heineken House Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2020

Bula 572aimeek, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your dinning experience. We do appreciate it, as it provides us with opportunity to continually improve our products and services. It is disappointing to read the aspects of your experience...More

Reviewed February 20, 2020 via mobile

We were well looked after by our hostess Vani. Her service was exceptional and we had a fantastic time and dinner.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
JosiviniN, Team Leader at Heineken House Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2020

Bula PeterGordon66, Thank you for your amazing review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing this with our team who I am sure will be happy as I am to read this, especially Vani. We hope to see...More

Reviewed February 11, 2020

Cheap and cheerful after a game of golf - the food looked okey but we did not eat there. The staff are friendly and reasonable price drinks.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Marick_Orlina, Manager at Heineken House Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2020

Bula Sydneyskye, Thank you for visiting the clubhouse and giving us your feedback. It is unfortunate that you were not able to try out our food menu. I hope you do visit the clubhouse in the future after your round of golf to try out...More

Reviewed February 10, 2020 via mobile

The place is very busy but service is still good. Nice atmosphere if you just want to have drinks or with food: lovely options with kids.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
JosiviniN, Team Leader at Heineken House Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Bula Mailtoamitk, Thank you for your great feedback and I will be sure to share your review with the team. I am sure they will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...More

Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

Vani provides excellent service and the rest of the staff were exceptional. The staff provided amazing food that was incompatible to the other resorts.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
JosiviniN, Team Leader at Heineken House Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Bula CalebE1999, Thank you for your amazing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing this with our team, they will be very happy especially Vani. We hope to see you again in the near future. Vinaka & Kind...More

Reviewed February 8, 2020

The food was amazing, and the staff were incredibly friendly, we had a lovely meal with great service! We will return when we visit Fiji again!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
JosiviniN, Team Leader at Heineken House Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2020

Bula Savannah Buckley, We really appreciate the time taken to share your experience, its great to read that all aspects of your time at the Clubhouse were fantastic. We pride ourselves on delivering great service and value for money. Our team look forward to welcoming...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Sheraton Denarau Villas
941 reviews
.18 miles away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji
3,396 reviews
.22 miles away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
6,982 reviews
.28 miles away
Club Wyndham Denarau Island
1,639 reviews
.37 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Neptunes the Food Shack
146 reviews
.33 miles away
Waitui Bar & Grill
178 reviews
.33 miles away
Chantara Thai Restaurant
1,798 reviews
.22 miles away
Basilico Italian Restaurant at Radisson Blu Resort Fiji
333 reviews
.31 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Port Denarau Marina
3,055 reviews
.71 miles away
Big Bula Water Park
537 reviews
.21 miles away
Wayward Wind Charters Fiji
25 reviews
.78 miles away
Heavenly Spa By Westin
306 reviews
.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Heineken House Restaurant and Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing