We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sweetwater Harvest Kitchen

1512 Pacheco St, Bldg. B., Santa Fe, NM 87505-4911
+1 505-795-7383
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
9:00 am - 2:30 pmAll hours
CUISINES
American, Healthy, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1512 Pacheco St, Bldg. B., Santa Fe, NM 87505-4911
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 166 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2017

My wife and I tried Sweetwater one morning for breakfast. Tried the Buckwheat Banana Pancakes with bacon and coffee. My wife had the Quick Start (eggs, bacon, toast, coffee). The food was great! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Prices are good and it...More

2  Thank IverJohnson
Soma_and_Fiona, Owner at Sweetwater Harvest Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing! We mill fresh buckwheat flour for our pancakes everyday. So glad you enjoyed them.

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Thai nights Wed. to Sat. Awesome fresh food. Clean minimalist design. Friendly staff. Lots of parking. Pacheco St Santa Fe

4  Thank FredLRI
Reviewed April 11, 2017

I've eaten here twice. Once for a wonderful salad lunch and recently for the famous Thursday Thai night. The Thai food was the best that I have ever had. The Pad See Ew is not to be missed. The rest of the table said that...More

3  Thank Susan C
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Lovely interior with some outdoor eating space. My daughter has gluten and dairy allergies. She thought she could get pancakes here, but alas they all had dairy. She did get a great breakfast with an acorn squash egg in the hole, sweet potato hash, and...More

1  Thank joanna c
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Fresh, local food lovingly prepared in interesting new ways--in a spare, bright, contemporary environment: this was a welcome change from the heavy, dark trappings of traditional "tourist" Santa Fe furnishings and environment. Locals came to enjoy the excellent coffee or chai and the spin on...More

5  Thank etesta220
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We ate early and Pete had two, yes count them two - full orders of the Tom Yum with Chicken... no one orders two of the same dish unless it is great. This is just incredible and deserving of the award and recognition it has...More

3  Thank Amy D
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Last year I wrote a positive review of this spot. Unfortunately, on my most recent visit I was severely disappointed by both poor quality of what I ordered and terrible service. I went in at the end of the lunch hour and ordered two of...More

1  Thank zeytinlari
Soma_and_Fiona, Owner at Sweetwater Harvest Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

We sincerely apologize for this experience. We do offer our employees extensive training and supervision, both on making drinks and customer service. When I presented this scenario to our employees they all insist that they would offer to remake or refund the drinks. However, sadly,...More

Reviewed January 30, 2017

Loved the peaceful atmosphere. The restaurant was a place that encouraged enjoying the food and experience. AND the food was very good. Simple things on the menu to specialized. We have special food requirements and were glad to see so many choices that fit and...More

2  Thank A-LfromLubbock
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

All my life??!! This place is heaven, plain and simple. I am eating a Japanese Sweet potato soup, and it ranks up in the top 5 great soups I have ever eaten. I love the paper star lanterns and the community table. I asked for...More

5  Thank Tori V
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful shrimp and grits - good portion size- really nice, casual atmosphere- Can't wait to try Thai nights! I hear it's great, too! Great for healthy eaters (which I am not)

5  Thank Flosm
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Loyal Hound
126 reviews
.50 miles away
Counter Culture
203 reviews
.52 miles away
Chocolate Maven Bakery & Cafe
423 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Liquid Light Glass
226 reviews
.54 miles away
Juan Siddi Flamenco
9 reviews
.66 miles away
Green River Pottery
30 reviews
.25 miles away
Roots of Wellbeing Massage Therapy
12 reviews
.25 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sweetwater Harvest Kitchen staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $25
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Local cuisine, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 2:30 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1512 Pacheco St, Bldg. B., Santa Fe, NM 87505-4911
    (Camino De Monte Rey)
  • Location: United States  >  New Mexico (NM)  >  Santa Fe
  • Phone Number: +1 505-795-7383
  • E-mail
Description
Sweetwater Harvest Kitchen is a light and airy oasis for healthy and yummy food. We offer gluten free, paleo, vegetarian and vegan options for our guests. Breakfast + lunch everyday and a new dinner menu beginning August of 2017 Tuesdays through Saturdays. Come find your sweet spot at Sweetwater!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing