We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor: This business is temporarily closed until 03/31/2021

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice

Food and ambience

At Latitude 105 Alehouse, we are focused on creating a great guest experience, and the health and safety of our employees and guests is our highest priority. We are taking appropriate actions to help prevent the spread of the coronavirus based on the guidance of the CDC. As a result of these actions, and after careful consideration, we have decided to close Latitude 105 Alehouse effective March 17, and re-opening May 1, 2020. We hope this temporary closure supports the national and global effort, and we look forward to seeing you here at a more opportune time this year. Thank you for your understanding. Enjoy classic American fare in the heart of Estes Park, CO! At Latitude 105 Alehouse, we
$10 - $25
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
American, Bar
Takeout, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Table Service, Free Wifi
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Traveler rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poutine tots cherry jam fries street tacos mac and cheese bison salad build your own burger the happy hour specials great burgers our waiter dipping sauce late lunch local beer on tap rocky mountain
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed October 17, 2020

We read about this in a magazine and how wonderful it was. Obviously they had not eaten there. The service from Andrea was great; attended to our every need. We ordered what was supposed to be the BEST burger. No way was this the best....Very dissappointing.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Reviewed October 8, 2020

We were looking for a small dinner and decided to try this place after dealing with long waits at other restaurants. There were only three people working this busy crowd, but the were very good and worked well together. Our waitress was Andrea and she...was a hustler. The food was excellent. A very pleasant surprise!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Reviewed August 13, 2020

We stopped here for drinks, no food. Nice clean place with a great local beer selection. The bartender was helpful and knowledgeable, but openly talked negatively about other patrons in the restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2020
Reviewed July 23, 2020

Hey everyone, wow, the food and service were truly awesome. Very cool staff. I opted for the Thai sweet chilli wings. BEST wings I've ever had. Ever!!!! Thank you Jim and staff. Awesome. Highly recommend you eat there. Tell them Don sent you lol

Date of visit: July 2020
Reviewed February 1, 2020

My husband and I dropped in on Sunday afternoon after a hike in the mountains. We heard the burgers were good and that's one of my favorite things to eat after hiking 6 miles in the snow. The restaurant is inside a hotel. When you...enter there's a hotel receptionist upfront but an opening to the left that leads into the restaurant/bar. We walked in and looked around for a sign that says seat yourself or wait to be seated. We didn't see one and we waited for staff to tell us if we seat ourselves or wait and despite their being numerous around nobody said anything. We sat down at a table next to a table where other people were. There were customers there but they weren't busy by any means. A server came to table next to us multiple times, another server walked past our table, and a man in a suit whom I'm assuming was a manager was cattycorner from where we were sitting and didn't seem concerned. Nobody said anything or even acknowledged that we were there. We sat there for about 6 minutes before my husband went to the bar and asked for menus. Even after getting menus from the bartender for the table nobody said anything to us. We were even looking around because we were so confused. Eventually, after not being acknowledged we sat down at the bar. I mentioned to the bartender that we were gonna sit at the bar because nobody came to serve us. He told us that if you don't check in with the receptionist that they "don't know you're here." First off, the entrance to the left goes straight into the bar/restaurant so how are people supposed to know that you are supposed to go to the second left entrance to be seated? ESPECIALLY WHEN THERE IS NO SIGN. Second, how is anyone supposed to know you have to check in with the HOTEL receptionist to get a table. Third, the entrances are literally like 10 feet from each other and enter in on the sides of the bar so it's not like going in one entrance sends you to a different spot in the restaurant. And fourth, it's an entirely open-concept and could see 1 bartender, 2 servers, and a manager from where we were sitting so it's not like they didn't see us. Luckily the bartender was super nice to us. The burger was good and cooked perfectly. My husband loved his burger as well. The fries were amazing and the dipping sauce that comes with them is amazing. It's a shame that all the employees including a manager completely ignored us. I would have rated 5 stars if it wasn't for such poor customer service upon arrival. I've had better customer service at a fast food place. Good thing the bartender was able to turn it around. I would have straight up left if it wasn't for him being nice when we sat down.More

Date of visit: January 2020
esue0731, General Manager at Latitude 105, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Hello Denycia, We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had during your visit. I have made note of all your comments and will discuss them with our management team in order to make immediate...More

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

The prices were high for what you get and the food was average at best. We had a party of 7 so we tried multiple menu items. Those that had hamburgers said they were ok. All of the other food items were poor to average.More

Date of visit: January 2020
esue0731, General Manager at Latitude 105, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

Hello Jeanette P, We appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had during your meal. I have made note of your comments and will discuss them with our kitchen staff in order to make valuable improvements. We wish you safe travels...More

Reviewed January 11, 2020

I ate at this restaurant twice during my stay in Estes Park. The food was very satisfying and gave a good feel of mountain town eating. We had the pleasure of being served by Kelly who is a very hard worker and sweet. She worked...extra time that night because her co-worker was sick, and did it with a huge smile on her face. If you're in the area pay this restaurant a visit.More

Date of visit: December 2019
esue0731, Owner at Latitude 105, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hello Angel, Thank you for sharing this great review! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your meal and that Kelly was a great server! I will be sure to pass along your kind words to her so that she knows how much you appreciate...More

Reviewed January 1, 2020

We never write a negative review, but I feel like this experience deserves one. This is our first time coming to Estes Park, CO and we made the trip for my birthday. The hotel was fantastic, dinner at another establishment was great, but this morning's...brunch really soured the trip for me. The woman that sat us was great, but she was the only person that we could get to help us at all. After we were seated, we never had any service ... no drink order taken, no one even brought us a bill. We served ourselves and never got to order drinks. We ended up having to go up to the hostess stand to ask to pay. When we asked to speak with a manager his response was "what do you want me to do about it?" He then offered us 20% off our $70 tab (brunch only, no drinks). We then found out that everyone was offered that discount through a coupon from the hotel .... very disappointing. I have been in the service industry for over 20 years and this is the first time I have left a place throughly unhappy.More

Date of visit: January 2020
esue0731, Owner at Latitude 105, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hello sunsetkate, We appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had during your visit. I have made note of all your comments and will discuss them with our management team in order to make immediate improvements. Again, we apologize we did...More

Reviewed November 12, 2019

This is not a place to go for good experience. They have a terrible menu and no cocktail list. Overpriced and a waste of time. The website is a lie. They didn't even offer choice of beer options. That was the reason we went there.happy...hour does not include cocktails. They have it printed on a table tent on the table but we were told that they don't honor their own advertisement.More

Date of visit: November 2019
esue0731, Manager at Latitude 105, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2019

Hello Caliber123, We appreciate you sharing this feedback. We sincerely apologize we did not meet expectations during your visit. We do have a daily cocktail special from 4 pm-6 pm every day. Though the new table tents do sit on the table all day to...More

Reviewed November 5, 2019

I am a pilot so one of my flight was Denver's international airport, I was going to stay 2 days in the area until my next flight. I had heard about Estes Park Town and wanted to go explore the area, I must say the...town is super cool. I needed to eat something and I decided to eat at the latitude 105 restaurant. I must say that the variety of beers is incredible, the food was amazing but not the service, I got a waitress named Kelly that she didn’t do a good job. First of all, the service she provided was poor, she passed all the time talking to bartender, which I never saw that she had any drinks in her hands after being there, in my case I ordered a native beer and she brought a beer that wasn't I asked for, she went to my table to ask twice the order of my food I had asked for and after I paid my food she gave me a piece of paper with her cell phone number. The restaurant should teach their waiters to be more professional because I think the misconduct of waitress Kelly is unprofessional. On the other hand I must say that the burger I ate was delicious and the meat was cooked perfectly. Very good job for those who work in the kitchen making the delicious burgers.More

Date of visit: October 2019
esue0731, Manager at Latitude 105, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2019

Hello pilotdylan, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal but apologize for the poor service you received during your visit. I have made note of your comments and will...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Ridgeline Hotel Estes ParkR, Ascend Hotel Collection
342 reviews
.02 miles away
Twin Owls Motor Lodge
193 reviews
.17 miles away
Peak To Peak Lodge
284 reviews
.18 miles away
Discovery Lodge
1,177 reviews
.42 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kind Coffee
668 reviews
.44 miles away
The Egg Of Estes
2,010 reviews
.49 miles away
Mountain Home Cafe
1,312 reviews
.54 miles away
Notchtop Bakery & Cafe
940 reviews
.52 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Aspen and Evergreen Gallery
166 reviews
.49 miles away
Estes Park Visitor Center
623 reviews
.38 miles away
Estes Park Museum
135 reviews
.26 miles away
Estes Valley Dog Park
114 reviews
.52 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Latitude 105 staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing