We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana

229 Peachtree St NE, Level A, Atlanta, GA 30303-1601
+1 404-522-9629
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good32%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
“sushi” (24 reviews)
“hibachi grill” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
229 Peachtree St NE, Level A, Atlanta, GA 30303-1601
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I made two visits to Benihana’s while in Atlanta. Both times my friend and I chose to sit at the normal tables. We didn’t have reservations because they didn’t answer the phone. We observed this as we sat in the restaurant. The staff was friendly....More

Thank amandacO7448LL
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Amanda, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience, and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took forever to get really marginal food and the service is a nightmare. I can’t believe they have survived in this location for so long. It is one of the worst places I have ever been. Never again.

Thank Kimmberly M
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kimmberly, we certainly want to make this right for you. Please contact Guest Relations using the link below so we can speak to you directly about your experience. benihanalistens.smg.com/

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a date night since we were craving hibachi and would have been better off going to the drive thru express one near our house. We had a reservation at 8 and were seated promptly but didn’t see a server for another 10...More

Thank crystalcoast717
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We apologize for this disappointing experience. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Benihana food especially my spicy hibachi chicken. But unfortunately the service was bad. Our waitress was clearly brand new and couldn't do it. Everything was slow, 45 minutes to soup, and chef was getting his own supplies. I don't blame the waitress - the management...More

Thank Jan B
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jan, We certainly want to resolve this issue so you can come back and enjoy our establishment, to better assist you please fill out our guest contact form via benihanalistens.smg.com/ so we can reach out to you regarding this experience.

Reviewed July 23, 2018

It's been a few years since i've eaten at this Benihana. I was there recently and wanted to try the Banzai hour sushi menu. The service was bad. The waitress seemed confused about what items were available on the menu. The sushi was not that...More

Thank jdm0325
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

We apologize for the poor experience. Can you please fill out our online contact form so we can follow up? benihanalistens.smg.com/

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

A group of colleagues visited recently and found the restaurant caught in a time warp. Absolutely nothing has been done to the interior in at least 25 years. I had to ask several times for simple things like my drink or the rice with my...More

Thank Trent B
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Trent, we apologize for this disappointing experience. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your...More

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Just like any other Benihana’s you visited in the states except for the cook was SO SLOW! He was dropping and breaking plates/bowls. It seem as if they went outside and asked if anyone wanted to give some bad service. It seemed like two hours...More

Thank Jackie L
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Jackie, With your feedback, we look forward to improving the guest experience, and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. If you would like to get in touch with our Guest Relations team, please do so via:...More

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Every time we're in Atlanta we have to go here. We love it. The best hibachi we've ever had! Can't wait till Oct to come back.

Thank tabitha37087
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Tabitha, On behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to thank you for your continuous loyalty!

Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here and called ahead to get reservations because we tried to go Saturday and it was 1.5 hour wait with no reservation. However, today we were told none was needed as we could do lunch express. Luckily we had a little time...More

Thank pugsjhpugs
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience.

Reviewed May 6, 2018

Came with coworkers for a weeknight dinner with some business cohorts and was disappointed. We had a 7 PM reservation and were seated promptly, but it was nearly 20 minutes before the wait staff stopped by to introduce themselves or take a drink order. When...More

1  Thank cptnljm
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

We apologize for this disappointing experience. If you have not done so already, please contact Guest Relations via benihanalistens.smg.com/. Our team would love to follow up with you. Your feedback helps us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 176 hotels in Atlanta
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
282 reviews
.09 miles away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
1,491 reviews
.09 miles away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
4,734 reviews
.11 miles away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
1,749 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Aviva by Kameel
650 reviews
.05 miles away
Red Phone Booth
182 reviews
.06 miles away
Truva
291 reviews
.03 miles away
Hsu's Gourmet
297 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rialto Center for the Performing Arts
68 reviews
.30 miles away
Theatrical Outfit
36 reviews
.30 miles away
Juke Joint
78 reviews
.13 miles away
The Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Jesus
18 reviews
.27 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
lisa0916
March 23, 2015|
Answer
Response from Clyde M | Reviewed this property |
That is a good question. I was in there for lunch and was told that no substitutions were available. It was a set course. Not sure of the dinner choices.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$30 - $30
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
1:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 229 Peachtree St NE, Level A, Atlanta, GA 30303-1601
    (Andrew Young International Blvd)
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Atlanta>  > Downtown
  • Neighborhood: Downtown
  • Phone Number: +1 404-522-9629
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing