We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

There aren't enough food, service, value or atmosphere ratings for Restoran Mornar, Montenegro yet. Be one of the first to write a review!

Details

PRICE RANGE
$2 - $17
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Grill, Fusion
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
View all details
features, about
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
10
0
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
10
0
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shrimp delicious food city taste recommendation
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago

Excellent, food was tasty, staff very polite, everything clean, beautifull terace.Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed March 30, 2022 via mobile

I enter the restaurant and the server seats me in the front patio which is where I prefer to sit. Then nothing for 15 minutes, no return, no menu, nada. Finally I order a beer, another solid 10 minutes go by. I’m not in a...hurry, but Jeez come on, it’s not busy at 15:30 on a Tuesday. I get a starter Greek Salad, it’s plentiful, fresh, and very good. Next I order a pork dish from the Chinese section of the menu, it was Crispy Pork, 15 minutes later it arrives. The pork is indeed “crispy” and very good, sauce not too sweet, good sized portion. But the white rice it comes with is stone cold, like right out of the frig cold! I look for the waiter but he is MIA. All in all, the food is very good, but is marred by slow “I could care less” service. English widely spoken and menu is translatedMore

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed November 8, 2021 via mobile

Terrible service (you don’t get a menu until you beg for one; then your server vanishes; you might as well not pay, because they had no interest in collecting the bill). Trashy crowd (The Who’s Who of Balkan trash…just look around at the people who...are eating here). Mediocre food (it’s American chain restaurant quality, in all total honesty). For local people it’s really something special. Have pity on them.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
restoranbar, Public Relations Manager at Restoran Mornar, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2021

Dear Climber50172774325, Thank you for sharing your impression! We always like to hear honest impressions. We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with the service of our restaurant, we hope that you will visit us again and that we will meet your expectations....More

Reviewed August 26, 2021 via mobile

extremely friendly staff who will guide you to the perfect choice of food according to your taste. ambiance european, premium quality food, we had been several times. everything is fresh and delicious. recommendation: shrimp soup, imperial squid stuffed with shrimp, Old Fashioned Vanilla Custard Pie...with raspberries.... the place is always full, more chairs are needed. one of the better restaurants in the city of Bar, the most sincere recommendation. prices reasonable, food superior tasteMore

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
restoranbar, Public Relations Manager at Restoran Mornar, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2021

Dear Dino_Passenger, We are very glad that you enjoyed our restaurant. Thank you for visiting us and for taking time to share your impressions. We hope that we will always meet your expectations. Sincerely, Team of restaurant "Mornar"

Reviewed August 6, 2021 via mobile

Delicious food! The chicken Gorgonzola was amazing and also the prices are really fair. Check out this location when you in Bar.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
restoranbar, Public Relations Manager at Restoran Mornar, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2021

Dear Natasa V, We are very glad that you enjoyed our restaurant. Thank you for visiting us and for taking time to share your impressions. We hope that we will always meet your expectations. Sincerely, Team of restaurant "Mornar"

Reviewed July 30, 2021 via mobile

staff is nice. ordered dinner and waited 2h for the food. its pretty cold inside too so u cant wear a dress or something short. the food was ok, i ordered chicken pasta. the chicken was too chewy, like gum, but the pasta was good....just not something you would expect from a 5-star restaurant.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
restoranbar, Public Relations Manager at Restoran Mornar, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2021

Dear GrandTour31404678079, Thank you for sharing your impression! We always like to hear honest impressions. We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with the service of our restaurant, we hope that you will visit us again and that we will meet your expectations....More

Reviewed July 17, 2021

Very bad service. The food wasn't tasty. The paella was cooked horribly (too dry rice). I couldn't eat it at all because I could damage my gums and teeth. The staff didn't apologize for this and left it on the check.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
restoranbar, Public Relations Manager at Restoran Mornar, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2021

Dear 365veronikag, Thank you for sharing your impression! We always like to hear honest impressions. We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with the service of our restaurant, we hope that you will visit us again and that we will meet your expectations....More

Reviewed June 23, 2021

Great service, very good and tasty food, nice relaxing atmosphere! Definitely worth to visit again!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
restoranbar, Public Relations Manager at Restoran Mornar, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2021

Dear, We are very glad that you enjoyed our restaurant. Thank you for visiting us and for taking time to share your impressions. We hope that we will always meet your expectations. Sincerely, Team of restaurant "Mornar"

Reviewed June 14, 2021

Perfect place for all occasions! Beautiful ambience, in the city center, deliciousssss food and at very reasonable prices (I think they have the lowest prices in the city :) ) Very good internet!

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
restoranbar, Manager at Restoran Mornar, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2021

Dear, We are very glad that you enjoyed our restaurant. Thank you for visiting us and for taking time to share your impressions. We hope that we will always meet your expectations. Sincerely, Team of restaurant "Mornar"

Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Been there two times. After the first visit we decided to give it a second try. That was a mistake. Poor cuisine. We had a terrible tasting Mornarski Potaz soup which only had 2 small shrimps in it. Chinese sweet sour chicken with rice didn’t...have enough sweetness. Chicken fillet with Roquefort sauce was served under the ocean of the sauce which tasted like milk and flour and didn’t even remind of Roquefort. At our second visit we ordered two different servings of beef (beefsteak pepe verde and beef medallions with mushrooms): both were actually tasty, we really liked it. We also had a “first class” sea bass which was overcooked but beautifully served by the waiter. The smallest fish offered, though, was 1,6 kg (88 EUR at our bill), so we were really disappointed when it turned out to be of not the best quality. Also be careful when you order cocktails: the staff may try to trick you. I’ve ordered an Aperol Spritz but I was brought a pink beverage with almost no taste as if someone mixed 1/4 of Prosecco with 3/4 of water and added some grenadine to it. It neither looked nor tasted like Aperol Spritz at all! I kindly asked to replace it, thought the waiter and the barmen tried to explain me that this is how Aperol Spritz is served in Montenegro (probably without the actual Aperol bitter in it?). The waiter finally replaced it and brought me a new Aperol Spritz which now had a gradient color from orange to pink (like a sunset) and for some reason wasn’t transparent as this cocktail is supposed to be. The taste was a little bit better but it wasn’t the Aperol Spritz again. Since Aperol Spritz is so popular all around the world, one of the easiest drinks to prepare, a drink that everyone knows the look and taste of, it was very intriguing when the staff tried to lecture me that I was wrong. The waiter, though, remained polite and apologized - after we’ve payed the bill. The interior is nice and modern. The WC needs to be taken care of a little more.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
restoranmornar, Menadžer za odnose sa javnošću at Restoran Mornar, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear ppavlovich, Thank you for sharing your impression! We always like to hear honest impressions. We are very sorry that you are not satisfied with the service of our restaurant, we hope that you will visit us again and that we will meet your expectations....More

Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

The most beautiful restaurant in the Bar with great food and excellent service.Amazing ambience, exuding elegance and a relaxing atmosphere. A place that will fulfill all your expectations. Warm recommendation.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

The shortest description: fast service, kindly staff, delicious food, great location, accessible prices. People are polite and welcoming - the atmosphere is like at home. You need to visit this restaurant... and for sure you will love this place 🥰

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a business lunch at the restaurant. The ambiance is great for an occasion like this. Excellent service with professional, attentive and informed waiter. Nice wine list. Prices reasonable compared to other restaurants and for the quality of food recieved. Definitely one of our...new favourite place for business gatherings. 🤗More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at restaurant "Mornar" during our trip to Bar. The service was impeccable! From the time we were seated until the check came, the staff was attentive and accommodating. They had a great sense of humor and we really enjoyed talking...with them. The food was FANTASTIC! My family all tried different dishes and we were all thrilled! ☺️☺️☺️More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

It was the first time I had visited restaurant “Mornar”. Food is amazing, wide variety and fresh. The staff are professional, pleasant and friendly. I tried many different dishes and they have been all good. Also, I need to commend nice ambient - is what...everyone is looking for. Highly recommend restaurant "Mornar"! We will visit them again for sure 🥰More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Agape
4 reviews
.21 miles away
Hotel Princess
189 reviews
.25 miles away
Hotel Sidro
14 reviews
.35 miles away
Hotel Villa Antivari
31 reviews
1.28 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Knjazeva Basta
184 reviews
.15 miles away
Pulena Pizza Pub
102 reviews
.10 miles away
Pizza-Pub KARUBA BAR
61 reviews
.11 miles away
Ciao
131 reviews
.17 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Church Of Saint John
134 reviews
.19 miles away
King Nikola's Palace
53 reviews
.21 miles away
Montenegro Lines Bar-Bari
134 reviews
.27 miles away
Scuba Quest Montenegro
39 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restoran Mornar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Restoran Mornar

Yes, Restoran Mornar offers takeout services.

Yes, Restoran Mornar offers delivery services.