We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tulio Ristorante

#12 of 3,353 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1100 Fifth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101 (Spring)
4th and Seneca BUS and 3rd and Union LIGHT RAIL
(206) 624-5500
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Fri 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Sat 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 763 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 473
    Excellent
  • 201
    Very good
  • 59
    Average
  • 16
    Poor
  • 14
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Wonderful food ...

Try one of the homemade pastas ... nothing better. Great option if you are staying at the Hotel Vintage.

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago
Rosa1943
,
Chicago, IL
Add Photo Write a Review

763 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Like a lot of restaurants in Seattle there is more hyper than substance. The restaurant itself is old and dated. The food was decent, nothing really to complain about but it did not reach a level of her outstanding. Considering that it is supposed to be one of the premier Italian restaurants in Seattle, that was a disappointment. Dishes Burrata... More 

Helpful?
Thank svaderah
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Try one of the homemade pastas ... nothing better. Great option if you are staying at the Hotel Vintage.

Helpful?
Thank Rosa1943
Douglass L, General Manager at Tulio Ristorante, responded to this review

Thanks so much! Glad you had the chance to try our house made pasta. Hope you enjoy the rest of your Seattle stay. Cheers! More 

Surrey, B.C.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying in The Vintage Hotel, and after a day of tourist activities, decided to "stay in" for dinner. One of the best features of this restaurant is that it's quiet. Hard to find these days, where every new place seems to be made of glass and concrete with nothing to muffle the blasting "background" music. We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank seeingtheworld08
Douglass L, General Manager at Tulio Ristorante, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are thankful for your patronage to Tulio & to the Hotel Vintage! It sounds like you had a lovely evening - thanks for letting us share that with you. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon.... More 

Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was terrible - I mean really awful. And over-priced, which of course, all unappetizing food is over-priced .The restaurant was so loud we could not carry on a conversation without shouting. The kitchen was very slow and when I inquired about the meal (after a very long wait), the server got huffy. It is really shocking this restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank M W
Douglass L, General Manager at Tulio Ristorante, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am truly sorry for the experience you had at Tulio. It's definitely something we do not take lightly. Could you please contact me directly? I would love to get some more insight into your situation and we would like to make this right and invite you back.... More 

Anchorage, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The sweet potato gnocchi is superb. The menu is varied and you will find something for all tastes. I had the steak and it was perfect. Have come here occaisionally for many years and it is always the same in quality and character. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Douglass L, General Manager at Tulio Ristorante, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We love having you as our guest and truly appreciate you coming here year after year! Cheers! More 

New Westminster
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The concierge at our hotel booked us reservations. When we arrive ther e were only a few tables full and they proceeded to place us in the middle of the room. We asked for a more preferable both or side table and we were told that as the reservation was not made ear enough a head if time they could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KarenNewWestminster
Douglass L, General Manager at Tulio Ristorante, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am terribly sorry we couldn't accommodate your table request when you arrived. Please let me know if there's anything we can do for you. My email is doug.logan@tulio.com. Cheers. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So, my party of three made reservations for this restaurant for 7:30. After we were given the runaround, we were finally seated at 8:20! Totally inappropriate. And to top it off we were not compensated at all for the huge inconvenience. When, we were finally seated for dinner, we ordered drinks ... did not receive them until our food was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy B
Douglass L, General Manager at Tulio Ristorante, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry that you were seated late and your drinks came out late as well. We would really love to have you back and make it right. Please contact me directly at doug.logan@tulio.com. Thanks so much. Cheers. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant looks like a scene from All in the Family - worn, dated, brown. I will say that service was good, but the food was completely average - at best. I tried a good (not great) brussel sprouts and fig salad and a trying-too-hard beet salad. I started to try the risotto, but it was served very undercooked. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DallasFoodFinder
Douglass L, General Manager at Tulio Ristorante, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and definitely take them to heart. Could you please contact me directly at doug.logan@tulio.com? I'd like to get more info from your evening and also see how we can turn this around. Clearly we made some mistakes and we would like to show you what... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tulio is a popular business lunch & dinner spot that I frequent. This very unique Northern Italian style restaurant serves very delicate set of appetizers, salads & soups, while following that up with robust & earthy entrees that are hard to find anywhere else in the city. The restaurant itself is fairly cozy with beautiful décor and is also not... More 

Helpful?
Thank CurtKwak
Douglass L, General Manager at Tulio Ristorante, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We love having you as our guest. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers! More 

Nevada City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the ambiance of Tulio at brunch, over cocktails, and throughout dinner. The food was delicious every time,(although it was disappointing to miss out on pastries since they had lost their pastry chef). The cocktails were generous, well-crafted and worth every sip. But above all were the persons who provided the service. They (all) were friendly, polite, accommodating, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francis C
Douglass L, General Manager at Tulio Ristorante, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your patronage and are thrilled to hear you kept coming back! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers! More 

Travelers who viewed Tulio Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Tulio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1100 Fifth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
    (Spring)
  • Public Transportation: 4th and Seneca BUS and 3rd and Union LIGHT RAIL
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Seattle
  • Phone Number: (206) 624-5500

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 31 - 40
  • Cuisine: Italian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Dining Style: Casual Elegant
  • Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Tulio Ristorante and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tulio Ristorante staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?