We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hard Rock Cafe

Is this your business?
116 Pike St, Seattle, WA 98101-2010
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“fajitas” (7 reviews)
“bruschetta” (5 reviews)
“mac cheese” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
116 Pike St, Seattle, WA 98101-2010
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 120 of 427 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2016

Stopped in for a late night dessert and a drink. Bryan, our server, was excellent. Unfortunately, we cannot say the same about the Oreo Cheesecake. We did enjoy our wine.

Thank 2TravelLuvers
David S, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Hi, Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed the service! Bryan is a rock star! apologize for the cheesecake though, its a great seller for us. Hope you can give us another visit soon. David

Reviewed June 22, 2016

I love Hard Rock cafes, but this is the best that I have ever been to. The servers are the nicest and are incredibly attentive. The food tastes extra fresh for some reason as well. They also have a rooftop patio with incredible views. Make...More

Thank BelltownBeast
David S, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Hi! Thanks so much for the 5 stars and the review! We have a great team and are proud of what we do. Glad you enjoyed your visit and our rooftop patio! David

Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Possibly the worst Hard Rock we've been in (& we've been in a few!). The front desk staff were more interested in chatting amongst themselves. The wait for a table wasn't long but the service was slow, to say the least. Our server Micaela was...More

Thank Lesley T
David S, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Hi Lesley, Sorry about your experience. I feel awful about you not returning. We are improving our operation daily and hope you will give us another chance. Please contact me at 206-204-2233 if you do. David

Reviewed June 16, 2016

Showed up for late lunch, early dinner on a weekday and it was fairly quiet. Bar service was fast and friendly. Decor isn't the normal over the top Hard Rock style, very laid back with mellow wood walls. If you're adventurous try the Java Lava...More

Thank Phil S
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Hi Phil, thanks for the review and comments, glad you had a great experience! David

Reviewed June 15, 2016

Being Hard Rock memorabilia collectors we thought we would drop by and have dinner, whilst doing our shopping. These HRC vary but this was a good one. The staff were good and attentive and the food and drink were served quickly and at the right...More

Thank sa1gon
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Thanks for the 4 stars and the feedback on your experience! Hope you can return soon. David

Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Went for drinks on the rooftop bar and was very disappointed to find out it was closed for a private event. We were really looking forward to drinking with a view. We stayed in the bar area anyways for a few drinks to end happy...More

Thank Alexandria H
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2016

Hi Alexandria, sorry the rooftop was closed! Hope you can return over the summer and enjoy it up there. David

Reviewed June 4, 2016

Dropped in for lunch due to the hotdog stand we were looking for not being out that day while passing thru Seattle. If you've been to any other Hard Rock, you know what you're getting. Otherwise decent food, overpriced as it is.

Thank roadroamers
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

Thanks for the feedback, glad you stopped by! David

Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

I have never felt so pressured to order. We sat down and within the first 5mins before we had even got our drinks we had been asked four times what we wanted to eat and had to send the waitress away gave up in the...More

Thank elspagio
HardRockCafeSeattle, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Hi, sorry we rushed you! We appreciate the feedback though. Hope you can give us another try. David

Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Spending time with family on west coast. Friday lunch with family to start our Mother's Day weekend. While the food was mediocre the service was not up to par. Our table wasn't clean and the floor underneath was filthy. Was disappointed.More

Thank MarryW61
David S, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Hi Marry, I apologize for your experience. there is no excuse and I am sorry your where disappointed. Please contact me directly at 206-204-2233 and I would like to make it up to you, if you might be willing to give us a second chance...More

Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We were very excited to visit Seattle & the Hard Rock Cafe. Although the memorabilia was interesting, the food was so, so. The place didn't appear to be super clean either. On the up side, the service was really good.

Thank Renae M
David S, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

Hi Renae, Thanks for your review, glad you enjoyed our memorabilia and service! We have improved our food and cleanliness and hope you visit us again next time you are in Seattle! David

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 106 hotels in Seattle
Inn at the Market
2,796 reviews
.10 miles away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
1,613 reviews
.11 miles away
Thompson Seattle
975 reviews
.13 miles away
Motif Seattle
685 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Ghost Alley Espresso
96 reviews
.04 miles away
The Crumpet Shop
918 reviews
.03 miles away
Radiator Whiskey
207 reviews
.03 miles away
Daily Dozen Donuts
254 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Pike Place Fish Market
521 reviews
.05 miles away
Old Stove Brewing Co.
91 reviews
.06 miles away
Old Stove Brewery
17 reviews
.07 miles away
Pike Place Market
7 reviews
.04 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sarah F
May 18, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenna_Winchester | Reviewed this property |
Looks like you reserve seats on their website, under priority seating (I can't post a link) I definitely would for a large party
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 116 Pike St, Seattle, WA 98101-2010
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Seattle>  > Pike Place Market
  • Neighborhood: Pike Place Market
Description
Opened February 10, 2010
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing