We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
620 Chastain Rd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3020 (Busbee Parkway)
+1 770-420-1985
Website
Today
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the 16 ounce Rib-eye, creamed spinach and chop salad. The creamed spinach was acceptable, the salad was delicious and the steak seemed small for a 16 oz. The drinks were priced way too high, next time I'll have a drink before I go. The service was good and the environment was relaxed. Overall it wold have been a... More 

Helpful?
Thank roben12
Foster S, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA, responded to this review

I'm so glad the steak and sides were all so impressive -- that's all I could ask for! To hear the service and atmosphere were right on par is a true compliment, and I hope we'll see you again soon for another bite! Until then, Foster Smith, General Manager More 

Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our waitress Lex was extraordinary as was our meal. We had several visits to our table from each of the managers. Lex checked with us just enough to make sure we had everything we needed. It was helpful having the printed menu and the iPad type device to view each entrée. The water attendant kept our glasses full. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank DangerousDave_E
Foster S, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA, responded to this review

David, it's so great to hear the service and meal were such a positive experience! I'm glad you had the chance to try out a dessert, too -- you tried one of my favorites! Hope we'll get to see you again soon for another meal! Until then, Foster Smith, General Manager More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was mix review. I admit the food was very good, not sure the prices are justified, but you can definitely tell the difference as long as they have a good chef there. However, when your playing almost $200.00 for a couple, Service should be outstanding. Unfortunately, service was little to be desired. I personally prefer to go to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank GTR0000
Foster S, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA, responded to this review

While I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your meal, Gabriel, I am sorry to hear that our service fell short of your expectations and our highest brand standards. So that I can get some additional details about your dining experience, including when you dined with us, etc. I do hope you'll consider giving me a call at your convenience, (770)... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to visit this Ruth 's house of steak New Years ... I got off work late ... it was close to house and my bride really wanted to go somewhere nice ... we traveled here. Not a good decision ... the staff was overwhelmed or out of touch with their job description... food was lukewarm to cold and... More 

Helpful?
Thank James D
Foster S, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and share your experience with me. While I'm generally disappointed that you clearly didn't experience us at our very best, I'm most sorry that you didn't get to have the special New Year's meal with your wife that you were expecting. While I know I can't change the outcome of that... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food is consistently always good, service is sometimes a little off. It is Very expensive and unfortunately, in my opinion not worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Foster S, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA, responded to this review

Melanie, while I'm glad that you've enjoyed your food in the past, I'm sorry if any of your experiences have been less than completely perfect. You should always find friendly, attentive service here, so it's disappointing if you haven't always felt like that's the case. If there's anything we can do to make your next meal more excellent, don't hesitate... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you love garlic butter or plain butter on your steaks ( steaks are fabulous with or without the butter) then this is the place for your wish they had a sampler of the sides as single portions are huge but I always want to try more than one ... then I end up with waaaayyyy too much food Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeykennesaw
Foster S, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA, responded to this review

I'm happy that you're such a fan of our sides and the sizzling butter! It's great to know that our team has taken good care of you, and I hope you'll be back our way the next time you're planning a special night out. Hoping to serve you again soon, Foster Smith, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
151 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good U.S.D.A. Choice steaks can be had at most steakhouses but Prime cuts are more difficult to find. The crab-stuffed mushrooms were huge and quite spicy, but very tasty. The lobster mac and cheese was enough for all three of us, as were the excellent roasted Brussels sprouts. The 16 ounce ribeye was the heart of the ribeye, and therefore... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosson45
Foster S, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA, responded to this review

It's all I could ask for knowing the whole meal was impressive -- thank you for letting me know what you loved! I'll be sure to pass your kind words on the service along to Tyler, too, and I hope we'll see you again someday for another bite to eat! Best wishes, Foster Smith, General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

was very disappointed with our meal. I felt like I just threw my money down the drain. We went because it was a birthday celebration and she likes steak. I am not a steak person so i figured I would be safe with the crab cakes. I had the overcooked rubbery lobster and the worst crab cake ever. The others... More 

Helpful?
Thank SMCtrip
Foster S, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA, responded to this review

Thank you for thinking to make us part of a recent birthday celebration, though I'm very sorry to hear we didn't make a better impression. What you describe clearly falls short of our highest brand standards, and I can assure you I will be sharing your feedback with our culinary team to ensure your experience is not repeated. With that... More 

Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am willing to pay premium prices to get premium product but that is not the issue at this Ruth Chris. The steak was cooked perfectly medium rare but the quality of the meat was way below that standard. The meat was stringy and dry, about what you would expect at Outback. The price was almost twice the Outback price.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Butch F
Foster S, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA, responded to this review

While I'm thrilled to hear your steak was cooked perfectly, Butch, I'm sorry to hear that your cut was disappointing. We pride ourselves on only using the finest quality ingredients, so you can rest assured I take your comments very seriously. I will be sure to share your review with our culinary team, but so that I can get a... More 

Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last night was my 1st time ever eating at a Ruth's Chris and I will be returning. My 12oz. Filet was thoroughly enjoyed, most and melt in your mouth. The 3-cheese au gratin potatoes was sinfully delicious. I had a bite of the lamb chops which were equally delicious. I will return for great eats.

Helpful?
Thank Gemini S
Foster S, Manager at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA, responded to this review

Welcome to the family, Gemini -- we're just thrilled to have you! We love what we do here, and I couldn't be happier to see how much you enjoyed your menu items -- those potatoes are truly the perfect level of cheesy! Hope to see you in again soon, Foster Smith, General Manager More 

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$40 - $60
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 620 Chastain Rd NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144-3020
    (Busbee Parkway)
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Kennesaw
  • Phone Number: +1 770-420-1985
Description
A great steakhouse experience is waiting for you at Ruth’s Chris Steak House in Kennesaw, Georgia. Ruth’s Chris of Kennesaw is located in the lobby of the Embassy Suites Hotel and features our expertly prepared USDA Prime steaks served sizzling on a 500° plate and an award-winning wine list.Our Kennesaw steak house provides guests with a warm, comfortable atmosphere while the dense foliage of the open-atrium hotel envelops our restaurant in an air of casual elegance. For your next date night, business meeting or private party, our Kennesaw steakhouse offers superior service and a dining experience you’ll remember long after the meal is done.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ruth's Chris Steak House - Kennesaw, GA staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?