We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups
About
Tavern Mandrač is the family seafood restaurant located on the Pelješac peninsula, 2 km from Ston, in the small fishing village of Broce. Tavern Mandrač continued the tradition of family fishing so that all the fish in the tavern's offer was caught by the owner. Tavern Mandrač offers free berths for yachts with available water and electrical energy. We look forward to your visit!
PRICE RANGE
$24 - $97
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
172
9
3
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
172
9
3
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish live lobster black risotto pasta peaceful atmosphere grilled to perfection catch of the day short drive fast food recommend this restaurant sea water croatia host terrace village swim
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 13, 2020

We eat shellfish. Portions were too small and overpriced, service poor and slow. Mirthless waiter could not reccomend anything. The only decent thing was the sauce. If you want to eat shellfish don't go there, there are plenty of better restaurants in Ston.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
karuzob, Owner at Konoba Mandrac, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2020

This bad customers came to my restaurant very aggresively and immediately asked why there was no music in the restaurant. I could see right away that he came just to provoke and make a bad review. He ordered only mixed shellfish but at the same...More

Reviewed September 10, 2020 via mobile

The food was excellent with a beautiful view. It's a very laid back atmosphere, take your time visiting. I do recommend.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed September 2, 2020

Great location, try to seat outside beside the sea if possible. Owner is amazing character and don't expect fast service as this is not fast food. All the ingredients are local and fresh. Ask for daily catch as they serve only what they catch at...that day. You won't get this in many restaurants in Croatia.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 30, 2020 via mobile

Rude owner and waiter, did not want to let us sit with small kid and was claiming they didnt have tables when they were half empty. Dont go there its shameless place

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?3  
karuzob, Owner at Konoba Mandrac, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2020

You Sir are a big liar. All my tables were reserved and you didn't have a reservation. Also you refused to follow Covid19 regulations. You are not welcome to my konoba anymore. Shame on you for lying.

Reviewed August 28, 2020 via mobile

Perfect food fresh and taste. We recommend this restaurant as fantastic place for easy lunch. Very kind staff, premium food and relax atmosphere. I am sure we will come back.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 17, 2020 via mobile

We had raw oysters, and the catch of the day for fish. It was very fresh and delicious. The view is wonderful, try to arrive early, around midday so you can enjoy the peaceful atmosphere

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed August 16, 2020

OK so maybe in the middle of coronavirus isn't the best time to judge, and maybe they aren't geared up for families, maybe the don't want Brits. We tried to go on our first night in Broce but apparently no tables available (it was a...Monday night). I booked for later in the week - had a reluctant response when booking. We certainly didn't feel particularly welcome. Main courses were OK - not as ordered, but nice seafood. Our son asked re desserts but was told nothing available at all. Kids went for a walk then we saw other tables receiving desserts. We asked for these for my husband and I and they were nice. Not sure why these weren't offered to kids - they weren't alcoholic. No problem re food but slow service, weren't made to feel welcome and I'm glad business is going so well that they can afford not to offer desserts. I can only presume it was a covid issue as previous reviews quite good.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 12, 2020 via mobile

This is a seafood restaurant within a short drive from Ston, off the beaten track. Well worth the travel from Dubrovnik! The food was delicious... live lobster grilled to perfection, black risotto with juicy cuttlefish, & seafood salad with tasty octopus. A throughly enjoyable and...unhurried lunch... the locals ordered lunch and then jumped into the water straight from the terrace! Not inexpensive however fantastic quality and truly fresh.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed August 6, 2020 via mobile

We really expected a lot more from this place as it was recommended to us. I have to say that the food was good, we had pasta, fish and oyster soup, and everything was tasty. But the service..... OH MY GOD! We waited 20 minutes...just to say what do we want to drink. We waited for food more than one hour, and in that time noone even apologized or even came to our table. The waiter later said that he was alone and couldn't do it all by himself but there were like six tables... My grandma could do it. But the worst thing of all happened in the end when we left and no one even said goodbye... I think they are not interested in guest coming back... We certainly won't be coming backMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?2  
karuzob, General Manager at Konoba Mandrac, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2020

You are bad man This is sea food restaurante not fast food. You are custemer for fast food.

Reviewed August 5, 2020 via mobile

Great service, very good traditional good, fresh. Friendly and kind staff. Loved our food recommendations and chefs choices.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Apartments Mage
19 reviews
1.28 miles away
Hotel Ostrea
108 reviews
1.83 miles away
Hotel Osmine
401 reviews
8.37 miles away
Admiral Grand Hotel
738 reviews
9.12 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kapetanova kuca
1,026 reviews
1.79 miles away
Lukas Taverna
215 reviews
1.89 miles away
Tavern Ribarska Kuca Niko
74 reviews
1.93 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Ston City Walls
737 reviews
1.55 miles away
Le mura di Ston in Croazia
147 reviews
1.63 miles away
Ston Old Town
92 reviews
1.45 miles away
Milos Winery
70 reviews
4.95 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Konoba Mandrac staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Konoba Mandrač

Konoba Mandrač is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5