We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro

2001 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5318
+1 504-593-9955
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“cheesecake” (132 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
American, Cajun & Creole
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2001 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5318
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

I came here a couple of times. The drinks were good. The food was good. Thai wrap was especially good. I ate half one night and the other half the next day and it was not even soggy! The desserts were amazing!

Thank butterflyfitjen
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped in about 8 pm as we had been sightseeing all day. The service was a bit slow, but when the food finally arrived it was well worth it. I had blackened chicken alfredo and it was fabulous. It was such a large serving...More

Thank journeyjenn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food ... Good salad . I was expecting more French , Cajun , Creole dishes in the city, but to my disappointment, a simple craving for some good old crawfish etouffe in town was now where nearby where we stayed at . They had...More

Thank wilmingtonmom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On June 19, 2017 my family and I. Received the most awful service I've experienced. We waited for an hour and a half to be seated. Once we were escorted to our "table" it was so unpleasant. It was located basically in the walkway into...More

Thank priscillaweary
Amy B, Guest Care Coordinator at Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Priscilla, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. My sincerest apologies that you were seated at a small table in an unpleasant area in the dining room, and that you did not receive the high level of service from the manager that you...More

Reviewed June 15, 2017

We stopped in here after leaving the Hot Tin. The food was great, and we had the pleasure of having Cree as our waiter. He was attentive, personable, and professional. Cree recommend this drink called Crash & Burn. It was an exotic mix of spirits...More

Thank KarenLynn_70810
Reviewed May 20, 2017

There was a 20 minute wait for a half empty restaurant, so we sat in the bar. After we ordered we didn't get any silverware so we asked the kitchen for some. It was dirty sso we went back for more . They didn't bring...More

Thank chrisab1959
Management response:Responded June 7, 2017

Thank you for reviewing our Restaurant. I apologize for the lack of service we executed on your visit. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further. At your earliest convenience will you please reach out to me directly? I look forward to...More

Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

This place was soooooooooooooooooooooo dirty, very slow service and not short-handed. Spoke with the manager and she was not concerned; said she was busy with the air conditioner people because it was hot in the kitchen. DO NOT EAT HERE. THEY ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL AT...More

Thank CANDRESE S
Management response:Responded June 5, 2017

Good Afternoon Candrese, I apologize for the poor experience we executed for you. I have responded to the email you sent our corporate office and left a message for you on the phone number you left on our survey. I have not heard back from...More

Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

Made reservations for a birthday gathering three months in advance for a party of 20-25 thinking I booked in ample amount of time. I spoke with a manager on duty one week before the event, and also the week of the event to make sure...More

Thank Ri' L
Management response:Responded June 5, 2017

Thank you for your review. While I'm so glad to hear of the excellent service you received from the manager I apologize for the poor service and overall poor dining experience we executed for you. I would like to put you in touch with the...More

Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Arrived before 5 p.m. as restaurant was transitioning from lunch to dinner. Staff seemed a bit disorganized as we waited, but everyone was polite and even the manager checked in with us. Once we were seated, our meal selection and delivery proceeded quickly with our...More

Thank gypsyretirees
Reviewed May 11, 2017

We went here one evening because we were too tired to go further and it was getting late. Our hotel was only a block away. There were several very loud groups so we could barely hold a conversation (not the restaurant's fault). The food was...More

Thank sushel
Management response:Responded June 5, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service and are disappointed that this isn't the experience we delivered for you. I would love the opportunity to discuss this with you further. At your earliest convenience will you please reach out to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Trolley Stop Cafe
507 reviews
.02 miles away
Houston's
310 reviews
.11 miles away
Samuel's Blind Pelican
626 reviews
.23 miles away
Mr. John's Steakhouse
264 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Magazine Street
825 reviews
.32 miles away
House of Broel's Victorian Mansion and Doll House Museum
27 reviews
.17 miles away
McKenna Museum of African American Art
10 reviews
.11 miles away
Two Chicks Walking Tours
1,068 reviews
.35 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$15 - $30
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2001 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5318
    (St. Andrew)
  • Public Transportation: Street Car
  • Location: United States  >  Louisiana (LA)  >  New Orleans
  • Phone Number: +1 504-593-9955
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing