We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Italian/American
PRICE RANGE
$10 - $38
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
CUISINES
Italian, American
FEATURES
Highchairs Available, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Wine and Beer, Non-smoking restaurants, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
681
119
49
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
681
119
49
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arancini salmon osso bucco rack of lamb pasta strawberry shortcake shrimp cocktail wedge salad penne a la vodka crab cakes bread mashed potatoes fine dining wine list anniversary dinner strip mall dining experience
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 days ago

After we ordered appetizers, it took a long time for the waiter to return to take our entree orders. We saw him literally zipping to and fro rushing endlessly. Finally when he came back we were told they were out of 3 main course items...so we put in our orders. The appetizers endive with pear and fried calamari were both very good. Then we waited, he passed us again and then turned his head back asking do you need more drinks when we still have drinks in our glasses. Both entrees (pasta fortuna and veal scallopini with shrimps were very flavorful but very salty on the mushroom part. It tasted like the whole bunch of salt was dumped on the mushroom without mixing it well. The pasta was done al dente perfectly but the chicken on top was overdone. Toward the end of us eating our main course the waiter passed by and caught us off guard asking "I guess you wont be ordering the dessert?" I was wondering what waiter or waitress would ask in that way rather than may I bring you dessert menu. Overall, we were disappointed and kind of let down after reading the rave reviews on this website how good this restaurant is. I wouldnt even call this an upsacle restaurant as the decor was very dark with black ceiling and we couldnt even read our menu and had to move to the next seats near the candle.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

I am sorry to hear this. I am out of town on business and my husband is running the restaurant. We were short handed I apologize that you even noticed. Our fault. We had a server get extremely Ill. in the morning and he couldn’t...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We live in Dallas where there are hundreds of restaurants to have a great meal and celebrate a birthday. When trying to find a comparable restaurant in Hot Springs, well, it really wasn’t possible to compare. So we started looking for the best reviews of...restaurants in Hot Springs and Luna Bella came coming up. I looked up the address location and it looked like a trailer or something. You couldn’t make reservations online, so we called and left a voicemail on an answering machine and someone called us back the next day to confirm the date and time we requested. I was a little iffy, we were celebrating my sons 19th bday after his first 2 weeks of college in Arkadelphia and we really wanted to take him somewhere nice. We went ahead and kept the reservation despite the hesitancy. We made the 4 hr drive, picked him up from his dorm and made another 40mins drive to the restaurant. We pulled up and the outside looked just like what I saw online, like we were entering a bar. We were hungry, so we went in anyway and were immediately greeted by a gentleman and a couple was leaving raving about the red fish. We were seated and the entire vibe was like we entered a time machine and were dropped in the 1980s. Christopher Cross was the music playing and others 80s songs. The decor, lighting, everything screamed 80s, but I grew up in the 80s and I love the 80s. THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS AMAZING! The portions were huge, the seafood was so fresh. I was shocked! The wine list was surprisingly far more extensive than what we expected. Our server was so friendly and really everyone in the restaurant was friendly, it was like they were welcoming us into their home for dinner. It was a perfect place to catch up with our son, there were other tables there celebrating different things, but the noise level was perfect, it was a nice buzz of people talking and enjoying themselves and we did the same. The scallops were HUGE, so good. The crabcakes were meaty. My son had salmon and crab entree with fingerling potatoes. My husband had the pontchartrain and said it was really good. Everything had cream sauce, so definitely a cheat day. The bananas foster, another 80s throwback, it was delicious as well! There was not a dish we had that we didn’t like. The bites we didn’t finish were because we were full and not used the getting portions that big. I’m so happy we came across this restaurant, it was a lovely evening and we would definitely recommend it.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this fantastic review. Glad you enjoyed your food and so happy you gave us a try. If I owned this building it would look great btw. Please come back and see us. Looking forward to seeing you and the family...More

Reviewed August 15, 2022 via mobile

Food was exceptional and service was extraordinary. Friends recommended for my husband’s 70th birthday. We started with calamari, which is his favorite appetizer. The Redfish was moist & so flavorful. We will rerun very soon

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2022

Thank you so much for your great review. We enjoyed helping you celebrate your birthday

Reviewed July 24, 2022

We made reservations for our family of 4 for a Thursday night a week before. You have to call after 2pm (or leave a message and they will return your call) since they are only open 5pm - 9pm. Good thing we had reservations, because...the place was packed on the night we went. The outside is not particularly notable as it is in a sort of strip mall. But, the inside is cozy and inviting. Service was very good. The meatballs in the spaghetti & meatballs were possibly the best we have ever had - tender, well seasoned and high quality. The rack of lamb served with mashed potatoes was delicious. The shrimp in the shrimp cocktail were huge, yet still tender (and pricey as the cocktail is priced per shrimp). The Shrimp Florentino was delicious, but could have used just a bit more of the delicious sauce. The chocolate brulee was amazing. Warm bread was served to the table with a very nice herb butter. The pineapple martini was smooth and tasty.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2022

Thank you. Looking forward to your return visit

Reviewed July 13, 2022 via mobile

We were very disappointed in our service, food, and drinks at Luna Bella after having it come highly recommended. Service was slow, penne alla vodka with crab was not very good in flavor and dry, our dessert was melted upon being served and martinis and...bourbon drinks had a 32% liquor tax on top of cost! Very disappointed with an overpriced and underwhelming meal!More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2022

I’m sorry you’re unhappy with a 32% sales tax on alcohol. That is dictated by someone much higher than me as the sales tax division of which I have no control over. I am sorry to hear that you feel our service was slow, as...More

Reviewed July 8, 2022 via mobile

I honestly do not know where to begin with my compliments of this restaurant. We are from outside of Memphis and have traveled many places but this is by far the BEST authentic Italian restaurant I have ever ate at! Owners came to each table...to make sure the dinner was amazing. The sweetest staffing. You can tell that they actually care for their staff as well as their customers. Everything is cooked to order. It is well priced and well worth every cent. The only complaint I have is that we can not take them all back with us home :) Luna Bella - thank you!More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2022

Thank you so much. We enjoyed having you both. Loved meeting you and having great conversation. Can’t wait for you to return to try out our new menu.

Reviewed June 6, 2022

Appetizer of arancini. Pasta dishes were wonderful, especially the crab filled penne alla vodka. Service was good and attentive. Atmosphere was laid-back and relaxing.

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2022

Thank you for your review.

Reviewed May 15, 2022 via mobile

We got a reservation at the last minute as we read it had great reviews. We were not disappointed. We ordered Caesar salad, Pasta Fortuna and Egg Plant Parmesan. All were very good. Nice size portions. More than we could eat. The desert rocky road...crème brûlée was delicious. Extensive wine list. We had excellent service on a busy Saturday night. We would definitely eat here again and recommend.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2022

Thank you

Reviewed April 10, 2022 via mobile

Always wonderful food and service. Our number 1 place to eat in Hot springs! Desserts are also excellent! Be sure and make a reservation.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2022

Thank you

Reviewed March 30, 2022

Our group walked in after hard day at the races and was told by Richard they were full a waiter over heard the conversation and immediately set us at a table for four. The dinner went uphill from their I called Richard over to the...table and ask what he would recommend the Osso Bucco which I never had before but was absolutely great also had the bread putting which was wonderful as well. Our waiter was a good size man very quick knowledgably and didn`t have to write our orders down very impressed. You just can`t wrong Hot in TulsaMore

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2022

Thank you

Reviewed February 4, 2022 via mobile

It is an excellent place for a dinner. The staff is super nice the food was great!! If you are visiting Hot Spring you need to visit this place.

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2022

Thank you

Reviewed January 29, 2022 via mobile

This is a great place to eat everything on the menu was great and made to perfection. We had a large party and they were very accommodating and the service was outstanding. We will come here every time we visit Hot Springs!!!!

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2022

Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having all of you.

Reviewed January 28, 2022

We dined at Luna Bella for dinner on January 27, 2022. It was our third visit but our first in several years. I'm sad to report we were disappointed this time. It simply didn't measure up to our previous visits. I ordered arancini as an...appetizer--followed by chicken fontina. She whom I love opted for the mushroom bisque and wilted spinach salad as appetizers--followed by pasta fortuna. The arancini was quite good, and the sauce accompanying it was excellent. Deep fried risotto in a luscious cream sauce may be a bit heavy as an appetizer, but I enjoyed it nonetheless--perhaps the highlight of my meal. The chicken fontina was served on a bed of wilted spinach, and it was supposed to be accompanied by polenta. Instead of polenta, it was served with some very good mashed potatoes. When I notified our generally excellent waiter, Tim, that I did not receive polenta as expected, he apologized and said the polenta was not available. He also informed me that he preferred the mashed potatoes anyway. Later he came back to the table and told me that the sous chef had, indeed, prepared some polenta, and he would bring a side of it to me. Unfortunately, the polenta on the side was served without the light sauce that integrated the mashed potatoes with the entree, so it was sadly rather tasteless. The chicken fontina itself was rather hard and dry, and the prosciutto wrapped by the chicken was NOT the salty, ham-like variety I expected. Instead, it was heavily-seasoned and tasted much more like sausage. All in all, it was a disappointing entree. My partner's mushroom bisque was excellent--perhaps the highlight of her meal. Her wilted spinach salad, though, was completely overcome by an excess of Dijon mustard, making it almost inedible. Since the menu clearly identified dijon mustard as an ingredient, choosing it probably was our fault. Order this salad only if one enjoys eating dijon mustard directly from the jar. The sauce for her pasta fortuna was too thin, causing it to pool in the bottom of the dish, leaving the pasta and chicken essentially uncovered and almost flavorless. It certainly didn't live up to our expectations for this venerable establishment. The owner stopped by our table, and when we reported to her that the meal was just okay--not as unctuous as we had expected--she apologized. She told us they had a substitute chef for the evening. It is very possible, then, that our experience was a one-off. But that didn't prevent us from being very disappointed with this experience.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2022

Thank you. We did have a sub chef for the night. I explained and offered to replace your food for you or even refund. You said that wasn’t necessary. You did eat over half your plate and took the rest home in a to go...More

Reviewed January 20, 2022 via mobile

This is the place to eat. Food is fabulous and fresh. Taste explodes in your mouth. Recommend the Chicken Marsala. Btw, owner is Hot!

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2022

Thanks so much for your great review. Not sure about the owner part lol.

Reviewed December 12, 2021

Spent three days in Hot Springs and on the suggestion of my boss, decided to dine here as my treat meal. My boss also stress to me about making a reservation to dine because the first night they couldn't dine there because of this. So...glad I did. Made a reservation to dine shortly after opening on a Monday. In Hot Springs, a number of places are closed. I was seated right away. However during my meal, after less than ten walk ins, people were advise to reserve for after 7:30 p.m. or later. I had the lobster and crab cocktail, caeser salad and salmon with crab. The cocktail was not was I expected. But it was good. The caeser salad was good also. The salmon was excellent. The food is cooked to order so not a rush meal. My waiter was excellent. Charming, perfect timing to check on my tablet. The pricing was expect for the meal. Enjoyed my dinner at Luna.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2022

Thank you

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
179 reviews
.12 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hot Springs
119 reviews
.45 miles away
Willow Beach Resort
68 reviews
.60 miles away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
496 reviews
.63 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The English Muffin
295 reviews
.42 miles away
Fisherman's Wharf
1,557 reviews
.15 miles away
Coffee Love
105 reviews
.45 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
455 reviews
.81 miles away
Hot Springs Mall
27 reviews
.93 miles away
Thai-Me Spa
533 reviews
.03 miles away
Ablution Day Spa
16 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
britny b
August 9, 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CindyK364 | Property representative |
Yes we have awards for most romantic and yes a reservation is required
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

LUNA BELLA, Hot Springs - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Luna Bella

Yes, Luna Bella offers takeout services.

Luna Bella is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5