We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak

Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4738106
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good20%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (299 reviews)
“sushi” (72 reviews)
“oysters” (45 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Sushi, European, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

To be fare, I didn't try much. I had the Lobster Tempura for starters and the Laksa for main. The tempura was okay, I didn't feel I was having a lobster. The Laksa had super fresh seafood which was amazing, but the flavors were very...More

Thank Rola D
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Rola D, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to our Starfish Bloo. However, we are very sorry to hear that our food quality on that day was not up to the standards you would rightly expect from us....More

Reviewed 3 days ago

This is a mixed review for our lunch experience. Firstly, the resort is stunning. We were staying at another property in Seminyak and enjoyed both lunch and dinner at the W Hotel. Service was on point as one would expect from a 5 star property....More

Thank Island-Mavericks
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Island-Mavericks, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to our Starfish Bloo. However, we are very sorry to hear that our food quality on that day was not up to the standards you would rightly expect from us. You...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great atmosphere, direct view of the sea, delectable spread for Sunday Brunch a must try in Bali especially if you want to try variety of Asian cuisines with yummy desserts

Thank Julie N
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Julie N, Thank you for posting your brunch experience in this forum. Your positive comment has been shared with the team and we look forward to your return. All the best, Lie Ming Sien

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were given the table under a shelter roof but still very much outside - a gorgeous view of the sea and the sunset (we deliberately booked for 6pm to see the sunset). On the menu it advises that 5 dishes between 2 is the...More

Thank Kerri W
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Kerri W, What a pleasure to read that you had such a great time at Starfish Bloo. Very high praise indeed on the atmosphere, food, and service. The team will be very pleased to read this. Looking forward to welcoming you back again at...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to enjoy your dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful (forgot his name hehe). I ordered Kungpao Chicken Noodle, tasted great and full of flavour ! And I orderered peach strawberry for drink, the porsition its too big, bloated :( Will recommended to...More

Thank Rimas_9491
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Rimas D, Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it. Its great to read that you enjoyed your dinner with us at Starfish Bloo. I will be sure to pass on your positive vibes to the team and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful setting on the beach - the inside setting also something to remember. The food options are great and the service impeccable.More

Thank MelbPod
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello MelbPod, Thank you very much for sharing your most encouraging review. We are very happy to learn that our Starfish Bloo fully lived up to your expectations and that you had a good time. We look forward to having the pleasure again soon. Until...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner here with views of the ocean & sunset. We don't even eat seafood and were impressed with all the options! Definitely top notch asian fusion & not to be missed!More

Thank KellyT_AU
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello KellyT_AU, Its great to read your positive review on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. I will pass on your compliments to the team. We hope to welcome you back soon for more great food and drinks. All the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I decided to do the cooking class on the final day of our trip, before we flew out. It was fantastic! We went with traditional Indonesian menu, which was absolutely devine. Our chef/teacher was really helpful and lovely to deal with. We...More

Thank hannah b
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello hannah b, This is a fabulous review and thank you so much for sharing this with us. Pleased to read that you enjoyed your cooking class experience. Always great to hear about happy costumers and hopefully having them to return. The team will be...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have eaten at Starfish Bloo before on a previous visit to Bali about two years ago and it was amazing . We were looking forward to going back again in March - you are required to book and pay prior to arrival - this...More

Thank Judi M
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Judi M, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation during your recently visit at Starfish Bloo We definitely will use your feedback for improvement and address your points with the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful food! Very much worth doing the sunday brunch! Had wonderful service from Lingga! Much recommended!More

Thank NikkiZoc
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello NikkiZoc, Thank you for your recent visit to Starfish Bloo and the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor for the special Easter brunch. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will gladly share with the team, in particular Lingga. It is indeed a great way to spend...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Kerobokan
W Bali - Seminyak
3,713 reviews
.03 miles away
Katamama
399 reviews
.17 miles away
Puri Madawi
164 reviews
.19 miles away
DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins)
570 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak
698 reviews
.05 miles away
WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak
1,459 reviews
.05 miles away
Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali
306 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Petitenget Beach
290 reviews
.35 miles away
Petitenget Temple
59 reviews
.42 miles away
Best Bali Driver
41 reviews
.38 miles away
Skull Bali
25 reviews
.44 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Antero B
March 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from cyam12 | Reviewed this property |
Definitely book it’s a busy place plus hotel guests receive preferential seating. This way you will not be disappointed.
1
Vote
jijiuchinoneko
March 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jason M | Reviewed this property |
The menus are online. I am pretty sure they did. It is definitely a great place to have dinner. The view was amazing and so was the food.
0
Votes
froggies123
October 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jeffrey C | Reviewed this property |
was not happy with the sunday brunch, then i dont like too wait in line..not good service.................... ku de ta is a little romantic or breezes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$20 - $500
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  North Kuta  >  Kerobokan
  • Phone Number: +62 361 4738106
  • E-mail
Description
At W Bali – Seminyak’s glamorous yet casual beachside seafood restaurant, Starfish Bloo, Pan-Asian flavours meet Western essences. From chef-curated tasting menus to a la carte sharing plates, sizzling seafood dishes and regionally-inspired sharing plates await. Drop in on Friday evenings for an indulgence like no other featuring Irian Jaya king crabs. Saturday nights feature a spread of premium seafood, as Lobster Deluxe dinner presents lobster favorites interpreted three different flavorful ways.End your weekend on a high note with a glass of bubbly and a plethora of indulgences at W Bali – Seminyak’s signature Sunday brunch at Starfish Bloo.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing