We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak

Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4738106
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (299 reviews)
“sushi” (72 reviews)
“oysters” (45 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Sushi, European, Asian, Indonesian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had Adhi for our waiter, he was amazing! Helped us with food choices and was super attentive. So much so that at times I wasn’t sure if I had not had had a sip of my drink or not, the glass seemed to automatically...More

Thank Ima A
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I had brunch at starfish bloo restaurant while I was on vacation at W hotel. The variety of the food was amazing and the service was excellent. Suarni was serving and she was very friendly, attentive and helpful. Also brunch with ocean view unbeatable. Very...More

Thank Onur A
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Onur A, Thank you very much for submitting your review! Great to read you enjoyed the brunch experience at Starfish Bloo . The team will be very pleased to read this, in particular Suarni. We do hope to welcome you back to the W...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Served by Suarni, had a great meal, fantastic service and highly recomend. The seafood is to die for. thanks cu againMore

Thank deanec1
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello deanec1, Thank you for the excellent rating and great review. We're happy to heard that our talent, especially Suarni lived up your experience. We will definitely acknowledge her for her excellent service. Looking forward to welcoming you back again at Starfish Bloo. All the...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The food that i oredered tasted amazing and even the service is outstanding, the view while i was eating is really beautiful. Overall, it was an amazing restaurant to eat to.

Thank quiinsunny
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello quiinsunny, Thank you very much for your visit to Starfish Bloo and your very nice feedback which we will surely share with our talent, in particular Suarni. We hope to see you again very soon. All the best, Lie Ming Sien

Reviewed 5 days ago

The Market left no seafood lover's stone of expectation unturned. The service was perfect with the endless top-ups and none of the warranted smirks of "can she really eat another oyster". YES definitely - and the rest! Great experienceMore

Thank DebbieOakes
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hello DebbieOakes, We are very happy to learn that our Starfish Bloo fully lived up to your expectations and that you had a good time! We will definitely share with our team. We look forward to having the pleasure again soon. Until then - All...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Just as W Seminyak is, Starfish Bloo is a great place to start your day. Excellent breakfast, awesome view & the staff are just the best. Great spot for a quick lunch bite & try the Friday seafood buffet. Value for $$$$. Evenings starfish bloo...More

Thank Sukhbir S
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello Sukhbir S, Thank you very much for your review on Starfish Bloo - we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your great feedback. We will definitely send the regards across to Suarni & Adhi. See you next time. All...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We had a great time here. The vibe is chic but low-key because it's beach side. There's the usual neon that defines the W, but this restaurant is very cool without being "loud". The view of the beach is nice, and it's great at sunset....More

Thank GourmetGirlfriends
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello GourmetGirlfriends, Great to read your wonderful feedback. Thank you very much for visiting us at Starfish Bloo and for taking the time posting your review. We will surely share with our team. We hope we can see you again very soon. All the best...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed at the W for a week, and spent most of our time at the Woo Bar. Decided to hbe cocktails and order sushi from Starfish Bloo.. hands down so fresh and tasty! Ordered the same dish 2 days in a row.. must try

Thank tanerk4
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Tanerk4, Thank you very much for submitting your review! Great to read you enjoyed our Starfish bloo experience. We do hope to welcome you back to the W Bali - Seminyak in the near future. All the best Lie Ming Sien

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Nothing compare to their sister outlet FIRE in term of brunch, both service and food were terrible here. I emailed them for reservation and were informed that they need full payment prepaid which were fine for me, after giving them the credit card authorization they...More

Thank Novy V
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Novy V We are disappointed to hear that your Starfish bloo brunch experience was subsequently not a very good one. Have learn that our service on that day did not live up to your expectation. This is not how we want our customer to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing food, drinks and service!! Thank you Suarni for our experience!!! We will be back next time!!!!

Thank Sam T
Lie_MingSien, Manager at Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello Sam T, Thank you very much for your feedback and compliments. We are really happy you enjoyed your time here at Starfish Bloo . See you next time! All the best, Lie Ming Sien

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Kerobokan
W Bali - Seminyak
3,784 reviews
.03 miles away
Katamama
422 reviews
.17 miles away
Puri Madawi
167 reviews
.19 miles away
DevinSky Hotel Seminyak (formerly Golden Tulip Devins)
583 reviews
.22 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak
726 reviews
.05 miles away
WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak
1,508 reviews
.05 miles away
Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali
321 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Petitenget Beach
295 reviews
.35 miles away
Petitenget Temple
59 reviews
.42 miles away
Best Bali Driver
42 reviews
.38 miles away
Bali Driver Seminyak - Private Day Tours
735 reviews
.31 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TayJ_12
May 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Antero B | Reviewed this property |
@tay J sorry for the late reply. yes there is a designated area for smokers..
0
Votes
Antero B
March 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from cyam12 | Reviewed this property |
Definitely book it’s a busy place plus hotel guests receive preferential seating. This way you will not be disappointed.
1
Vote
jijiuchinoneko
March 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jason M | Reviewed this property |
The menus are online. I am pretty sure they did. It is definitely a great place to have dinner. The view was amazing and so was the food.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$20 - $500
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  North Kuta  >  Kerobokan
  • Phone Number: +62 361 4738106
  • E-mail
Description
At W Bali – Seminyak’s glamorous yet casual beachside seafood restaurant, Starfish Bloo, Pan-Asian flavours meet Western essences. From chef-curated tasting menus to a la carte sharing plates, sizzling seafood dishes and regionally-inspired sharing plates await. Drop in on Friday evenings for an indulgence like no other featuring Irian Jaya king crabs. Saturday nights feature a spread of premium seafood, as Lobster Deluxe dinner presents lobster favorites interpreted three different flavorful ways.End your weekend on a high note with a glass of bubbly and a plethora of indulgences at W Bali – Seminyak’s signature Sunday brunch at Starfish Bloo.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;