We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potato Head Beach Club

Jalan Petitenget 51 B, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4737979
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“burger” (201 reviews)
“tapas” (95 reviews)
“potatoes” (175 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, International, European, Asian, Australian, Indonesian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jalan Petitenget 51 B, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (10,649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 9,399 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Absolutely not worth it - the amount of queuing up you have to do for a sun lounger is ridiculous! You have to wait on the benches first to see if a spot on the bean bags free up, then you have to queue there...More

Thank 1374GETG
Reviewed yesterday

this is such a chilled place to visit, the drinks are great, its just by the sea, the music is chilled and relaxed, we had a great time and left tipsy... after a sharing cocktail which is the size of a fish bowl, go early...More

Thank Claire M
Reviewed yesterday

We were here on 15th June 2017 and I was welcoming my first day of 30! A birthday bring in couldn't be prettier, The place is huge and very well laid out with a brilliant menu of unusual cocktails. The place is obviously a little...More

Thank Karan P
Reviewed yesterday

This is at the top of a lot of young traveller's list of places to visit in Bali. Drinks are quite expensive but overall good vibe. Fun for a day, good people watching...

Thank jesscaseyabroad
GuestRelations_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi jesscaseyabroad, Thank you for your kind words about Potato Head Beach Club, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed the vibe and had a fun day with us. All the best, Guest Relations

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I really liked the environment and service when we arrived. We had to wait 1,5 hour for a table because we didn't made a reservation so we took a couple of drink in the lounge. In the restaurant I asked the waiter for the price...More

Thank Marloes L
GuestRelations_PHBC, Assistant General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Marloes L, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent dining experience. As I wrote to you on my email, we understand that there was a misunderstanding regarding the price of the steak, as our waiter...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

So we went there early enough abt 10.30am but apparently it was too late. Was told later that a queue forms abt 9 to ensure a spot at the pool, deck chair or those bean bags. We were willing to sit at the restaurant to...More

Thank Jaswinder O
GuestRelations_PHBC, Assistant General Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Jaswinder O, Thank you for taking the time to review our Beach Club, we were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience with us. Our daybeds are highly in demand, and we have guests lining up as early as 9am...More

A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We visited the beach club for an afternoon and absolutely loved it. The cocktail list is extensive and every single drink was made intricately and beautifully! Although it appeals more to the younger scene, there were all sorts of ages there, oldies to kids and...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GuestRelations_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi there, Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Potato Head Beach Club, we were delighted to hear that you had a great time with us! Hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best, Guest Relations

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Loved the vibe of Potato Head. Very relaxed and welcoming to all guests. A must visit when in Seminyak

Thank Sarah S
GuestRelations_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Sarah S, Thank you very much for your lovely review of Potato Head Beach Club, we were very happy to hear that you had relaxing day with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, Guest Relations

Reviewed 2 days ago

My Girlfriend and i checked out the potato head while we were in Seminyak. Its got a great feel, but you must go there early to chose where you want to lay. we spent about 7 hrs here drinking cocktails and relaxing. perfect spot for...More

Thank Daryl H
GuestRelations_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi Daryl H, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Potato Head Beach Club, we were happy to hear that you had a great time with us enjoying the view and the cocktails! All the best, Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We visited with our two teenage kids and hands loads of fun clicking pics of sunset and drinking some great cocktails and mocktails while waiting for our turn for bean bag kind relaxation. Food and service were Okay kinds but it was over all a...More

Thank Deepikakhosla
GuestRelations_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Deepikakhosla, Thank you very much for your kind review of Potato Head Beach Club, we were happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable day with us. All the best, Guest Relations

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak
559 reviews
.12 miles away
Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak
913 reviews
.16 miles away
WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak
1,137 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Petitenget Beach
265 reviews
.21 miles away
Petitenget Temple
50 reviews
.22 miles away
Petitenget Temple
77 reviews
.28 miles away
Best Bali Driver
36 reviews
.46 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Rebs_rusling
August 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jan G | Reviewed this property |
Yes it's a minimum consume of 500.000 IR and as far as I know they have a waiting list at the reception and you might be able to make a reservation in advance. Enjoy you're stay.
1
Vote
Liam R
July 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Adam L | Reviewed this property |
i dont think you can set up around the pool with a beach or at least i didnt see anyone do that. Most people set up camp on the tables/seats or beds. There is also a storage area where you can put your bag while you swim. We... More
2
Votes
Leena C
July 29, 2017|
Answer
Response from Claire P | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can :) if you want a day bed then it is 1,000,000 (approx £55) to spend on food and drink but that's easy to do in a few hours - get there for 9-9.30 to secure a day bed.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Monday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Tuesday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Wednesday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Thursday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Friday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jalan Petitenget 51 B, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Kerobokan
  • Phone Number: +62 361 4737979
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing