We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potato Head Beach Club

Jalan Petitenget 51 B, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4737979
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“burger” (199 reviews)
“potatoes” (173 reviews)
“day bed” (591 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, International, European, Asian, Australian, Indonesian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Jalan Petitenget 51 B, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (10,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 9,325 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I was under the impression that we were going to have to spend a lot to get in or that once we were in that there was a minimum spend to get a sunbed/seat. I cannot comment on wether a minimum spend is required for...More

Thank Adam L
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Not really what I expected to be honest. I thought this would be a place full of wannabe models with big attitudes but the atmosphere was largely chilled with a big mix of ages and not pretentious at all. Food was ok, drinks were good,...More

Thank SkiHopper46
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Very cool place...could easily hang out for the swimming eating and drinking...quite pricey. But drop in and check it out. Family friendly.

Thank Tania P
Reviewed 2 days ago

Really fun beach club with great food, music and vibes. The pool has both an area for kids and for adults (close to the swim up bar). It does get very busy but has a really fun atmosphere. 4 people is the perfect number to...More

Thank Marc and Dora A
GuestRelations_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Marc and Dora A, Thank you very much for your lovely review of Potato Head Beach Club! We were delighted to hear that you had a great time with us. Hope to see you back again soon. All the best, Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

chilled out here for an evening with the girls after a day at the beach. Such a cool atmosphere and excellent food. Queue for sofas along the pool was a bit of a PR stunt in my opinion but by the time we went to...More

Thank MMargaretH
GuestRelations_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi MMargaretH, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Potato Head Beach Club, we were delighted to hear that you had enjoyable evening with us. Our daybeds are highly in demand during daytime and some guests line up an hour before opening to...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I don't mind spending a lot of money on food when it is worth it and it is superior to other restaurants around the area. But, this isn't. Don't get me wrong. The food is good, but it's not great and it's not worth paying...More

Thank lincolnstewart
GuestRelations_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi lincolnstewart, Thank you for taking the time to review Potato Head Beach Club, we were disappointed to hear that we weren't able to exceed your expectations with regards to food. Our products are locally sourced, using only the finest ingredients from local farmers, fishermen...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our last night in Bali so we had to give Potato Head a go. It's supposed to be the pace to visit. The building and position was all it was about. We had to battle to get a table and only if we spent a...More

Thank John P
GuestRelations_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi John P, Thank you for taking the time to review our beach club, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed the cocktails and the architecture. We always recommend our guests to book in advance for the restaurants to avoid waiting times. We hope...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Third time in Bali, first time here. Was quite an entrance having bags searched and guards w guns however I guess it's all for our protection and they are very nice about it! We sat at the bar, arrived about 6 pm and the place...More

Thank Veronica255115
GuestRelations_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Veronica255115, Thank you very much for your lovely review of Potato Head Beach Club, we were pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable sunset dinner experience at our new Pizza Garden! We hope you'll pay us another visit next time you're in Bali....More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Had lunch at Potato Head, i had booked prior to our holiday and its a good thing. Online booking can be done for the restaurant and eating area only, if you are planning to enjoy the grass sitting area, beach couch, sunbeds then get there...More

Thank Sue_Mills82
GuestRelations_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Sue_Mills82, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Potato Head Beach Club, we were happy to hear that you had an enjoyable lunch experience and that Sintya could make your visit memorable. The reason why we don't allow guests at the restaurants...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We made the long trek from nusa dua to seminyak for this place on a friends recommendation, and we were not disappointed. A unique venue offering a number of bars and restaurants of different cuisines all in a buzzing beachside location. A perfect location for...More

Thank nn207
GuestRelations_PHBC, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi nn207, Thank you very much for your kind review of Potato Head Beach Club. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new pizza garden and the cocktails. We occasionally have special club nights where international and local DJs perform, and during those...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
FIRE at W Bali - Seminyak
554 reviews
.12 miles away
Starfish Bloo at W Bali - Seminyak
903 reviews
.16 miles away
WOOBAR at W Bali Seminyak
1,109 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Petitenget Beach
263 reviews
.21 miles away
Petitenget Temple
50 reviews
.22 miles away
Petitenget Temple
74 reviews
.28 miles away
Best Bali Driver
36 reviews
.46 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Abincomp
July 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Noula11 | Reviewed this property |
I probably wouldn't bring small children here. The place has a very groovy club like vibe with a great bar and gorgeous pool. My teenagers were the perfect age to bring along, but little kids, not so much. Hope this helps.
1
Vote
Lyndonella
July 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Albert C | Reviewed this property |
I could not remember the exact but the drinks range around 150,000 Indon currency
1
Vote
rizki f
July 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Clivenme2002 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, we went for the meal and the view, not for shopping.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $30
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Monday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Tuesday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Wednesday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Thursday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Friday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Saturday
10:00 am - 2:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Jalan Petitenget 51 B, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Kerobokan
  • Phone Number: +62 361 4737979
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing