We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sarong Restaurant

Travelers' Choice award winner
$$$$
Indian, Asian, Thai, Indonesian, Sri Lankan
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
19x Jalan Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4737809
Website
Today
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

3,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,019: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Probably my favourite restaurant of all time. The setting is beautiful and the food is absolutely faultless. A bit more expensive than some but well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Stuart A
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is one of the first place i like to eat at in seminyak. Its seriously some of the best indian food i have ever eaten. If you cant book online, call them. They can usually get you in. Not going to bang on much about this place, just go. You wont be dissapointed.

Helpful?
Thank Morgan R
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I visited Sarong on a very wet Tuesday evening and were immediately shown to our table in a very nicely appointed restaurant. The waiter greeted us as we took our seats and explained the menu, wine, and cocktail lists. We found a good selection of food on offer and selected a number of starters and mains to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked at Sarong as we arrived in Bali for the night before my birthday because we had heard that it was amazing and that booking was of utmost importance. It was a lovely experience, the service was top class and the restaurant was lovely. It did not live up to expectations for me as we had eaten at better... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShanFourie
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

perhaps my expectations were too high based on the reviews on here, but I found the food and service to be mediocre compared to the prices. hosts were a little unfriendly (their attitude reminds of those 'it' places in new york or london where they know they dont have to work hard for customers). the setting is certainly beautiful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Sarong B, Guest Relations Manager at Sarong Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are sorry that your experience at Sarong this weekend did not meet your expectations. We are committed to providing a high quality menu with the best of local ingredients to our guests, and we serve authentic food from the South East Asian region. Our staff are highly trained and we are often complimented in Trip Advisor on... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Ok. So the pros are the food, we had the pork belly, beef and vegetables. They were cooked well, prepared excellently and tasted delicious. However, Sarong sets itself up, in positioning and pricing, as the best Bali has to offer and it really fails to live up to the hype. The cons. 1. Poor welcome, essentially you queue in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
Sarong B, Guest Relations Manager at Sarong Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for writing, we did look into what happened this weekend as this is not a 'normal' review of our service and we apologize if this is not your case but we did have guests arrive early for a booking, and their table was not ready. This group was asked to wait at the bar and one... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This a great restaurant with a local modern interior The food was awesome and well priced for international travellers. We had the Bork belly and pulled pork wraps for entre and the musaman beef cheek and duck for mains. They are all well sized meals and we could not fit in desert. It's open and in the tropics so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Amazing experience Great service with the right level of interaction from the staff as some places in Bali tend to disturb your meal by being to nice and talkative. My dining partner is a vegan ( and a lovely person with sexy feet so the Balinese women tell me ) and the separate menu options were abundant with choice. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank tilly_abroad
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Haven't been to Sarong for a few years, I remember it being amazing, but I was disappointed this time around. Not sure if we ordered the wrong combination of food or if the food just wasn't amazing as the first time. It was a real pity. I would definitely go back and give it another go as I want it... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An often heard name, this establishment is something of an institution. Not bad and meets all expectations. Albeit a tad too on the beaten track but still very worthy for a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Sgbiztraveller

Travelers who viewed Sarong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sarong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$20 - $25
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Thai, Indonesian, Sri Lankan
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19x Jalan Petitenget, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Kerobokan
  • Phone Number: +62 361 4737809

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sarong Restaurant and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Queensland
9 hours ago
Gold Coast, Australia
7 months ago
Sydney
9 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sarong Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?