We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice2023
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$7 - $27
CUISINES
American, Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

3.3 miles from Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveler rating
892
355
125
80
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
892
355
125
80
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trout steak salad prime rib ribs chicken cakes garlic knots fries visiting gatlinburg roof bear stream cabin
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 27, 2024

This is easily the worst experience my wife and I have had at a restaurant. Please, just trust me and avoid this place entirely. In one visit, I had so many firsts here: - First time I’ve seen flickering lights and rolling chairs at a...restaurant - First time I’ve had to ask for the check 3 times - First time I’ve seen a $5 fee for splitting a dish - First time my wife and I both did not like our food I almost feel bad reviewing this place it was so bad. The waitress was stretched thin and couldn’t handle it, the food was bad, and my wife had a stomachache in the morning. And after all of that it was expensive! Please avoid this place!More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 23, 2023

We eat here every time we are in Gatlinburg. I rated high but for me it was terrible. I ordered salmon and something was wrong with it. I could not eat it snd I love salmon. My husband snd our friend enjoyed their meal. The...waiter offered something different but I didn’t feel like I could eat anything. It really makes me leery of wanting to returnMore

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2023

We apologize your disappointment Betty! We would have been more than happy to replace your meal. Thank you and we appreciate your loyalty, when you are in Gatlinburg.

Reviewed November 21, 2023

Pictures look better than it actually is. River is also not a river it’s more like a ditch. I dunno if it’s bc the time of the year. Food had large portions but was watered down. Just ok overall, I wouldn’t go back.

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2023

Thank you Bmxcivicrose!

Reviewed November 11, 2023 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner. The prime rib had a great flavor. I’ll try the filet or ribeye next time. Side salad was very fresh and the ranch is homemade. The water running off the roof was so pretty. Most of the lights on the...tree weren’t working but didn’t change our meal. Ha! Service was great and we never had to wait on anything. Love finding hidden gems off the strip!More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2023

Great to hear gagirlsusan! We appreciate your review

Reviewed November 4, 2023 via mobile

Promptly seated, warm welcome from our server and clean dining room with pretty ambiance. Cocktails were well made and delicious. Our server provided feedback on menu questions. I ordered the half chicken and my Aunt ordered the shrimp that she had grilled. The portions were...good and sides were tasty. We also had very attentive service. I would recommend.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2023

Thank you gabrielleoconn! We couldn’t be happier to hear. Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Reviewed October 29, 2023 via mobile

Considering the reviews that were posted and the TripAdvisor award, we thought this restaurant was overrated. Service fine, ambiance ok, food nothing special. Nice that it was away from the crowds in town.

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2023

Thank you Jfeeds. We appreciate you giving us a try.

Reviewed October 28, 2023 via mobile

Unfortunately I didn’t book my choice of restaurant for this particular evening. Many restaurants had no availability due to the peak season at the end of October. I saw this place and figured I’d give it a try. Just married 1 hour prior, we were...looking for something a bit romantic. Upon arrival there was a warm greeting and we were allowed to choose where to sit. We opted by the creek. It was nice. Service was so-so but with that being said I’d hate to see what it would have been like if they were packed. I ordered prime rib and it was tough to eat. Not sure if it was the cap or tendon but it was inedible. (Tough white pieces). I had asked for medium rare and got more of a medium well. Husband ordered a chicken dish and wasn’t impressed with that either. Not much flavor. Everything was mediocre. Prices were good…but I guess you get what you pay for.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2023

Thank you for giving us a try Vacation03347708063!

Reviewed October 23, 2023 via mobile

There were 6 of us 4 which had prime rib which was awesome the other 2 had chicken parm which they enjoyed very much very large portions. They have a very well stocked bar great and great moonshine drinks. We will be back..

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2023

Thank you so much Lighthouse1550! We are delighted to hear you and your guests enjoyed your meals and beverages with us. We truly appreciate your great review. We will be happy to see you again.

Reviewed October 18, 2023

TLDR version: we found an earring back or tongue stud in out food and nothing was done. In fact they insinuated my Dad put it there. Which I don’t understand wouldn’t we have rather put it in one of the 2 prime rib dinners we...ordered. We were looking forward to check out this restaurant all week. I mean steaks, prime rib , baked potatoes with bacon locals talking it up. Let’s go!! I’m up here for the craftsmen’s fair, looking for good food to eat at each night for 3 weeks per night is what it’s about. This was recommended by our by camp host. Service by our waiter was okay. Took 10 minutes to be seen took forever for drink order. Things happens people get busy, No big deal it was a long day we are there to eat and relax so we weren’t at all mad. one waiter did check on us to see if we were being help. So that made me feel that we have been seen. The waiter brought out the salads and said he accidentally fired the prime rib orders my wife and I ordered. So he gave us the option of leaving on the rail under the heat or just drop it off at the table. Bro really??? Tasted really nice otherwise enjoyed the smoke. They said it was a 14 ounce cut. Sorry but I should have Called BS (USDA inspected Butcher who cuts portion steaks for years and over 20 years of culinary experience.) but never said anything I’m pretty easy going. It takes a lot for me to be unhappy with food/service Here’s the worst part. —The part that lost all my stars and respect—. Dad found a small piercing back for a stud earring or tongue ring. Again, this stuff happens(every once in a blue moon i hope). The waiter was apologetic and we just want to let the management know as a heads up. Yeah that didn’t happen. No manager or anyone came over to investigate. We got the bill and we’re charged for said baked potato that’s all dad ordered. — not cool I decide to try to casually mention to a manager however when I asked the gentleman(loosely used term) if there was a manager I was sternly informed there wasn’t one working that night and I was sent out the door with a good night folks. Went to the car and said I have to find an owner they for sure would want to know about this and how it was handled. I Went back to the bar to find out who the owner is. Long story short dude working the counter is the owner. When I was telling him I wanted nothing just a heads up he got super defensive and accused my 77 year old father of being a liar. Came back to the camp site to find out tooth is cracked. So now what should have been a pleasant relaxing evening will instead be contacting our attorneys, emailing the health department and my old USDA FSIS Food Safety inspector, and the Food health department. I’m sure they will also like to hear it. and let them deal with this matter from here on out. Something that could have been stopped with an apology and removing the freaking $4.50 potato off the freaking check. Dear waiter serving us, You were great but handled the piercing incident terrible that’s why I left you 10% that was my first time in years I have ever tipped less than 25%More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2023

Thank you for giving us a try R101GXnathant. As mentioned in response to your posts on other sites, we are sorry to have disappointed.

Reviewed October 17, 2023 via mobile

Stopped in because of the reviews and was not disappointed. Food was awesome and generous portions as well as excellent waitstaff. Suggested to friend and family! They loved it too!!!

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2023

Fantastic to hear Robina614! Thank you for eating with us, your great review and your recommendation to your friends. We are truly appreciative.

Reviewed October 17, 2023

So disappointed in our waiter who obviously did not want to be working, my husbands prime rib was full of gristle and he just picked it up and took it away so we basically paid for not eating, and no other food was offered. My...salmon was dry, no one asked if we needed anything very disappointingMore

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2023

We apologize Shelbeach!

Reviewed October 16, 2023 via mobile

What a cute restaurant with an outstanding view!! Beautiful!! Most all the tables have a window seat with beautiful scenery! Our waiter was John E. John was wonderful! He so kindly accommodated my gluten-free limitations. The food was delicious. I so enjoyed every bite! Just...on the outskirts of the busy Gatlinburg strip, here is this treasure with on-site parking! I highly recommend!!More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2023

Fantastic to hear RosieBrownRN! We are delighted, to know you enjoyed the your meal and service. John Is a wonderful asset to our team. We can’t thank you enough for eating with us and your great review.

Reviewed October 1, 2023 via mobile

Wait was much longer than stated by host at front desk. Friendly, prompt service. Really tasty catfish bites! Huge, delicious California salads!

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2023

We apologize for the wait Excursion42890964941! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal. Thank k you for your patience.

Reviewed September 27, 2023 via mobile

A lot of things I loved about our dining experience. We were done with crowded downtown Gatlinburg and the over priced drinks and we wanted a good meal. This restaurant opened at 3:00, the chocolate martini and sweet tea hit the spot. Our steak and...prime rib and sides were delicious. One small note, maybe thicken up the cheese sauce with the mac & cheese side. In addition, the restaurant is in a lovely woodsy setting and the service was terrific.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2023

We delighted to hear LandOrBySea! We truly appreciate you eating with us and your great review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed September 13, 2023

I would have given you five stars because the food was excellent and the service was exceptionally excellent. It's a very unique, beautiful place but when I was there the loud country music just did not fit in.

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rebecca Akey, Owner at Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2023

Thank you Q1589PRmarlenes! We are delighted you enjoyed and meal and service and apologize for the music.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Mountain Shadows Resort & Rentals
143 reviews
.22 miles away
Sleepy Bear Motel
67 reviews
2.23 miles away
MainStay Suites
4 reviews
2.35 miles away
Country Town N' Suites
217 reviews
2.63 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Delauder's BBQ
475 reviews
.95 miles away
Timbers Log Cabin Restaurant
384 reviews
.87 miles away
Three Jimmy's Good Time Eatery
1,920 reviews
.76 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Fowler's Clay Works
438 reviews
.78 miles away
The Wood Whittlers
81 reviews
.77 miles away
Heartwood Galleries
38 reviews
.51 miles away
Mills Park
26 reviews
.85 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tinasO2442LB
November 2, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ashlieh2019 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I have no idea. I Wld suggest calling the Resterant. I was there in Sep.
0
Votes
Laurie B
September 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jmjohnson_13 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the parking here is free.
0
Votes
Bettybthatsme
August 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from crystellecreek | Property representative |
They are a younger trout which has better flavor.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

CRYSTELLE CREEK RESTAURANT AND GRILL, Gatlinburg - Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill

Yes, Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill offers takeout services.

Crystelle Creek Restaurant and Grill is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5