We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Location and contact

Downtown
0.6 miles from Savannah Historic District
Improve this listing
About
Casual dining in a 1792 historic building. Riverfront patio. Full bar. Seafood, steaks, sandwiches. Weekday happy hour 3-6.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
300
194
84
42
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
300
194
84
42
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood shrimp salad hush puppies fries chowder key lime pie reuben grit cake fried green tomatoes river street the low country boil great view of the river outside seating an appetizer sat at the bar server
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 days ago

My wife had a chicken salad sandwich which she loved. I had the crab cake and fried scallops that was very tasty. I also had a blood Mary that was very good.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed December 17, 2020 via mobile

I ordered the seafood diablo. Shrimp was small sauce so so. Would I order this again. No. Waitress didn't know that diablo was hot. My wife ordered shrimp teriyaki was not happy.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Eric T, General Manager at Dockside Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the preparation of the meal you had with us. We encourage our guests to bring any unhappiness with their dish to the attention of one of our staff members so that the matter can be addressed...More

Reviewed December 7, 2020

My GF and I met a friend who works in the area and he spent time showing us around Savannah waterside. We each had different entrées and everyone was very satisfied. Shrimp, Scallops, A pasta shrimp dinner. We ate outside. Great views of both the...water, boats, and people. We will be back on our next trip.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed November 19, 2020

After walking out of Tubby's because they wouldn't take our $5 coupon, we decided to come here. Since it was after the dinner rush, we were seated immediately. We chose to sit outside with the fantastic view. We ordered the Crab Chowder & it was...absolutely delicious. It came with what I will call garlic knots which were also delicious. For $6.99 it was one of the best bowls of Crab Chowder I have had. Our waitress was very friendly & efficient. We will definitely go there again.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 27, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic food, excellent service and a great atmosphere! The food was the most delicious elevated low country comfort food and our server was incredible. The entire staff was attentive and friendly. We didn’t have one complaint, everything was perfect!

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 20, 2020 via mobile

I couldn’t rave more about the food here. The swordfish was outstanding and I couldn’t believe how fresh it was. The service was also very good. Our waitress was so friendly and our food came out quickly. Very surprised because of how busy the restaurant...was. Highly recommended if you want fresh seafood with an amazing view 😊More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 7, 2020

In walking River Street we decided to go to Dockside Seafood, the waitlist was 35 minutes, the hostesses were very pleasant, our waitress "Trenda" was very efficient, she was wearing a mask however not covering her nose the full time we were dining. Social distancing...does not exist in this restaurant. The food was mediocre, the choice of fish for a city on the river and ocean is basic and disappointing. Disinfecting tables and chairs after the customer's departure does not seem to exist.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed October 5, 2020

we were referred by our hotel concierge, and the food did not disappoint! Fried green tomatoes, shrimp sandwiches with fries and ice cold beer! All was amazing, including our server - Goose. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 3, 2020

We had drinks at the bar then sat outside for a nice dinner. Service was great. I had the Caesar salad with blackened Mahi-mahi, it was perfectly cooked. They followed all the safety protocols. Would come back again.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed September 28, 2020 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner on our first night in town. We were able to get seated outside pretty quickly. The food was a mixed bag. The low country boil was delicious. The mahi mahi was dry. Our server however was outstanding. He was attentive,...friendly, and funny. We would come back.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Cotton Sail Hotel Savannah, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
1,460 reviews
.03 miles away
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
1,474 reviews
.06 miles away
Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District
1,174 reviews
.06 miles away
Andaz Savannah
4,035 reviews
.10 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Your Pie
476 reviews
.12 miles away
22 Square Restaurant
357 reviews
.11 miles away
Rocks on the Roof.
889 reviews
.06 miles away
Rocks on the River
1,098 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
American Prohibition Museum
829 reviews
.15 miles away
City Market
2,241 reviews
.14 miles away
Moon River Brewing Company
339 reviews
.10 miles away
Tiffani Taylor Gallery
21 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
210happytraveler
February 2, 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kathy B | Reviewed this property |
There is not a 2nd Floor but Riverwalk is mostly cobblestone and can be rough in spots.
0
Votes
travelnutty
November 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from EricT81 | Property representative |
Although we have considered adding heaters, there are none to date.
0
Votes
pghjaws
March 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from EricT81 | Property representative |
Baskets are $13.95, platters run from $19.95-$24.95. Please check out our menu online. Thank you for your inquiry
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing