We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$6 - $15
CUISINES
Bar, American, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Late Night, Drinks
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Downtown
0.6 miles from Cathedral of St. John the Baptist
Improve this listing
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
158
147
50
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
158
147
50
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger wings cold beer river street great live music small place
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

wonderful service, love this place, Jammie rocks 🪨 fun fun ,Great food wonderful atmosphere fast service insensitive wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful woman love love love love love love love you just wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful...wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderful wonderfulMore

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We greatly appreciate your business!

Reviewed August 21, 2022

When in town the sign "coldest beer on the river" obviously caught my attention. The bartenders Tristan and Oney were on point, friendly and made sure I never went thirsty. Late night bites were right what you'd expect from bar fare (selection wise) but better...and tastier than you might expect. Kitchen pushes out food with speed and efficiency and the crowd is friendly and sociableMore

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2022

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Reviewed August 6, 2022

Stopped at this place for a quick meal before taking the river cruise. Had a great cooked-to-order burger and cold beer. Bartender was friendly and personable. I'd go back.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2022

Thank you so much for positive review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon!

Reviewed May 29, 2022

This was a fun place to have some drinks one evening. It's just kind of a dive, but the service was GREAT and people are friendly.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2022

Thank you for the fantastic review! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed April 23, 2022 via mobile

Snagged a table for lunch. Kind of a dive bar atmosphere, but staff friendly. Wings, mozzarella sticks, Mac and cheese bits, Buffalo shrimp all good. Service was good but food was a little slow coming out. Good beer selection

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2022

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed April 19, 2022

Went there because it was one of the only places open to get food. Make sure have your ID with you. No matter how old you are you have to show your ID to get in and again to order a drink. We ordered some...appetizers of Mac and cheese, jalapeno poppers and mushrooms, the mushrooms were huge, but it is your typical bar food. you have to order at the bar and then they will bring you your food, which came our quickly. It is a small place, so seating is hard to find. They had live music and they were awesome. Go for the beer and entertainment.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2022

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed April 11, 2022

While walking along the riverfront, we stopped for a beer to watch the boats. The beer was quick and average priced. Lots of places let you order beer and go.

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2022

Thank you for the review

Reviewed December 27, 2021 via mobile

Worst experience of any in Savannah. Very rude and disrespectful employees. I would strongly recommend not visiting this establishment!

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2022

If you have a moment, please reach out to our Guest Experience Coordinator, Katlyn Lamont, at klamont@eatontheriver.com with additional details so that we can address the staff.

Reviewed December 11, 2021

This is my first time in US and i wanted to enjoy what the country has to offer. My husband and I decided to go on a BAR CRAWL with colleagues. This is the third bar on the list and When we went to the...security guy he said that my ID wasnt valid because its a foreign ID (i guess they havent seen one before 🙄) so i shown him my passport ID which is on my phone and still he didn’t let me go inside the bar, even though i have wrist band and tag which makes me eligible to participate. Furthermore the group i was with told me they would get me one and The guys outfront said he will take it away from me 🙄.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2022

We’re very sorry you had an unsatisfactory visit with us. That is not the kind of experience we strive to provide. We have sent this information to our General Manager and Head Chef, to ensure immediate improvement. Thank you for taking the time to communicate...More

Reviewed October 16, 2021

Walked by on several nights and heard great live music. On our last night we stopped in for a few drinks and to listen to the band which was a country band that night that was really good. Great place for live music.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2021

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Savannah!

Reviewed July 21, 2021 via mobile

Little dive bar on River street with good quick service. The Buffalo shrimp and mushrooms were fantastic!! Night shift workers are way more friendly and engaging than day shift, which at times seem too busy to be very kind. Overall, for a dive bar it’s...good and recommended.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Other at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2021

Thank you for the review and feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed July 6, 2021

The location for this bar/restaurant is fantastic. Right on River Street. Unfortunately for us it was the only place open serving food when we got to town. The entire place was dirty, the beer was warm, service was slow and not friendly and to top...it off it stunk like wet dish rags.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2021

We are extremely sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory visit with us. We have passed these comments along to our Director of Operations to ensure improvement moving forward.

Reviewed April 8, 2021

We were doing the typical walking and shopping along the Riverwalk and decided to get some lunch from one of the local establishments. We stopped at one and was told they don't do take-out so we tried The Warehouse. They did takeout so we ordered...four meals to go. The wait staff told me it would be 10-15 minutes, so I returned in about 20 minutes. It turned out to be 45 minutes from order time to pick-up. We left the area before we opened the boxes and when we did, we discovered that all four orders were incorrect. Three were not major issues (one burger ordered without onions came with onions, etc.), but I ordered a Reuben without sauerkraut (which I was looking forward to) and ended up with a dried up well-done burger. If we hadn't driven as far as we did before opening the boxes, we would have returned everything, but by then it was too late. What I observed was wait staff overworked, wait staff who didn't wait on patrons in a reasonable time that they left, unsupervised kids coming in from the street using the one restroom, music that was uncomfortably loud, a cook in a tiny "kitchen" who couldn't keep up with orders and get them correct, and tables that were not cleaned between uses. When I was handed the meals, the staff member said, "Three burgers and a Reuben without sauerkraut" to which I agreed. She definitely didn't have that correct.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2021

Thank you for the review and feedback. We have passed these comments along to our General Manager to ensure improvement moving forward.

Reviewed March 23, 2021 via mobile

Absolutely pitiful. I’m all about local establishments and support, but this place is beyond help. Wasn’t felt welcomed and it kind of felt like a local bar where if you weren’t part of the gang, leave. Dirty, dumpy and unclean. Basically a filthy place with...nothing but fried food in dirty oil. A local bar trapped in a thriving area that should ultimately fail. Don’t waste your time on this sticky floor, dirty place Twenty thumbs down!!More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 10, 2021 via mobile

Very friendly staff didn’t have any food just drinks great happy hour and cheap beer great little spot on the river walk

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katlyn, Marketing at The Warehouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2021

Thanks for review Greg! Come back and see us!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
River Street Inn
1,256 reviews
.07 miles away
Hyatt Regency Savannah
5,413 reviews
.07 miles away
The Drayton Hotel
352 reviews
.07 miles away
Oglethorpe Lodge
87 reviews
.09 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
River Street Sweets
196 reviews
.01 miles away
River Street Sweets
632 reviews
.01 miles away
Cafe M
1,063 reviews
.10 miles away
The Cotton Exchange Tavern & Restaurant
2,862 reviews
.11 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Moon River Brewing Company
355 reviews
.11 miles away
Savannah City Hall
31 reviews
.06 miles away
African-American Monument
24 reviews
.02 miles away
US Customs House
8 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kristina F
May 15, 2019|
Answer
Response from NenaRSS | Property representative |
Before 9pm, all ages are welcome in our restaurant, however after 9pm we are a 21 and older bar and must card at the door. The servers and bartenders also card at purchase as required by law. We know this can be frustrating... More
0
Votes
X4935DSsandraw
December 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NenaRSS | Property representative |
Hi! Yes, during the day, children are allowed for lunch and dinner, but after 8:30pm, we are 21 and over only. Come on down and have a bite! We even have a little buddies menu.
0
Votes
Sunny12359
June 22, 2015|
Answer
Response from Catie H | Property representative |
Drinks start at $6.50 and we have a blues band every Tuesday night.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

THE WAREHOUSE, Savannah - Downtown - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Warehouse

Yes, The Warehouse offers takeout services.

The Warehouse is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4