We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridgewater Bistro

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 10/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bridgewater Bistro
Updated 10/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
About
Welcome! We are currently open for indoor and outdoor dining, as well as take-out during non-peak periods. Please call for reservations!
PRICE RANGE
$9 - $34
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Healthy, Contemporary
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free off-street parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Gift Cards Available, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront, Jazz Bar
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,743 results
Traveler rating
1,019
481
142
59
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
1,019
481
142
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mussel chowder fish and chips salmon cheesecake salad bread burger soups rice bridgewater bistro columbia river the cannery pier hotel great view small plates gluten free wine list astoria megler bridge
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago

We never got beyond the entrance. The host was so rude that we decided there was no reason to patronize the establishment. He said they were busy and to essentially go away.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

In Astoria for a couple days and chose The Bridgewater Bistro from the reviews of T. A. If we were in New York or a major city I would have given it a solid 4. For this little hamlet a give it a 5. Wife...had Chioppino and I had the salmon and we split an excellent house salad as well. They also have a GREAT wine list which we had a great local Pinot noir. I highly recommend this Bistro.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Venue is great, nice views. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was great. Would love to go back.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at Bridgewater Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your great review and top rating. So glad you enjoyed - come again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only thing less appealing than the food was the service. Not sure what has happened but would guess they are trying to achieve the same level of quality and service but without the same talent as before. Sorry, but you have been chopped.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at Bridgewater Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience, which is very unusual. With very few exceptions, our kitchen and dining room staffs are the same as we have had for a long time (including our chef). I would appreciate it if...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The wait staff are knowledgeable and care about your experience. We ordered oysters that were the best we have ever had. Everything we tasted had wonderful flavors. The view is outstanding and piano music was welcoming. Due to the pandemic restrictions on the number of...customers that could be seated, we didn't get a reservation until 8 pm, but it was worth the wait.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at Bridgewater Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review and top rating. We're so glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Come again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst experience ever at a restaurant. We had a reservation which was at 7:30pm. The table that was at ours was still there, which was fine, but the host never told us an ETA on when we would be seated. We ended up being seated...at 8pm and then no one came to our table for 15 minutes. We just left and told the host why we were leaving and the host didn’t seem to care. We got takeout pizza instead, which was so much better than this terrible service.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at Bridgewater Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, which at least gives me the opportunity to respond and apologize. I felt very badly that, even though you called me earlier to confirm your reservation, a) we were not able to seat you outdoors...More

Reviewed April 18, 2021

The employees and food were just amazing, they offer changing and unique food and desserts quite often. Visited every day we were there !

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at Bridgewater Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2021

We are so glad that your enjoyed your experiences with us! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed April 10, 2021 via mobile

Atmosphere, food and service were all awesome. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit! It’s right on the shore of the Columbia River, has lovely ambience and a live piano player who was perfect. My wife had braised short ribs and I had a filet mignon. Both...were amazing. Our server was perfect. Unobtrusive, lovely personality and very efficient. We would go back there in a NY minute!More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at Bridgewater Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2021

Thank you for the great review and top rating. So glad you enjoyed - come again soon!

Reviewed March 29, 2021

We been here three times in the last few weeks, twice for lunch and once for dinner. Each time was a lovely experience. Great service, unhurried but professional, great food, well prepared and tasty, priced right for the quality, and great atmosphere, with a lovely...view of the river and the bridge, which is quite unique. And Friday night featured live piano music. Would recommend making a reservation to get a table by the window.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at Bridgewater Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2021

Thank you for your great review and top rating. So glad you have enjoyed so many times. Come again soon!

Reviewed March 28, 2021

Had dinner last night at the bistro and was so disappointed. The atmosphere was good, the restaurant is located on the water, so the views are amazing. I ordered 2 orders of the oysters, one a 3 piece oyster shooters and the other a 3...piece pan fried, much to my surprise when the oysters that were fried arrived I had the 6 piece plate, I asked my server why I had so many, well you ordered off small plates so I assumed you wanted the large. No, I asked when ordering if I could have 2 shooters and 1 pan fried, and was told no, so I then ordered 2 small orders. Then my daughter got her dinner, which sounded amazing, seared tuna, much to her surprise it was a cold soup. I wish I had my phone out when her plate arrived, her expression was priceless, what is this, seared tuna in a cold soup. Again we questioned our server about the entree, and she said I told you what it was, no she didn't mention anything about it being tuna in a cold soup my daughter was so disappointed, who orders cold soup in March. My son had the salmon dinner which was delightful. We had a child with us, she also had the salmon off the children's menu, she enjoyed her meal as well. The other person in our party had the crab dish on the small plates and didn't enjoy it at all, the toasted bread which the crab was served on was soggy when it arrived at the table, again very disappointing. In all dinner was disappointing and pricy for what we received, especially sense we had to hit up KFC on our way out.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Tony K, Owner at Bridgewater Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2021

I'm very sorry to hear of your disappointing dinner recently, which is very unusual as you can see by most reviews. I will address all of our mis-steps with our kitchen and dining staff. I hope you expressed your disappointment to your server and that...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Motel 6 Astoria
189 reviews
.06 miles away
Cannery Pier Hotel & Spa
1,635 reviews
.10 miles away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
891 reviews
.17 miles away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
954 reviews
.18 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Drina Daisy Bosnian Restaurant
432 reviews
.88 miles away
Buoy Beer Company
1,272 reviews
.82 miles away
Pig 'n Pancake
517 reviews
.26 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Astoria-Megler Bridge
1,024 reviews
.11 miles away
Flavel House Museum
572 reviews
.80 miles away
Maritime Memorial
99 reviews
.18 miles away
Phog Bounders Antique Mall
15 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TrixJacksonHole_WY
October 26, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Michael S | Reviewed this property |
Not certain, but I anticipate the answer is YES.
0
Votes
LakinGal
July 21, 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from Tony_Kischner | Property representative |
Reservations are not required for lunch or dinner, but always recommended during the summer season, especially for groups of 6 or more
1
Vote
lorid524
March 27, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from WinerdinerSeattle | Property representative |
Sure is! 3-5 Monday through Friday
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bridgewater Bistro

Yes, Bridgewater Bistro is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Bridgewater Bistro is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5