We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

4828 Deer Lake Drive West, Suite C11, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9258
+1 904-516-4757
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good29%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (9 reviews)
“pancakes” (15 reviews)
“beignets” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4828 Deer Lake Drive West, Suite C11, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9258
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was very busy at 10:30 for a weekday but it meant waiting for 20-30m minutes or taking a seat at the bar which we did. We were gretted promptly and friendly by Randyl who was attending the bar. Coffee was immediate along with...More

Thank bstdflsh
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your kind words. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had breakfast every morning during our weekend stay in Tapestry Park. The food was so good and the service was excellent. I can’t wait to go back down there. We need one up here in NYC Tri-State area.

Thank Mandi R
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much Mandi! We’re happy you enjoyed your service and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Within walking distance from the Aloft Hotel, it was a good start to the day. Nice variety in the menu. There was something for everyone's taste.

Thank Billy M
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much Billy! We’re happy you enjoyed your experience and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Heard about the wait so we got there 10 minutes before they opened and once seated ordered our food right away! This eliminated any long waits on our part! We were on our way to the Cars and Coffee event so we didn't mind the...More

Thank Tom P
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

My last visit here was not that great but it was on a very busy day (not really an excuse). On September 25th, my husband and I went at a great time... not a whole lot of people. The hostess was pleasant, our server Dawn...More

Thank Christina G
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Christina, thank you for giving us another try! We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service from Dawn on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to...More

Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

We have mixed feelings about this place. First, we loved our waitress. She was awesome. Great service, she checked in on us a lot, filling sodas and giving us updates on our orders. We waited over an hour and a half. When we left our...More

Thank TravelWithCameraHI
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed this restaurant. I just realized it's just another chain, so that's disappointing. The food is good and they service bloody Mary's and mimosas.

Thank Craig D
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the food and drinks Craig. We hope to see you for breakfast again soon!

Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We were visiting and a friend invited us here for breakfast. Thankfully they made reservations and we were able to get seated right away as the line was pretty long on a Saturday morning. That was definitely a good sign that the food was going...More

Thank Lotus_Keo
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

We're thrilled you were pleased with our food and the service on your recent visit to Another Broken Egg Cafe. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed August 9, 2017

If you are in a hurry, don't go here. The service is extremely slow and getting seated is just as slow. The food is okay but nothing to write home about.More

Thank jaxcat54
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

We're sorry for the disappointing service you experienced at Another Broken Egg Cafe. We always try to provide our guests with welcoming, timely service and we are sorry that we failed to do so during your visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will...More

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Nothing starts the dining experience off in the wrong foot like a surly hostess. Instead of a friendly "good morning", I was treated as though it wasn't clear why I had arrived and was standing at the reception counter. Who trained this person? The restaurant...More

Thank Aragorn The Traveler
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Terra Gaucha Brazilian Steakhouse
323 reviews
.36 miles away
III Forks
235 reviews
.07 miles away
Your Pie Southside
93 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St Johns Town Center
288 reviews
1.75 miles away
Hands On Children's Museum
53 reviews
2.10 miles away
Dog Wood Park
50 reviews
1.87 miles away
SweetnCheesy Gourmet Popcorn
7 reviews
1.90 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Another Broken Egg Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4828 Deer Lake Drive West, Suite C11, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9258
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Jacksonville
  • Phone Number: +1 904-516-4757
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing