We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another Broken Egg Cafe

4828 Deer Lake Drive West, Suite C11, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9258
+1 904-516-4757
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (10 reviews)
“pancakes” (16 reviews)
“beignets” (7 reviews)
Closes in 5 min
7:00 AM - 2:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4828 Deer Lake Drive West, Suite C11, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9258
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We made reservations in advance since they told us there was a 30-40 minute wait, so we arrived at our reservation time. We ended up waiting for several people to be seated in front of us. The girls at the front desk seemed to be...More

Thank floridatraveler33
Reviewed 1 week ago

Waited 45 mins. for a table. The food was fair but not worth the wait. I do love my hand made coffee mug that I purchased.

Thank Rita D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food here was impeccably! I came with my family after our morning wedding and we had the service of our life here. There was a mistake with one person food but they stepped right in and fixed it immediately! It’s understandable to have things...More

Thank Rachael B
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Rachael, we're glad to hear you had impeccable food! We appreciate you leaving this great review and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I visited this great little place for breakfast. We made and online reservation through Yelp. We had no wait time when we arrived. We were immediately seated. The manager on duty, came over and talked with us. He made some menu recommendations....More

Thank heatherj2049
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Heather, thank you for the great review. We are delighted you and your husband's first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the food and customer service made such a great impression. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here on a Saturday morning a little after they opened. They weren’t packed but it was steady. I was seated but it took awhile for a server to notice me. Once she did, she was great and attentive. I liked the breakfast options,...More

Thank Troualy
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for giving us a try and leaving the great review Troualy. We're delighted your breakfast with us was excellent and that the service made such a great impression. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

This place is very nice but get here early if you want a seat. I'm a simple person with simple tastes when it comes to breakfast. Their menu options are more for those that love fancy breakfasts. You want pancakes with chocolate syrup, or waffles...More

Thank Maputing E
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We’re happy you were finally able to try Another Broken Egg Cafe! It’s great to hear that your first time dining with us was fantastic and we made a great impression. We hope to see you for breakfast again soon!

Reviewed December 12, 2017

Ate breakfast here on a Sunday morning. Very short wait and seating inside. I ordered the Floridian and my friend ordered the bananas foster french toast. Both were very good and we had plenty of food. The service was good and the manager even came...More

Thank JoAnna P
Reviewed December 10, 2017

We had breakfast here for convenience, it was in the same parking lot as our hotel. The menu was expansive, food quality outstanding, service and staff were exemplary. A little more expensive than a "standard" breakfast, but the food quality and service made it a...More

Thank Scott T
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thanks so much Scott ! We’re happy you enjoyed your food and appreciate you stopping by for breakfast. Come see us again soon!

Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

EXCELLENT. Worth the 45 minute wait to get a table. Very quaint and stylish. The food is off the chain. I had the Stan Madi Gra seafood omelette, shrimp and crab meat with grits and wheat bread. The service from the waitresses is outstanding and...More

Thank Ray P
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted your first Another Broken Egg Cafe experience was excellent and that the Stan Madi Gra seafood omelette made such a great impression.

Reviewed November 30, 2017

This was our first time visiting this restaurant the location is tucked away in the corner and parking is hard to find. The atmosphere was busy but we were attended to fairly quickly. The outside patio is a heated space for cold mornings. We sat...More

Thank Mildred A
Another Broken E, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are deeply sorry for the poor experience you had at our cafe, and we do appreciate you notifying us of these issues. There is no excuse for a flavorless breakfast or any cold food. We pride ourselves on...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 134 hotels in Jacksonville
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
525 reviews
.08 miles away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
568 reviews
.13 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
570 reviews
.22 miles away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Deerwood Park
117 reviews
.40 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Terra Gaucha Brazilian Steakhouse
348 reviews
.36 miles away
III Forks
244 reviews
.07 miles away
Seven Bridges Grille & Brewery
357 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St Johns Town Center
297 reviews
1.75 miles away
Dog Wood Park
51 reviews
1.87 miles away
Hands On Children's Museum
54 reviews
2.10 miles away
SweetnCheesy Gourmet Popcorn
7 reviews
1.90 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Another Broken Egg Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Families with children, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4828 Deer Lake Drive West, Suite C11, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9258
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Jacksonville
  • Phone Number: +1 904-516-4757
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing