We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broken Spur Steakhouse

955 East Sr-24, Broken Spur Inn, Torrey, UT 84772
+1 435-425-3775
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“steak” (184 reviews)
“salad” (62 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
955 East Sr-24, Broken Spur Inn, Torrey, UT 84772
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Our Inn owner suggested this ideal restaurant - and it was great! The steak tip apps were the best- and others loved their dishes... and we managed to fit in some crepe brûlée and peach cobbler. Thanks.

Thank Diana D
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Diana, thank you for the kind review. So glad you were able to have the dessert after your meal! All of them are so yummy. We hope you will come back and dine with us again!

Reviewed 5 days ago

came here from a recommendation from our tour guide at Fremont. Great steaks and ribs. Reasonable pricing and service was wonderful.

Thank poppaluggy
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for the nice review. Great that you enjoyed your dining experience. Hope to see you again! Broken Spur

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Broken Spur Steakhouse is an obvious dining option if you're staying at the Broken Spur Inn. It is nevertheless a good one. The theme is Western-movie oriented and if you don't mind you will enjoy a standard but well executed Steakhouse fare. Service is...More

Thank Krugg31
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for the review. Glad to hear you dining experience was enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon. Broken Spur

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband, son and I ate here tonight; we are from OKC and felt the prices were comparable to most steakhouses in our area. My husband and son both had ribeyes which both had great flavor! I had the chicken fried steak which I'm used...More

Thank Kori W
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kori, thank you very much for the review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us and your meals! We hope you will come back again very soon. Broken Spur

Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best meals we had on the trip. The vegetarian pasta was delicious and they bring homemade sourdough bread. Very friendly too.

Thank UCityJuls
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your pasta and our bread! Hope to see you again real soon. Broken Spur

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good steak, other dishes were no so imaginative. Prices were reasonable and diners are able to purchase a bottle of wine to pair with dinner. Wait staff is attentive and friendly.

Thank PJBSCH
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your steak and hope we will see you back again soon. Broken Spur

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Watch out for the "extra" costs. I can't call them "hidden" costs because the 2 I found were on the menu. They charge an extra $2.25 to make a baked potato "loaded" & as one other reviewer said it is a "joke"--very little cheese and...More

Thank Yvonne E
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review. Yes, we charge extra for a loaded baked potato like most restaurants do. If you want more cheese, sour cream, anything else, JUST ASK!! That is what we are here for. The waiting staff and our chef's are here to make...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The potato skins are a joke. Don’t waste your money. The pasta primavera was good, the chicken cordon bleu and salad was good. The hamburgers were way too small for the buns. Friendly service though and we loved the decor. Fun! My kids thought that...More

Thank F8238PPelizabethc
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the potato skins. Those are actually a big hit and I quite enjoy them myself! Glad you enjoyed the rest of your meal and we hope to see you again....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Husband and I both had the steak which was absolutely delicious and came as two large pieces but the sides were rather disappointing and underwhelming. I ordered a baked sweet potato side expecting a whole sweet potato but got a quarter of one. Husband had...More

Thank BritAbroadz
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the dinner that was prepared for you. Sorry if your sides weren't quite what you expected. There's always room for improvement and we aren't perfect. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They close at 9 but accepted our table of 5 at 7 minutes to 9. The steaks here are very good, the salmon you can skip. Steak fries are roasted potatoes. The restaurant is a bit hot but the service is excellent.

Thank enelso16
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review. Great to hear we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed our steaks. They are very good indeed! Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the salmon, that's my favorite! Hope to see you again soon. Broken Spur

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Torrey
Broken Spur Inn
900 reviews
.05 miles away
Days Inn by Wyndham Torrey Capital Reef
705 reviews
.15 miles away
Red Sands Hotel
637 reviews
.33 miles away
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
197 reviews
.43 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Mesa Farm Market
44 reviews
.42 miles away
Castlerock Coffee & Candy
311 reviews
.09 miles away
Red Cliff
541 reviews
.94 miles away
Slackers
660 reviews
.93 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Redrock Adventure Guides - Day Tours
93 reviews
.82 miles away
Hondoo Rivers and Trails
69 reviews
1.02 miles away
Fremont River Guides
23 reviews
.93 miles away
Backcountry Outfitters Day Tours
22 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Broken Spur Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $33
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 955 East Sr-24, Broken Spur Inn, Torrey, UT 84772 (Formerly Broken Spur)
  • Location: United States  >  Utah (UT)  >  Torrey
  • Phone Number: +1 435-425-3775
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Broken Spur Inn
Description
The Broken Spur Steakhouse is adjacent to the Broken Spur Inn. We are located at the junction of hwy 12 and 24 just up the hill. Our hilltop location with great views in every direction is sure to make your dining experience a pleasurable one. We also have a conference center which can accommodate large groups for catered meals such as reunions or weddings. Our steakhouse has a capacity of about 75-80 people. We welcome bus groups and motorcycle groups. Our gift shop is a great place for guests to browse before or after dinner. We also have a full service beauty salon on our property. After a long day of hiking or travelling you can relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. The Broken Spur Inn and Steakhouse has something for everyone and can be a one-stop location for your traveling needs. We are the gateway of Capitol Reef National Park. Kick off your boots and stay awhile. Great rooms, great food, and great prices. Let the Broken Spur Inn and Steakhouse be your home away from home.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing