We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$8 - $24
CUISINES
American, Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
327
113
20
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
327
113
20
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crab blue grass main stage tuesday night reserve a table great evening great menu bluegrass west
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Isis is such a fantastic place to see live music, whether indoors or out! The outdoors is lovely and landscaped, with every table having a clear view of the stage. Sitting indoors, the venue is spacious with warehouse type, very high ceilings. All of the...staff that I've encountered has been friendly and accommodating. They've had to make adjustments because of Covid, and I believe are only open 3 days a week at this point, which explains why if you are ordering wine, they sell it only by the bottle, but of course you can take it home with you, as well as having a limited menu. They have had to make adjustments in order to stay in business, like so many.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed August 18, 2021

Thank You Two Brothers & Your Staff of professionals who made our Isis evening of dinner & music Delicious & Delightful. By the way, importantly, we felt safe & respected with your covid19 awareness & precautions! Carry On!!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed June 23, 2021

This is the third review I've written on Isis over the years we've visited there. Interesting to note my first review was a 5, next was a 3, and this one a 1. We've enjoyed the music venue SO much over the years - and...for our first several years of patronage enjoyed the meal service, too. We went for our first post-pandemic visit a few weeks ago. As a music venue, ISIS is as great as ever - a huge variety of quality music from the stage through the week and great acoustics (never too loud, regardless of your seating). In previous years, we've also generally really enjoyed the dinner service. This time, we were first disappointed to see the menu had completely changed from what we'd been accustomed to. My wife's favorite dinner choice - gone. My favorite dinner choice - gone. The dessert we'd craved - gone. Second problem - prices, which were reasonable for the quality previously - had significantly increased. Third problem - portions had significantly decreased. Example of the latter - I ordered the scallops entree. There was no side, just some sauce & garnish. The scallops were delicious and large... but there were exactly THREE of them. The cost was $32. Wow. I'm not a young man, and this was possibly the worst value in a meal I've ever experienced. After we finished the entrees, my wife and I were both still hungry (which is very unusual for us), so we ordered dessert - Peaches & Cream ("Creme Anglais, Compressed Peaches, Granola Clusters, Torn Mint") - to fill us up. When the large bowl was put in front of me, I just kind of stared in disbelief at the tiny portion (as did others at our table). I've included a photo - before a bite was taken (hey - it would be gone in a couple of bites!) - so that readers will know I'm not exaggerating. $8. I honestly thought servers must be embarrassed to bring such offerings to their tables. The management should be, but apparently are not. What a shame. ISIS had been one of our favorite places in the area to enjoy a meal while listening to great live music. It's still a great place for music - but, unless there are changes are made to once again provide good meals with reasonable portions and prices, we will never again go there for dinner.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Scott W, Owner at Isis Restaurant & Music Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2021

Jay, We are so glad that you enjoyed the music and that you have supported our venue over the years. It seems that you have enjoyed all the aspects of the venue that we have control over and care greatly about. We as a family...More

Reviewed May 14, 2021 via mobile

This place sucks for food. If you wanna get robbed ($$$) and leave hungry then this is your place. ENJOY! Came here with my family and the greeter was incredibly rude and had no social skills whatsoever, I so regret coming here.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?2  
Harris W, Owner at Isis Restaurant & Music Hall, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2021

Hey Rafikines, Glad that we could accommodate last minute for your party 10, we were happy to host you. We apologize that you left hungry, however, items listed under "small plates" are not meant to be full meals, but we do offer entrees on that...More

Reviewed May 13, 2021 via mobile

Kenny George Band - great show. And great food to go with it. Tenderloin done perfectly. Smash burger hit the spot. Great wine and overall great experience.

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed April 15, 2021

I was somewhat a regular before the last year, loving the new menu. Lots of interesting fare and prepared perfectly!

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed January 21, 2021

We have gone multiple times and each time gets better and better! The food is outstanding (Fish special...yummy) and the music is always outstanding. The employees are a family and work very hard to make it enjoyable and keep everyone safe.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
Scott W, Owner at Isis Restaurant & Music Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021

MMM, thank you for the kind comments - we appreciate your support

Reviewed November 9, 2020

The Thursday night act prior to Halloween was “Love Bubble”. The group was fantastic and some of dinner was delicious. The chorizo and black bean tacos were fabulous, as was the halibut soup. The crab poboy was gross and lacking meat. They sell wine by...the bottle only, which was fine for the outdoor venue and length of gig. The evening setting was rather lovely, apart from watching the host/seater reminding customers of the rules several times.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?40  
Scott W, Owner at Isis Restaurant & Music Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021

Thank you Salty - we are glad you enjoyed the evening.... maintaining a safe environment during the pandemic has been difficult at times... we have taken that effort seriously and occasionally it has been challenging. Fortunately the result has been that not a single reported...More

Reviewed November 1, 2020 via mobile

Came to Ashville ( from Philadelphia ) during the pandemic, we were so excited that we got to go someplace that not only had outdoor seating but a great band as well . The food ,the drinks the service & the band were all AMAZING.... We have friends who are coming to Ashville soon they will be making a reservation .” Isis was one of the highlights of our trip” Thanks so much !!More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Scott W, Owner at Isis Restaurant & Music Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021

Thank you for the kind comments - we look forward to having you back in Asheville in the future

Reviewed October 29, 2020

My friends won't go because they are rude. (foofd is preety decent, service good-but....the greater and some managers soooooooo rude! I'd had same experience but wanted to see this band. For the 3d time the "greeter" was incredibly rude. !st the plastic mask wasn't good...enough so I wore a cloth one-no complaint. Then we were not allowed to speak to people we see daily at another table (with our masks on) Then 2 older ladies stood at their table to sway to the music (still 6 -10 ft from other patrons and blocking no-one's view and were rudely told to sit own. We actually asked permission to dance in the parking lot (which they don't own) and were told "yes". So we did and it was fun...But as band announced last song, the greeter/bouncer told us not not to "because others might copy us" (no one had and it was the last song) I told him we were following all the rules and he asked if I wouldn't want to leave right then.....Wow...Never again Isis...nor my 2000+ member meetup group. It pays to be nice to customers--esp ones who are following your stated rules and have a lot of friends.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Scott W, Owner at Isis Restaurant & Music Hall, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2021

Adrienne, We are sorry that you have issues with our venue. During these Covid times there have been a number of restrictions placed on venues and restaurants by Governor Cooper, as well as the recommendation by the CDC of guidelines to follow to keep our...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Rock Haven Terrace Motel
29 reviews
.88 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Westgate, NC
909 reviews
1.32 miles away
Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts Asheville, an IHG hotel
1,432 reviews
1.36 miles away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
2,886 reviews
1.57 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Jargon
606 reviews
.06 miles away
Sunny Point Cafe
2,811 reviews
.25 miles away
Biscuit Head West Asheville
1,404 reviews
.03 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
One World Brewing
10 reviews
.48 miles away
Oyster House Brewing Company
9 reviews
.25 miles away
WAXON Batik & Dye Studio
14 reviews
.06 miles away
Asheville Retrocade
38 reviews
.13 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tooneymama
January 15, 2021|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Happytimes04 | Reviewed this property |
Yes , you must pay for the music in advance
0
Votes
enrichingpathways
July 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from grandpajSanDiego | Reviewed this property |
If the concert says "all ages"..and many of them do, children are fine here. Yes, the bar is right there, but that's not a problem. I've seen a number of kids here..a couple of them insisted on dancing down front during... More
0
Votes
easygoin303
March 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Harris W | Property representative |
Hello Easygoin, We do have our own lot here at Isis, it is located adjacent to the building on the east side (turn onto dunwell ave to access it). We decided to make it a pay lot so we would have room for our patrons to... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Isis Restaurant & Music Hall

Yes, Isis Restaurant & Music Hall offers takeout services.

Isis Restaurant & Music Hall is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travelers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 5