We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lahaina Fish Co

831 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1607
+1 808-661-3472
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“fish and chips” (152 reviews)
“paella” (25 reviews)
“prime rib” (122 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Soups, Polynesian, Hawaiian, Healthy, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
831 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1607
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (2,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 540 of 2,061 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2016

I highly recommend dining here! We had a table next to the water and as the sun was setting the view along with the tiki torches made for an amazing atmosphere!! The butter and the bread was excellent and the portions were so large that...More

Thank Kristi B
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Aloha Kristi B., We are so glad that you enjoyed dining with us! We appreciate your recommendation to our readers and are glad that you could enjoy a sunset dinner with us. We hope you have a great time in Maui and look forward to...More

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

First time back to eat here in a couple of years. This trip the service was really good the waiter really knew his menu and made good suggestions based on what we like to eat. The fish was really done well. My plate looked like...More

Thank Don R
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Aloha Don R., Thank you so much for joining us again on your recent visit to Lahaina. We are glad that you enjoyed your waiters suggestions and you enjoyed our presentation of your entree. Wei'll be sure to share your compliments with our Chef and...More

Reviewed July 28, 2016

Our party of 6 was seated at a table overlooking the water. The amazing view of the harbor and Lanai just makes everything extra special! The drinks were very good and tropical! The island Tacos and the Fish n Chips were great! Our server did...More

Thank ValentineRosie
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Aloha ValentineRosie, Thank you for joining us for lunch on your visit to Maui. We are so glad that you enjoyed our atmosphere, drinks, entree's and service. We hope you have a great time in Maui and we hope you'll give us a try for...More

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We ate here on our first day in Maui. It was pretty average food wise. The view was super nice. Waiter seemed a bit impatient and almost seemed like she was trying to get us out quick. Not an amazing experience but not terrible either....More

Thank Sophster007
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Aloha Sophster007, Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience with us, we appreciate you letting us know of your service. We pride ourselves on great Aloha Customer Service and are disappointed that we did not meet yours or our own expectations. Your notes are...More

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Get a reservation early so you can get a seat on the water for sunset. We sat upstairs and the view was beautiful. Our server, Eric, was very nice and took great care of our party of eight. They have an extensive gluten free menu....More

Thank TJFetters
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We had Prime Rib and Hawaiian Fish as main course and we split Calamari as an appetizer. The food was fresh and well prepared.Calamari were the best. I would definitely recommend it. Overall good experience and will recommend to visit.More

Thank 58irinap
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Aloha 58irinap, Thank you for joining us for dinner, we are glad that you enjoyed your Prime Rib and Crispy Calamari. Thank you for recommending us to our readers and we hope you have a great time in Maui! Mahalo, Del Uehara General Manager Lahaina...More

Reviewed July 25, 2016

Wait, there was food here? Almost hard to notice because the view and setting are just that good. our party of 8 made a late lunch reservation and were seated at an upper level table directly overlooking the ocean with Lana'i in the distance. Our...More

Thank RSMBob
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Aloha RSMBob, We are so glad that you party enjoyed late lunch with us and enjoyed the view! We will be sure to share your compliments with our Chef and your comments with our Staff. We appreciate you joining us and taking the time to...More

Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Sit by the harbor. Food is good. You're there for the view. Service is fine. A bit pricey but a Lahaina visit staple. Lunch or sunset best.

Thank NorthCarolinaSurfers
Del U, Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Aloha NorthCarolinaSurfers, Thank you for joining us, we appreciate you sharing your dining experience with us and our readers. We hope to see you again on your next visit! Mahalo, Del Uehara General Manager Lahaina Fish Co.

Reviewed July 23, 2016

5 star view- 3 star food. We had the ahi reuben sandwich and artichoke fries. The ahi fillet was about a 1/4 inch thick and the Rye bread was so soggy the sandwich fell completely apart. Average taste - nothing special. I am pretty sure...More

Thank caremyk
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Aloha caremyk, Thank you for joining us and sharing your recent dining experience. We apologize that we did not meet yours or our own expectations on your dishes. We will be sharing your comments with our Chef and hope you'll join us again to show...More

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Staff was kind, drink was good and food was good. Was a little warm but nice view of sunset and puffer fish during dinner. Also nice watching surfers catch waves in the distance.More

Thank Kimberlee W
Del U, General Manager at Lahaina Fish Co, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Aloha Kimberlee W., Thank you for joining us for dinner! We are so glad that you enjoyed our service and entree's. We will be sure to share your compliments with our Chef and Staff. We hope you had a great time in Maui and look...More

PreviousNext
15253545556207
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 54 hotels in Maui
Lahaina Inn
256 reviews
.04 miles away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
970 reviews
.28 miles away
Aina Nalu
1,208 reviews
.36 miles away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
1,299 reviews
.67 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Ululani's Hawaiian Shave Ice
3,274 reviews
.07 miles away
Lahaina Grill
3,232 reviews
.06 miles away
LahainaLuna Cafe
453 reviews
.07 miles away
Sale Pepe
510 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lahaina Front Street
4,197 reviews
.07 miles away
Wo Hing Temple Museum
120 reviews
.05 miles away
Kush Fine Art
65 reviews
.02 miles away
Harte International Galleries
11 reviews
.03 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Heather B
March 13, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from suzanne c | Reviewed this property |
I would say the sooner the better to make reservations for the 4th of July. I use Open Table for reservations & make them as soon as I get to Maui. Lahaina has alot of tourists & the tables with the best views go... More
1
Vote
shalomup
February 17, 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from chgoclaire | Reviewed this property |
I think so. I just walked off the street so I'm not sure of any reservation system
0
Votes
bigwave95
March 23, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from mauirachelz | Reviewed this property |
my sister in law is celiac and she had a shrimp Burger with a gluten free buncic and did not have a reaction and absolutely loved her meal and over all experience!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$19 - $35
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 831 Front St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1607 (Formerly Lahaina Prime Rib & Fish Co)
  • Location: United States  >  Hawaii (HI)  >  Maui  >  Lahaina
  • Phone Number: +1 808-661-3472
Description
Serving Maui's visitors and locals for over 23 years. Our goal is to obtain and serve fresh, natural and organic products whenever possible. We are proud to introduce our "E Ola Pono" or "Living Well" additions to our menu. By expanding our gluten free, vegetarian and vegan choices, we have created healthful and flavorful options with an emphasis on local and sustainable ingredients when available. From our fresh local fish, to our tender delicious prime rib and new vegetarian and vegan dishes, our Island Fusion menu offers something for everyone... even our kids. Our dining experience offers two floors of panoramic oceanfront dining with breathtaking views of nightly sunsets. 3 hours of free parking in Lahaina Center offers guests ample time for shopping, sightseeing and dining for lunch or dinner. We are dedicated to our food, service, staff, healthy island living and we encourage all to eat well and live well. It will be our pleasure to serve you!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing