We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$6 - $60
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
40
26
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
40
26
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fried rice sushi chicken hibachi tender
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped in on a whim as we were passing through town and had a really good meal. Everything was fresh and hot and the service was prompt and kind. A very COVID aware restaurant and we felt safe. Our meal for 2 was $32.85...with tax & tip.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 29, 2020 via mobile

We love coming here!! Guaranteed great service and food, staff are all very friendly!! We always come here when we have family or friends from out of town.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 15, 2020 via mobile

Excellent Food Choice! Great selections. Only downside was the appetizer, Edemame delivered after our meal arrived despite me having reminded our server. Cleaning between customers for COVID observed.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 11, 2020

I visited Sapporo's today for lunch with my kids. We've been very strict about self isolating but we had pediatrician appointments today. I thought it would be fun to try something new. We chose the hibachi option and had a wonderful time! Highly recommend and...we will be back. :) Thank you, Sapporo!More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
JerryZhang-Sapporo, General Manager at Sapporo Japanese Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2020

It was a pleasure having you and your kiddos in here ! I'll be sure to tell our team to keep up the great work. Hope you all will make it back again soon

Reviewed October 31, 2019

Service was very friendly and prompt and the restaurant is beautifully decorated. Mixed drinks were excellent. The food was very average. My husband had sushi and the seaweed was quite tough. I had teriyaki chicken and while the chicken was tender, the sauce was very...bland. I’ve had much better teriyaki. Fried rice was good.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
JerryZhang-Sapporo, Manager at Sapporo Japanese Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

thanks fir your Candc,we appreciate your business,i will have a kitchen meeting with chef about our sauce,we will strive to do our best,hopefully can see you again in the future.

Reviewed October 15, 2019

Usually, a Japanese Steak House is a place to go for an elegant meal in a quiet, romantic setting. Well, we ended up here on a Friday night - which could have been the problem. While the place is very nice and the meal was...fantastic, the ambiance was more low-class, like a place catering to children - men wearing t-shirts and ball caps at the table, noisy kids and "Happy Birthday" blaring in Japanese every 10 minutes.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
JerryZhang-Sapporo, Manager at Sapporo Japanese Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

thanks for your reviews Paul,we appreciate your business,honesty as the manager in sapporo rock springs i try my best to make here not only a commercial place at least i try to make our atmosphere nice and customer feel comfortable,as you said many kids love...More

Reviewed October 14, 2019

They were busy and service wasn't as great as the last time we went. The food was still fantastic and cooked to order at your table.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
JerryZhang-Sapporo, Manager at Sapporo Japanese Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

thanks for coming back Hondasaki_cat_girl,i am so sorry this time service was not good as last time,as the manager here i will pay more attention ob service in the future,we appreciate your business.

Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

Very pleased with the choice that we made for lunch this day. Food was excellent, service was good, portions great. My only complaint was the bathrooms need to be cleaned.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
JerryZhang-Sapporo, 经理 at Sapporo Japanese Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

thanks so much your such a great review WillSP777,I will show this feedback to our team members to keep up great work,we will keep clean the floor and bathroom for sure

Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

you have two dining options at this restaurant. You can sit in a booth or table by yourself or you considered their hibachi grills. however if you sit there hibachi grill she will be paired up with people that you don't know if you don't...have a large enough party. Their prices are kind of high also. For two adult meals and one sushi roll was $85..More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Dianwu1987, Manager at Sapporo Japanese Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

thanks for being our customers Tifffers,we appreciate your business,i think you order sapporo for two that meal is for two people meals including lobster and tender loin and shrimp and chicken,our meals price is fair compare to most of the Japanese Steakhouse.We appreciate your feedback...More

Reviewed August 23, 2019

I would say we were quite surprised to find this type of quality of food in Rock Springs, Wy. Good service and a good price. They will cook at your table.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Dianwu1987, Manager at Sapporo Japanese Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

We'd say it's great you could swing by Hondasaki! We hope we'll see you again whenever you're around.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Baymont Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Springs
561 reviews
.18 miles away
Clarion Hotel
342 reviews
.25 miles away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
221 reviews
.33 miles away
Motel 6 Rock Springs, WY
122 reviews
.36 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bonsai
244 reviews
.89 miles away
Siam King
97 reviews
.48 miles away
Old Chicago
99 reviews
.56 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Pilot Butte Wild Horse Scenic Loop
108 reviews
2.75 miles away
City of Rock Springs Museum
44 reviews
2.21 miles away
Natural History Museum - Western Wyoming Community College
58 reviews
1.50 miles away
Boars Tusk
24 reviews
3.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
VAD859
September 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JerryZhang-Sapporo | Property representative |
Not matter you choose hibachi area or bar area or regular dinner area the menu and price is same,our lunch hibachi meal sales very good here
0
Votes
I314BJkarenp
February 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JerryZhang-Sapporo | Property representative |
We can always follow by our customer’s request for example glutten free,sea food allergy and more,just let your server know when you order
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing