We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Vista Waterfront Bar & Grill

1280 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9741
+1 608-254-6084
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“steak” (53 reviews)
“salad bar” (20 reviews)
“great deck” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1280 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9741
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 127 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

food = good bar food, although locals rate their steaks and dinners high! We loved being able to canoe cross the lake from our cabin, rent a jet ski, and then sit up on the viewing deck (in our boating clothes) lingering over a staggered...More

1  Thank onepassionatemother
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We are definitely one of a kind on Lake Delton with our lake front volleyball court. We plan on opening our tiki bar next summer,...More

Reviewed July 29, 2014

I don't know why people go on vacation and go to a normal restaurant. This is on the lake and has good bar-type food. Great place to go that you probably can't go to at home.More

Thank Chris W
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi Chris- Thank you so much for the nice review. We do take pride in being a local, "mom and pop" type establishment. We rely on word of mouth and Trip Advisor greatly, so thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We...More

Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The view was great it was nice to eat on the beach but the service was terrible! And the food wasn't that good I won't be back

Thank kerry s
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi- We are sorry you did not have a great experience. We are a local establishment and pride ourselves in great service. Please email us, we would like to follow up further to make your experience right: lakedeltonportvista@gmail.com. We apologize again for your experience.

Reviewed July 17, 2014

We use to go to Port Vista on a regular basis when we stayed at Aloha Beach. The food was amazing and they had a great deck to eat and enjoy looking over the lake. But, for the last several years, they have had a...More

2  Thank Kelly P
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi- Thank you for you reply, we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry that you were bothered by the large crowds in years past. Our establishment is not very large, so it is hard for us to accommodate very large groups (30 or more) and...More

Reviewed July 15, 2014

After chatting the place up to guest at our resort complex, we are seasonal regulars. We were treated rudely when the manager allowed someone to hold tables, without there party being there. We were told we could set out side, were it was cool and...More

Thank Tod R
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are sorry you had a bad experience. Per our policy, we do take reservations. We do honor reservations and hold tables for individuals when they make them. Our establishment is not very...More

Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Most awsome steak and service from Monika and Vicki was great love the deck and they made us feel welcome

Thank Vicki K
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi there. Thank you for the nice review. We will make sure to pass this along to our employees. Please come back and see us again :)

Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Drinks are really small, they charge for soda refills, even when you don't ask for a refill. Got the 32 ounce steak special and it is a roast. Dry--even as medium rare. Skip this place.More

1  Thank Stacy S
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are sorry you had a bad experience. The Tommy Brown Steak is one of our specialties, so we apologize it was not to your liking. Please email us at lakedeltonportvista@gmail.com so we can...More

Reviewed June 12, 2014

One of the best burgers EVER! I had the Mushroom Swiss Burger with bacon and YUMMY! It was nice to sit outside of the deck and enjoy the meal and watching the lake. The waitress was SUPER FRIENDLY and helpful. Enjoyed!

Thank 1Cindy2
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi Cindy- We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review! We are glad you enjoyed the food and our great service! We are known for our great burgers. Thanks again, and please stop back and see us again soon!

Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

A group of 10 of us on motorcycles stopped in on 05/20. Servce was great even though our waitress had a broken foot. Hamburgers, as usual, were awesome!. Only complaint might be the price. Two of us..burgers..no alcohol... $30. But will def. go back.

1  Thank tottercop
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We do pride ourselves in giving great service! We will make sure to pass along the feedback to Tracy, who would have been your waitress. Please stop back and see us again.

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a very good experience at the Port Vista Bar and Grill! The service was Amazing just like the food. Can't wait to come back in the summer and eat on the deck. This will be a regular stop when we are vacationing in...More

Thank Joann S
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Waterfront Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi Joann- Thank you so much for taking time to give us a review! We hope you did come back this summer to enjoy our deck! The weather has been great for us this year! Hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Del-Bar
476 reviews
.94 miles away
Hot Dog Avenue
376 reviews
.82 miles away
Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub
981 reviews
.96 miles away
The Green Owl
320 reviews
.96 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rick Wilcox Magic Theater
1,124 reviews
.61 miles away
Noah's Ark Water Park
2,325 reviews
.72 miles away
D-Day Invasion Adventure Park
36 reviews
.69 miles away
Big Chief Go Karts
234 reviews
.81 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Port Vista Waterfront Bar & Grill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $20
Cuisine
American, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Television
Good for
Kids, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1280 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9741
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Wisconsin Dells
  • Phone Number: +1 608-254-6084
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing