We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $10
CUISINES
American, Cafe
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about

Menu

BREAKFAST​
Quiche
Meat / cheese / served with salad
$6.95
Crepes
Fruit filled served with whipped cream
$6.95
Strata
Savory egg / bread bake with cheese
$6.95
French Toast
Topped with fruit whipped cream
$6.95
Quiche
Meat / cheese / veggie served with salad
$6.95
Nesbitt Nursery Belly Pas
Pancakes
2 / small stack $3.75
4 / large stack $6.75
Side of Bacon / Sausage
$3.25
Breakfast Sandwich
Fried egg / cheese choice of meat
$8.75
Crepes
Frit filled served with whipped cream
$6.95
Friday Egg Bake
Egg / cheese / veggie
$6.95
LUNCH​
Stew / Chili
Served with homemade bread
$6.95
$8.95
Crepes
Savory crepes with meat cheese veggie with salad
$8.75
Calzone
Meat/cheese/veggie with marinara sauce salad
$9.95
Fresh Garden Salad
Served with bread
$9.95
Salads by Lbs
Chicken/ colesla with egg/ potato
$6.40
$3.85
Sandwich / 1/2 Sandwich
Meat/cheese/veggie
$7.95
$5.95
Soup
Served with bread
Cup $5.95
Bowl $7.95
Soup with Sandwich
Cup $10.95
Bowl $11.95
Soup with Half Sandwich
$8.50
$9.95
Hot Dish
Served with salad
$9.75
COLD DRINKS​
Iced Coffee
$2.75
Iced Cappuccino
$4.35
Iced Chai
$4.00
Nesbitt's Cider
$2.00
Iced Tea
$1.75
Italian Soda
$2.20
French Soda
$2.70
Sprech Soda
$2.70
Sjprecher Soda
$2.00
1 Coffee
$15.75
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
16
1
2
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
16
1
2
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

You can pick pumpkins or pick out your Christmas tree. Afterwards, you can enjoy a delicious lunch or breakfast. The food is outstanding!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Bought a cup of ice cream today and got a few miles down road and after a few bites pulled out a 7+ inch hair. Gross! No, I did not go back as we were heading to a destination. I don't think any of staff...More

Date of visit: October 2017
Helpful?
Reviewed August 21, 2017

My husband and I visited on a rainy Sunday with his youngest daughter to enjoy their brunch. And enjoy it we did! The menu is not one of those ridiculous and overwhelming cookie cutter choices as everything here is made fresh and to order. I...More

Date of visit: August 2017
Helpful?1  
Reviewed October 22, 2016

I really wanted to like this place. Mediocre, expensive food. 5 menu choices with no choice of sides, nothing for the kids. Husband ordered pulled pork lentil stew. It was a medium bowl of soup; no meat at all. Flavor was watered down. It came...More

Date of visit: October 2016
Helpful?1  
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Was heading north from Alma via Nelson on WI-35, Great River Road and saw Nesbitts Oasis Eatery south of Prescott, WI. It's an orchard with an eatery type of "Farm to Fork" organic approach in partnership with local providers. I thought their Friday night Fish...More

Date of visit: September 2016
Helpful?
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

An unusual venue. Outside is buggy and seating is on wooden picnic tables. The inside is where I'll sit the next time but there you meet all of the guests coming and going. There are not a lot of menu choices and it is very...More

Date of visit: July 2016
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We drove nearly an hour to eat here. Service was extremely slow. After waiting 30 minutes for our pizza the waitress came out and offered us a free round of beverages (nice) but it was another hour and a half for the food to arrive....More

Date of visit: September 2016
Helpful?
Leah N, Owner at Oasis Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

I am so very sorry that you had a less than desirable experience, to say the least. If I could do it over, I would do so many things different. We always say to people, "If you have a good experience, tell others, and if...More

Reviewed August 8, 2016

I highly recommend reserving and attending one of their Friday night fish boils! Delicious fish and fixings along with home made salad and dessert! Beer and wine available for purchase.

Date of visit: August 2016
Helpful?1  
Reviewed May 2, 2016

It was an early spring Sunday morning, too cool to sit outside... The first thing we noted was how noisy it was in the Oasis (the nicely finished portion of the building where the food is served and prepared), too cool to sit outside, we...More

Date of visit: May 2016
Helpful?1  
mativida, Manager at Oasis Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback - We always say to folks, "if you have a good experience, tell others, and if you have a less than superior experience, tell us, so we can make it right. Sounds like your experience was less than...More

Reviewed October 18, 2015

Having heard a lot about this places on radio and print ads we decided to stop in. We were so very disappointed in the service. There seemed to be one person who claimed she was the "ONLY ONE" who knew what to do so first...More

Date of visit: October 2015
Helpful?
mativida, Manager at Oasis Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2015

We regret that you did not have a good experience at our family-owned and operated business. We always say, If you have a good experience, please tell others, if you have a bad experience, please tell us, so we can fix the problem. We really...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Treasure Island Resort & Casino
413 reviews
4.44 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Red Wing, MN
392 reviews
8.88 miles away
Parkway Motel
12 reviews
9.20 miles away
Super 8 by Wyndham Red Wing
433 reviews
10.03 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Tradewinds Buffet
109 reviews
4.71 miles away
Nauti Hawg Bar and Grill
21 reviews
3.42 miles away
The Tipsy Turtle Bar & Grill
10 reviews
4.89 miles away
Valley Bar and Grill
33 reviews
3.42 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Great River Road Visitor and Learning Center
30 reviews
7.25 miles away
Ellsworth Cooperative Creamery
65 reviews
9.11 miles away
Welch Mill
11 reviews
10.15 miles away
Vermillion Falls
88 reviews
10.32 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oasis Eatery staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing