We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bull Inn East Farleigh

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Lower Road, East Farleigh, Maidstone ME15 0HD, England
+44 1622 726282
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Was visiting the area and staying in nearby Maidstone. For the final night asked for a recommendation for dinner, and the Bull Inn at East Farleigh was recommended. Great choice. Lovely, traditional pub with a fine selection of drinks and good traditional food on the menu. Two of us had the roast of the day - 1 pork and 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
thebull59, Owner at The Bull Inn East Farleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience . We are pleased you enjoyed your trip to The Bull Inn & we hope to see you again in the future if you ever visit Maidstone area again. More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Warm welcome in a lovely traditional English Pub. Food and service is always excellent. The Ice Cream Sundae is the best anywhere to be found!

Helpful?
Thank KK48
thebull59, Owner at The Bull Inn East Farleigh, responded to this review

we appreciate you taking the time to write a review . Hope to see you again in the future . More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We were there for lunchtime tea and sandwiches. The food was very nice and well presented. We were there for a family remembrance. They were kind enough to allow the family dog to come into the bar area. Unfortunately our experience was somewhat marred by the attitude of one of the bar staff while we were there. We asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
thebull59, Owner at The Bull Inn East Farleigh, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your experience at The Bull was made disappointing . The matter has been noted & the incident will be dealt with. Apologies once again . More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Ive eaten at the bull on numerous occasions before Popped in on saturday evening with friends Was quite busy ordered drinks and sat down No waiting staff appeared so went to the bar and ordered 4 fishermans pies 30minutes later they arrived very tasty but they looked like childrens portions Phoned on the monday to have a chat to say... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
thebull59, Owner at The Bull Inn East Farleigh, responded to this review

I am sorry you felt you had i disappointing visit to the Bull. You were booked into the restaurant , but you phoned to say you had a dog so you know we dont allow dogs in the restaurant and you sat in the Nookie(alcove by the back door). Waiter/waitress is only in the restaurant again you knew this from... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

This was the first time I have visited The Bull Inn and I loved the feel of the place. It felt like a traditional English pub with lots of interesting items on the walls. The place was spotless and felt really clean. The food we had was good and they also served some good ale. The Landlady was very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
thebull59, Owner at The Bull Inn East Farleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review . We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again . More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

First time I'm going to the the bull inn at east farleigh. Staff was very friendly. Menu had good choices to choose from. Food was brilliant. We all really enjoyed it and even had a pudding. Would defo go again. X

Helpful?
Thank gaynornicholson
thebull59, Owner at The Bull Inn East Farleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the future . More 

Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Went with a small group for Sunday lunch. I have had much worse Sunday roasts at twice the price. No real complaints at all.

Helpful?
Thank Victor S
thebull59, Owner at The Bull Inn East Farleigh, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your visit . We do our upmost to make your visit a memorable one . More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2017

2nd time to the bull excellent sunday lunch staff like a good laugh, the carvery very good and selection on the puds were great if you want a good friendly dinner or lunch it is a must

Helpful?
Thank wineo18
thebull59, Owner at The Bull Inn East Farleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review... we are very proud of our Carvery and do our best to make your visit a pleasant one . Both the owners and staff . More 

Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Evening meal was very good. Pleasant restraunt. Sunday lunch, we were seated in the bar area at a table next to the entrance to the toilets. not at all pleasant..

Helpful?
Thank John C
thebull59, Owner at The Bull Inn East Farleigh, responded to this review

Referring to the above review there are no tables situated next to the entrance of our toilets Could I ask you to check your location of the Bull . More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Very good Sunday carvery, plenty of variety of vegetables , & three choices of meat, food always nice & hot, good value. This was our 2nd/3rd time would go again

Helpful?
Thank Shirley925
thebull59, Owner at The Bull Inn East Farleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review... so pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again . More 

Travelers who viewed The Bull Inn East Farleigh also viewed

 

Been to The Bull Inn East Farleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lower Road, East Farleigh, Maidstone ME15 0HD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Maidstone  >  East Farleigh
  • Phone Number: +44 1622 726282

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Bull Inn East Farleigh and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Rochester, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bull Inn East Farleigh staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?