We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$10 - $30
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
Meals
Dinner
View all details
features, about
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
23
17
8
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
23
17
8
10
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent selection on the Brunch Buffet. Very friendly atmosphere. Apple Cider Mimosas was very good.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

Place was suggested by a local. Most of us had fish. All of us enjoyed our meals. As it got later and started to clear out our 4 year old started getting adventurous. The staff was understanding and helpful. Probably a great lake view but...after dark we could only imagine.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

Outstanding, the hole experience was good. The staff did a great job. Had a great view of the Lake. The Wisconsin catch is the thing to order if you like fish. The decor is very nice. A bit of a drive for me but worth...it.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 8, 2019

My sisters-in-laws and I were visiting the area and Blancks was recommended by a local. We were fortunate to get in before a big party of 50, but still the service was a little slow. Our server was a nice young lady but didn't know...the nightly specials. She took our orders and she never stopped again. Someone else served the food and other staff stopped by to check on us. Maybe this is the way they do it here? I found it to be odd. Who do you tip? The salad bar was good and our main entree's were delicious. If in the area, I would stop again.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

I had the WI fish entree. The fish was good, however. the tartar sauce and Cole slaw are served in small plastic containers. This is not a fast food restaurant. These items should be served either on the same plate as the entree or in...separate small bowls. The steak fries were much too salty. The wait staff was attentive and friendly.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed July 31, 2019

I had been to Blancks several years ago while visiting the area and found it enjoyable. This time I was accompanied by my 11-year-old son. The menu had plenty of choices and the food was delicious. The soup and salad bar while not large did...offer plenty of options. The only con was that timing was off. We had just sat at our table after going to the salad bar and our entrees were served. After eating our salad bar selections, our entrees had become cold and much less appetizing. The food was very good quality and the service was friendly. However with timing this far off, it left a poor impression.More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

In fairness, it is was it says it is — a supper club. The food was what you might expect at a church dinner. Not my cup of tea, but folks I was with enjoyed it.

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed January 6, 2019

My husband I became regulars there last year. We went to eat there on January 2 and were overcharged for our meal. We shared a dinner, each had salad bar, and diet coke. Our checking account was billed for $48.90. I did not get a...receipt (bad idea) and called to get a copy. That was two days ago. I called again and was told the manager would have to call me back. I told them to forget it. They just lost a good customer. GET A RECIEPT if you go there!!!More

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?1  
Blanckslakeaire, Owner at Blancks Lake Aire Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Hi there, I am sorry to hear about your recent experience. We value your support and encourage you to please contact us at info@blanckslakeaire.com so we can further look into and discuss the situation. Thank you.

Reviewed September 23, 2018

Don't bother wasting your time here. There is no communication behind the Bar between the servers and they won't seat you as a walk-in unless you are forced to sit at the Bar first buying drink after drink. We called ahead and were assured a...table right away No reservation necessary even for a Friday Night. Not the case. We could not even get someone to pay attention to us to order a Cocktail even thought 4 people behind were the bar constantly. there was plenty of help. When I ordered my drink finally I was not asked if I wanted garnish. Never offered. after the long wait just to get our first drink, my companion wanted to go back to the car for a smoke so I accompanied. WE told one of the female bartenders where we were going and not to touch our drinks. She assured us they would be left as is. Came back in and our drinks were removed completely/bar wet from recient wipe-down. The other guy took them away. NO COMUNICATION!! Needless to say we had to re-order. I had my heart set on trying the frog-legs as a combo not sure I wanted a whole serving because I never had them before. In fact this was the ONLY reason I chose this place because they offered them. I was hesitant due to the not-so-rosy reviews. I should have listened to my gut. Frog legs were no longer a offering and hadn't been for quite some time I was told. I ended up ordering Prime rib combo w/scallops. Med rare and it came red bloody cold rare instead. I kept quiet because I was so starved by that time and frankly the salad bar sucked major. We also wanted to get a bottle of wine to share. The Bartender would not take our wine order. He said we had to wait until the waitress came. We walked in that night at 7:30 and did not get to sit until after 9:15 even thought many tables had opened up before then. We had our menus standing up for over 30 minutes and still were ignored until I started complaining loudly. Only THEN did the Bartender point us out. Told her about the wine. we wanted it brought to us while we were waiting for our table. No wine. forced to keep drinking crappy cocktail (bartender did not even know how to make it, very basic 3 ingred. item) w/o any garnish while companion NURSED his beer . I am wondering if this is their way of upping the Bar Tab? Finally were seated and no wine at the table either. Had to re-order it. Waitress was a wonderful person, new hire without experience. Fine I can work with that. She came out with the wrong bottle. A Chardonay when I ordered a Spumante. Ok. I explained and she returned once more. a Brut Champange this time. not even a good one. Roget a brand I would not serve to my dog if I had one. Third times the charm right? This time I was brought a Spumante, but NOT the one listed on there wine list. Turns out their wine list is out-dated too. The owner came tableside and was very apologetic about the menus not being accurate, going on and on about how she was pregnant and just had her baby several weeks ago. I'm sorry but if you are aware of Items and changes and things not avalibul and from what she said she WAS MEANING TO UPDATE but was just so busy. Girl You run a restaurant...delegate! Pregnancy last 9 months right? Not my problem you had 9 months to take care of your business and couldn't get it done. Also your policy that WE ARE A FAMILY HERE EVERYONE SPLITS THE TIPS EVEN. is not at all fair. Our Bartender did not deserve a DIME! the hostess not a DIME! My waitress deserved every penny for herself and maybe something for the busboy. Our waitress also said our bar-tab was already tallied and on our bill just go up and pay. the Bartender also said it would be done that way. THEN the bartender said NO, sorry wait there's more. Surprise Surprise. He took our card, ran it without showing me any documentation. One thing I do know, we were not offered any discount for the screw-ups or even free replacement drinks for the take-away and dump. No Desert on the house for your Birthday even. No we will never return and will be telling others to stay away. Go else where People.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?2  
Blanckslakeaire, Manager at Blancks Lake Aire Supper Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Hi there, I am sorry to hear about the experience that you had during your visit with us. Please contact us at info@blanckslakeaire.com so we can further look into and discuss the situation with you - it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Reviewed August 27, 2018

We’ve now eaten here a few times over the last few months. We’ve always driven by bc we were told it was just ok and TJs up the road was way better. The food here is very good. We’ve mostly had seafood but the steak...options look appetizing as well. I’m not a huge steak eater so I tend to go for the seafood options.More

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Clarion Inn-Appleton
554 reviews
27.85 miles away
Budget Inn of Appleton
10 reviews
27.27 miles away
Quality Inn
103 reviews
27.83 miles away
Green Lake InnLLC
65 reviews
25.86 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Wendt's on the Lake
120 reviews
2.41 miles away
Schmitty's Oar House
131 reviews
4.55 miles away
Salty's Seafood & Spirits
171 reviews
4.73 miles away
TJ's Harbor Restaurant
172 reviews
3.46 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Lakeside Park
257 reviews
4.40 miles away
Glacier Ridge Animal Farm
7 reviews
6.14 miles away
The Little Farmer LLC
45 reviews
6.25 miles away
Children's Museum of Fond du Lac
32 reviews
4.64 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blancks Lake Aire Supper Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing