We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Summer Kitchen Restaurant

10425 Water St, Ephraim, WI 54234-9501
+1 920-854-2131
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“breakfast” (76 reviews)
“soup” (98 reviews)
“sandwich” (17 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Soups, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10425 Water St, Ephraim, WI 54234-9501
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

A pretty little place with nice staff and reasonable prices for Door County. Five homemade soups... chicken & dumpling was delicious. Sandwiches made fresh and served with fresh fruit. Not many people there... not sure why. We found it very pleasant.

Thank 2Dumplings
Reviewed 5 days ago

The retro decor, forties music and Fiestaware combined to create a relaxing step back in time. All five soup options looked amazing. Our whitefish and tuna steak salad were delicious.

Thank Mr_Terbillion
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great soup, that's it. Food was ok. Not on my list for going back. The only thing we liked were the dishes...haha...we collect Fiestaware. This was the new stuff, but it was decorated really cute.

Thank birdbrainpammy
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We're disappointed to see that your experience with our restaurant has not resulted in a higher opinion of us; however, we are happy you enjoyed our soup.... and our Fiestaware. Hopefully, you will reconsider​ and come back to try us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

They have a variety of wonderful soups! I still remember the salad and that stuffed pita pocket food. My kids did not leave any food wasted.

Thank Vijay D
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

This review makes our day! We're all about making sure every guest has an enjoyable experience, no matter their age, and we love members of the "clean plate club."​ We hope you'll come back soon for another delicious meal! Until next time.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had Eggs Benedict and fruit, others in party had pancakes and egg breakfasts, all were good and we enjoyed it.

Thank 45traveler
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wonderful to see we earned five stars. Thank you! Hope you return again soon!

Reviewed April 22, 2018

The food at Summer Kitchen is good. The staff is friendly. However, the soup bar is just fabulous. All of them are good. But, our favorite is the tomato basil. Have some of the bread with it and you have a great lunch or dinner.

Thank Allzz10
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

We're flattered! It's wonderful to know that you found something on our menu that was worth the five-stars and that our service met the same expectations. Hope you'll join us again soon. ​

Reviewed November 20, 2017

They had a very extensive menu. Their soups are delicious. Serving sizes are plentiful but we thought they were a little on the pricey side.

Thank Phlegon
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Quiche was dried out. Probably the worst I've had too much stuff in the quiche not leaving enough space to keep the eggs light and creamy.

Thank Kathy O
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Kathy, we apologize that you didn't enjoy your quiche. Everyone has a different palate and preferences. Therefore, we do understand and respect someone disliking something others may love. As a family business, our guests' feedback is important, ​so we thank you for your review.

Reviewed October 22, 2017

Stopped in for breakfast around 9:30 on Saturday. we were seated right away. once we ordered our food, it was out and on the table in 5 minutes. Both our dishes, quiche with homemade applesauce and then the special which was a skillet with chorizo,...More

Thank Jen N
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Delicious, fast and fun - we love how you describe us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate the review and hope the next time you're in the area you stop by again.

Reviewed October 17, 2017

We stopped for breakfast, I had the special-eggs, veggies with chorizo sausage. It was very good but could have used a bit more spicyness as I like heat. Neat setting, nice touches, lots of windows, seemed like it once was a home in it's original...More

Thank JG53558
OnBehalfOf, Owner at The Summer Kitchen Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thank you so much for the ​nice review! We always love hearing from our guests. We look forward to your return.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Ephraim
Ephraim Motel
295 reviews
.14 miles away
Somerset Inn & Suites
274 reviews
.18 miles away
High Point Inn
133 reviews
.23 miles away
Nordic Lodge
71 reviews
.36 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Joe Jo's Pizza and Gelato
222 reviews
.09 miles away
Fred & Fuzzy's Waterfront Bar & Grill
582 reviews
.65 miles away
McEvoy's Culinaria and Paella Catering Door County
9 reviews
.86 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Fine Line Designs Gallery
11 reviews
.24 miles away
George Burr Gallery
14 reviews
.50 miles away
Red Putter Mini Golf
88 reviews
.14 miles away
The Spa at Sacred Grounds
31 reviews
.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Summer Kitchen Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$10 - $15
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10425 Water St, Ephraim, WI 54234-9501
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Door County  >  Ephraim
  • Phone Number: +1 920-854-2131
Description
The Summer Kitchen is renowned for its homemade soups, fresh bread and yummy desserts. At least five different soups are available daily. Order a single cup, two cups, a bowl or our Taster's cups and enjoy! All lunch entrees include a cup of soup. Dinner entrees are served with a baked potato, a side of vegetables, homemade bread and your choice of soup or salad.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;