We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Melting Pot

19850 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5950
+1 262-782-6358
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“fondue” (24 reviews)
“salad” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, American
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
19850 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5950
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My husband and I along with another couple decided to have dinner at a place that offered a new experience. The Melting Pot did provide the new experience with a very, very hefty price!!! Although we had expected it to be a little pricey we...More

Thank Tamera E
Ruby S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Tamera, we apologize for the billing issues. We are improving our training program as a result, and have corrected all the charges. We do value your business and if you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at ruby.mp@tds.net.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been meaning to try this place for over a year and while in the area we thought that lunch would be a good way to try something different. We had a very good server that explained the menu and the many options. We...More

Thank Ron W
Ruby S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Ron, Thank you for the posting your review, we appreciate your positive comments! We look forward to having you visit us again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Planned to meet a friend after work and was happy this place was open on Monday as many places aren't. I made reservations the day before since I had a coupon for some strawberries for my birthday. I had the 4 course steak lovers meal....More

Thank rberndt
Ruby S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We appreciate your feedback! Our chocolate fondue is incredible, so glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit :).

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter works at The Melting Pot (ask for Mara) so I wanted to see what all the fuss was about. I was in town on business so she accompanied me to our dinner which was the first time she had ever actually eaten there....More

Thank Dena Q
Reviewed July 20, 2017

This is my second visit to Melting Pot, and it was equal to my first visit. Overall, it is very good food, very differently served, very tasty, and very expensive! Was there on a Saturday night with a friend. Had no reservation, but seated immediately....More

Thank revdoug1
Eric G, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Thank you for the feedback! Be sure to take a look at our website for information on our daily specials which offer great value for some of our special days! Our email list and Facebook also get updated with any specials!

Reviewed May 2, 2017

I recently visited The Melting Pot for the first time in about 10 years. I found the items on the menu really hadn't changed, but the prices went up about 20%. I have to say, $45 for a plate of about a total of 1/2...More

Thank Rebecca Z
Eric G, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Thank you for the feedback! Check our website or join our email list to be up to date on specials that we run because we have some great daily specials that you may enjoy! I will pass the feedback along to my team.

Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

It has been a long time we visited this restaurant. Unfortunately it was another unpleasant experience. We tried 2 different fondue. Asked a double portion of each, but even the double portion was pretty small. They served them with bread which was dry and tasteless....More

Thank JohnnyPewaukee
Eric G, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I would like to get some more details about your visit if you are able to give me a call at the restaurant or send me an email to eric.mp@tds.net. Thanks!

Reviewed April 5, 2017

I went with someone who has never been. Also with someone who does not speak English. I did request a bilingual server if possible but they did nothing t have one. With the use of translation programs it worked out well and the server had...More

Thank mongols
Eric G, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Thanks for the feedback! I am happy to hear that your party had a great time and we were able to accommodate even without a bilingual server. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed February 13, 2017

Melting Pot is a great choice in the area. The food is always delicious. It usually is a longer night, so plan for relaxing instead of a quick in and out. It's not fast food, but it's delicious food. I've found that I'm totally full...More

Thank Jennifer J
Eric G, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Thanks so much for the kind words and for visiting us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed January 15, 2017

The atmosphere here is second to none. There is none of the hurrying-you-away-from-the-table that is so common to American dining. The salads were incredibly fresh, and the meat/seafood marinates are both complex and subtle. The experience encourages guest interaction. It's a group experience!

Thank Debra B
Eric G, General Manager at The Melting Pot, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Thanks so much for your feedback, Debra! Hope to see you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Kopp's Frozen Custard Stand
397 reviews
.60 miles away
Texas Roadhouse
145 reviews
.91 miles away
Jose's Blue Sombrero
227 reviews
.33 miles away
Bullwinkle's
145 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Fox Brook Park
29 reviews
2.85 miles away
Water 2 Wine
29 reviews
1.76 miles away
Raised Grain Brewing
34 reviews
1.14 miles away
Pop'n Spot Gourmet Popcorn Shop
8 reviews
2.21 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Melting Pot staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$20 - $50
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Families with children, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19850 W Bluemound Rd, Brookfield, WI 53045-5950
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Brookfield
  • Phone Number: +1 262-782-6358
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing