We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet

$$ - $$$American,
W9010 State Highway 54, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5476
+1 800-657-4621
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good16%
  • Average21%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible29%
Feb 25, 2017
“Decent casino, good bingo, SLOW good service”
1 week ago
“Good quality, great variety!”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Native American
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
W9010 State Highway 54, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5476
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

There's an excellent variety of foods - buffet-style and freshly maintained. Great value and assortment. You won't leave hungry!

Thank Lizzie1166
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Now called the Bistro, it's offerings are pretty much the same as old Snack Bar, but new area has been updated with a little more style! Buffet is closed while being renovated so this place is a decent alternative with pretty good food at very...More

Thank ROGKAR1
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We are very excited in the upcoming months to introduce our guests to our newly remodeled buffet. Hope to see you then!

Reviewed August 10, 2017

I live in Texas, and we have NO Casinos in this state. One must go to Oklahoma, Win Star Casino & Resort, or go to Louisiana. Either way, it's a 5 hr drive from Austin. So visiting this Casino was still interesting and Very nice....More

Thank 106cliffordw
Reviewed June 7, 2017

We thought we would try it again to see if it has improved, and it did not. Should of known it was bad when we arrived around 5 PM and the place was empty. Save you money and go somewhere else to eatMore

Thank hunteris40
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent visit to our Buffet. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. We would appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding your concerns. If you would agree, please contact...More

Reviewed May 22, 2017

Ho-Chuck is not a huge casino, but there are enough gaming opportunities to please the middle-roller. And the complex is expanding -- featuring some good musical acts, and adding a big wing to the facility. Tend to break even, and sometime win a few dollars...More

Thank Triponeill
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review for our facility. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us!

Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

I've been to this casino many times. The casino is undergoing a remodel so it will be interesting to see what happens! The casino is decent (No poker room, though). Bingo is pretty fun. Don't waste your time on the food!! Every time I eat...More

Thank ajg78
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Buffet and service were poor quality. Buffet line was messy, and food and service were of poor quality.More

Thank Cynthia S
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your dining experience with us. I am sorry that your experience fell short of your expectations. Please know that your comments are truly appreciated and will be shared with our Food and Beverage Department Manager....More

Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

We had great friendly staff; however the food was just terrible. We went Friday night at 5. At this time food should be at its best. The seafood buffet was not good. I love fish and they had 4 different styles of fish and all...More

Thank Tony H
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent visit to Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls. We apologize that your dining experience fell short of your expectations. Please know that your comments have been shared with the Food and Beverage Manager, Tammy Elliot, so that your...More

Reviewed November 13, 2016

A very good variety of food to choose from. It was all very good tasting. will gladly go to eat again.

Thank Sue L
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Thank you so much, Sue, for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent visit to Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls. We are so glad you enjoyed dining with us and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Reviewed September 27, 2016

I had to write another review because of the staff's assistance - especially Sue H. On our trip west, we stayed the first night in Black River Falls. Upon leaving the next morning, we inadvertantly left a very important piece of equipment behind. We didn't...More

Thank Joy G
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Thank you very much, Joy, for sharing your positive experience. We are so glad that Sue was able to assist you in gaining back your property left behind. We look forward to your next stay.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Re-Pete's Saloon & Grill
98 reviews
4.75 miles away
The Mocha Mouse
88 reviews
3.24 miles away
Rozarios Pizza Pasta & Pub
96 reviews
4.56 miles away
Cinco de Mayo
59 reviews
4.52 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sand Creek Brewery
27 reviews
4.78 miles away
Wazee Lake Recreation Area
21 reviews
1.98 miles away
Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls
39 reviews
.00 miles away
The Merchant General Store
6 reviews
4.67 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tracy G
February 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
Yes, children are welcome to dine with parents. In fact, children receive a discount while dining in the buffet. Thanks for contacting us. Enjoy!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$5 - $19
Cuisine
American, Native American
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Seating, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Buffet, Television
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: W9010 State Highway 54, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5476
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Black River Falls
  • Phone Number: +1 800-657-4621
  • E-mail
Description
Grab a plate and enjoy the endless menu offered for lunch and dinner daily at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet. Start off with a heaping plate from our 20-foot salad bar, then dive into our home-style entrees and soups. Help yourself to seconds, thirds or even fourths, but be sure to leave room for our line-up of fresh baked pies, cakes, cookies and other desserts. Plan on Sunday Brunch for the best of both worlds or visit for dinner on Fridays to enjoy our Seafood Buffet and Saturdays for our Prime Rib Buffet.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing