We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbor Fish Market & Grille

8080 State Highway 57, Baileys Harbor, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9326
+1 920-839-9999
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“lobster” (74 reviews)
“sea bass” (20 reviews)
Closed today
Hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
8080 State Highway 57, Baileys Harbor, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9326
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 657 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

This was our second trip to Harbor Fish Market and loved it as much as the first. The bar area is super inviting. The bar itself is old and ornate so it’s beautiful to look at. There are quite a few seats and a sitting...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank stephanieb447
Karen B, Owner at Harbor Fish Market & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely review! Our potato encrusted Chilean sea bass is always a favorite as is our Kobe steak! Hopefully you will be able to return again and try our traditional New England lobster boil. I hope you mentioned being chilly to the bartender...More

Reviewed November 8, 2018

We walked in and thought maybe we were in the wrong place. But once you walk around the bar everything changes. The view is fantastic and the food and service are outstanding. We were very pleased and the cocktails were very good also.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Spomes
Karen B, Owner at Harbor Fish Market & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

This fanatastic 120 year old saloon/dance hall is truly living her best life. We love the old traditional bar area with beautiful back back, tin type ceiling and the original hardwood floor. But the water view from our dining room area is even better! Please...More

Reviewed November 8, 2018

Location on the water is great. The lobster boil is as good as any I have had on the east coast and very reasonably priced. My friend had the pork chop which was also very good. Great service and food. A not to be missed...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dstan4d
Karen B, Owner at Harbor Fish Market & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

We are still so in love with our traditional New England lobster boil! The lobsters arrive nearly every day -- directly from Maine! The three courses (cup of creamy Maine lobster bisque, boil which includes a 2# live Maine lobster with baby red potatoes, fresh...More

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Fantastic food, wait service and ambiance. Have been enjoying HFM&G for years after happening upon it. Never disappoints!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank karen c
Karen B, Owner at Harbor Fish Market & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

That is fantastic -- and we still have folks walking in the door "just finding us" after nearly twenty years! Hopefully we will keep surprising and delighting! And thanks so much for the wonderful, wonderful review! We love it!

Reviewed November 2, 2018

Wonderful food with great owners. We both had the lobster boil which was fantastic! Three courses that filled us up!More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Todd S
Karen B, Owner at Harbor Fish Market & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We have such a great staff here and I am so glad that you enjoyed your lobster boil with us! That crazy three course meal just keeps on getting more "disciples" -- we serve over 50 each night during...More

Reviewed October 31, 2018

We picked this location because of TA reviews and were not disappointed. We were seated near the windows with a great view, but this time of year gets dark pretty early so we didn't have long to enjoy it. We both ordered the blackened whitefish...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 732MPD
Karen B, Owner at Harbor Fish Market & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to write this review and that it was so detailed! Our whitefish comes directly from Baileys Harbor Fish Company and you just can't get fresher fish! It is also one of the reasons our whitefish chowder is...More

Reviewed October 28, 2018

The Lobster Benedict may have been the best breakfast EVER!!!!! Omelets are fluffy and huge, has browns are buttery and crispy!!!!More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Perry H
Karen B, Owner at Harbor Fish Market & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

It was a pleasure to read this review! And we are known for those great fluffy omelets and our assortment of eggs benedicts. Hollandaise made from scratch is one of the reasons they are so popular! Please come back soon and thank you so very...More

Reviewed October 28, 2018

Pleasant place. Efficient staff and kitchen. Food has always been good. Especially like their soup and sandwich combos.More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GaTraveler7011
Karen B, Owner at Harbor Fish Market & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

We are always surprised how much soup we provide to our guests! Always a fresh from scratch house soup, plus our homemade whitefish chowder and that fabulous, rich lobster bisque. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review here -- it means...More

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We decided to dine here mainly for the New England Style Lobster boil. It did not disappoint! The meal is three courses. First a cup of lobster bisque. It was rich and creamy and very delicious. Next came the lobster; a two pound beauty served...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JMcCon
Karen B, Owner at Harbor Fish Market & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you sincerely for this great detailed review! That lobster boil is so popular that during the summer we will serve like 50 of them each night of the boil -- Wed, Fri, Sat & Sun. We always serve live Maine lobster but the boil...More

Reviewed October 12, 2018

Had breakfast there twice. The eggs Benedict were the best, as were the cherry pancakes! The service was just ok the first time (slow, though not crowded) but was great the 2nd time (when they were crowded and we had a different waitress).More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank luv2trvl123
Karen B, Owner at Harbor Fish Market & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thanks for the great review! We are tickled that you not only experienced some great food -- but that you were able to experience the exceptional service that we like to provide to our guests! We really strive to train our servers well and we...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Baileys Harbor
Beachfront Inn
214 reviews
.14 miles away
Square Rigger Harbor Motel
27 reviews
.46 miles away
Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort
59 reviews
.56 miles away
Baileys Harbor Yacht Club Resort
137 reviews
1.37 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Chives Door County
280 reviews
.15 miles away
Bearded Heart Coffee
100 reviews
.09 miles away
Baileys Harbor Cornerstone Pub and Restaurant
395 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Ridges Sanctuary
188 reviews
.29 miles away
Door County Brewing
234 reviews
.07 miles away
Lakeshore Adventures
118 reviews
.11 miles away
The Blue Ox
12 reviews
.12 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Bonnie P
September 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Karen B | Property representative |
I understand -- I mistakenly thought you were with us for dinner but you were here for lunch. I have checked into your issues and have personally been checking into what might have happened. I wish I had known about your... More
0
Votes
clever1750
June 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from Karen B | Property representative |
We are open almost year round. Beginning New Year's Day we are closed until Good Friday -- so the opening date is dependent on when Easter falls each year. Hopefully we will see you soon!
0
Votes
Colleenwis
April 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karen B | Property representative |
Hello! No true dress code -- people feel very comfortable dressed in usual attired. In the summer we have folks coming in from a hike and other folks dressed to go to a music performance. We teasingly say that everyone... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Television, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Parking Available
Good for
Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Wednesday
4:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
4:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Friday
4:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
4:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 8080 State Highway 57, Baileys Harbor, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202-9326
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Door County  >  Baileys Harbor
  • Phone Number: +1 920-839-9999
  • E-mail
Description
Distinctive waterfront dining in the heart of Door County. Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner seven days a week spring through fall. Outdoor, garden, waterfront dining in season. Healthy kids' menu. Full bar with exceptional wine list. Creative menu using locally sourced ingredients. Great gluten free and vegetarian options. Wonderful historic building right on the water in downtown Baileys Harbor, Door County, Wisconsin. Reservations encouraged and can be made on our Facebook page or on our website for groups of 4 or less. Fantastic Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter and Mother's Day buffets. Closed January 1 through Good Friday.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing