We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
230 Park Center Dr, Parkersburg, WV 26101-1927
3:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Wed - Thu 3:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Fri 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Sat 1:00 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 20: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

This a seasonal treat in Parkersburg, locals say summers not here till you have Sno Biz! Located in a shopping plaza, with limited seating outside, we normally just eat it in our car! Or take it to a park! Great flavors!

Thank Jami P
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2016

Shaved Ice and tons of flavors....seriously...what is not to love?! I frequent here on my lunches when I get a craving and want cooled down. Great prices. No complaints whatsoever.

Thank Karly S
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

It's a great place to take kids has nice outdoor seating and very affordable! Definitely beats ice cream on a hot day!

Thank Samantha M
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2016

From spring through fall, you can expect to see a line waiting for one of the literally 100's of snow cone flavors offered at Sno Biz. They also have great milkshakes too. Don't be alarmed if you see a line - it moves pretty quick and is definitely worth the wait.

Thank Greg C
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

I think this is one of my favorite summer places. Their items are wonderful, and there are so many varieties. However, this past summer, the customer service was terrible. They acted like I was a bother to them, wasn't friendly and never a smiled.

Thank Kara Z
Lathrup Village, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2015

Try this place especially if you don't want dairy. The flavors added to ice is sweet and pretty good.

Thank RideAMotorcycle
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2015

great place for a cool treat!...the wedding cake is creative and delicious...a small is would be a large @ most places...cheap treat!...agree w/the previous poster about the bees, they are out of control...thorough response from the owner is appreciated, however, eating w/all the bees is quite intimidating...

Thank mjpk25
Vienna, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Sno Biz gets my vote for a cool snack on a hot day. ( or even a cool night!) The selection is great, and the portions are generous. My only complaint is the numerous bees flying around. I don't mind sharing, but they aren't very cooperative.

Thank Tracy Y
parsonssc, Owner at Sno Biz, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words Tracy. Yes the the honeybees are a problem, if anyone has any ideas to get rid of them please let us know. We have been in contact with bee keepers and the agriculture deptartment and there is no solutions they are aware of. The bees are worse this year because they are starving. I'm told... More 

Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2015

Love the sno cones. You have LOTS of flavors to choose from and you get a large serving no matter what size you get.

Thank Kim S
Toledo-Holland, OH
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Every time we come here, the boys get to pick their own flavors. They enjoy getting to make a choice and feel "big". The fruit roll up flavor is a big hit! I love the peach mixed with guava. There are so many flavor combinations to choose from!

Thank Sartorial79

Travelers who viewed Sno Biz also viewed


Been to Sno Biz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    5 of 5 bubbles
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
    5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$2 - $5
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Families with children
Open Hours
3:00 pm - 8:30 pm
3:00 pm - 8:30 pm
2:00 pm - 9:00 pm
1:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 230 Park Center Dr, Parkersburg, WV 26101-1927
  • Location: United States  >  West Virginia (WV)  >  Parkersburg
  • Phone Number: 17405173083
Sno Biz Shave Ice

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sno Biz staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?