We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$5 - $20
CUISINES
American, Steakhouse, Bar
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
View all details
features, about
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
80
78
66
42
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
80
78
66
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sirloin potatoes dinner rolls cooked perfect late dinner jennifer thomas tender
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 days ago

It was a regular restaurant. The steak was not good. The rolls were great. The black blue burger was dry. The cheese sticks were terrible, that cheese cannot be mozzarella. The onion rings did not seem to have onions in them. It fills you up...but I would not expect the quality of a regular steakhouse. The waiter was polite but forgot to bring the beer menu (I only asked twice and gave up after that), the food did not take too long, everything seemed clean, safely distanced and everyone had masks on; customers and staff.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was staying at the hotel next door and ordered food from here online. I ordered a the salmon dinner with baked potato, then paid extra to add on a salad. I arrived and went to the bar to pick up my order, 2 bartenders,...2 guests at bar, but yet both bartenders seemed a little inconvenienced with me getting a take out. I still left a generous tip because I know service workers are struggling right now. I got back to the hotel and had no condiments or dressing. Called the restaurant, they transferred me to a manager that was then going to transfer me back to the bar. I inquired as to why, but she explained that they keep 2 bartenders on so they can deliver to the hotels so she would have one of them run everything over. 15 minutes later (I could have walked over and been back faster, that's how close the doors are). A gentleman that was not a bartender brought over my missing items. And then I swear he stood there for a second expecting a tip. I felt bad for the guy because he just got screwed, but the manager should have made one of the bartenders come over. Sit down to eat the rest of my lukewarm food, and there is a hair in my dressing. I threw everything way.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So satisfying to go out to eat, have excellent food and excellent service. My fiance and I have ate here several times, but when texas roadhouse opened we wanted to try it, first few times it was good, then the quality of the food went...down hill. So back to Texas steakhouse we go, and we will continue to eat here, Jennifer and Chelsea were amazing, so welcoming as the rest of the staff was as well. The food and drinks were amazing, thank you for such a wonderful meal and hospitality!More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed November 30, 2020

We decided to eat dinner here since we were staying next door. We were lucky enough to be seated in Andria's section. What a fun time!! She has a fabulous smile and a very fun personality. We enjoyed it so much we went again on...our way back home!! AND now we have a new face book friend!More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed October 16, 2020

ate there becasue I wanted Moo! the place is inviting but the meal was avg. noting speacial. wait staff was poor. let my drink glass go empty. NO tip for you. even after thay left a incorrect bill also.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
daniellerH227NV, General Manager at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2020

I apologize for the inconvenience of this incident! Please call us at 304-253-1436 so that we can rectify this. Thank you for your feedback! Jennifer Hunt

Reviewed September 15, 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit today. Service was quick and very friendly. I would like to recognize Schaunna for her excellent service. Keep up the great work!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
daniellerH227NV, General Manager at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2020

Thanks for the feedback. Come back and dine with us soon.

Reviewed February 16, 2020

We visited this restaurant while traveling and staying at a local hotel. My husband ordered a sirloin and I got grilled shrimp and fried shrimp combo. The steak was ordinary, the fried shrimp had a little too much breading for my taste and it was...a bit greasy. The grilled shrimp was too spicy. The asparagus that I ordered as a side was tough except for the tips. The only thing exceptional were the rolls served with dinner. They were fresh baked and still warm. The bartender Angel was very friendly and helpful.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Was a delicious meal, used door dash and when the meal arrived, $63 later was missing the mushrooms for the steak. Called, long hold, manager spoke with me and it was not resolved. Couldn't give me a credit, said I had to go to the...store for a refund, 1030pm in my PJ's. Oh wellMore

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
daniellerH227NV, General Manager at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. My name is Danielle Redfern, and I am the General Manager. Please contact me at the store to rectify this issue. 304 253-1436. Thank you, Danielle Redfern

Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Unfortunate at times I arrive about an hour before close. Side work time. Ugh! Thomas apologized for my wait, actually was close to getting up and leaving. Thomas was a really nice guy and throughout my visit asked if I needed anything. Not sure why...they sat me in a section where other tables in the booths were all turned on their sides. Also not thrilled about I guess sitting where the employees got to eat and fraternize to say it mildly. The food was good and Thomas was really nice. The steak was a bit past medium well but honestly it was still good. Quick service once we got started. Will be back.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
379tiffanyc, Marketing at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2020

Tazmtnbiker, Thank you for letting us know about your visit. We are so sorry you had a wait, but so happy to hear that you were taken care of by Thomas. We hope to be able to serve you again soon so we can give...More

Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Where do I start? If you pull in the parking lot to go in, don’t get out. Find another place to eat. I usually don’t give too many bad reviews. When someone earns it, they earn it. And, they did. Went there for a New...Years dinner cause the place is to be great to eat at. It’s not anymore Besides just getting seated was stressful for the hostess, which there was only a few tables, the poor woman. The food arrived after 45 minutes later. The word of the day was cold. Cold steak cold potatoes. Cold mushrooms. Did I saw the steak was cold. Both of them. Cold food bad service. Tough steak. Just not as good as it use to be. So if you do stop by, stay in the car. Don’t put the car in park. Put in reverse and find a better place to eat. Just being honest.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
379tiffanyc, Owner at Texas Steakhouse & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

JHughes, We are so sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience with us. If you could contact us at tiffany@tss-llc.com we'd like to collect some more information from you on how we can improve and keep you as a loyal patron. We appreciate you...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hampton Inn Beckley
746 reviews
.05 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Beckley
860 reviews
.06 miles away
Clarion Pointe Beckley
406 reviews
.22 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV
1,508 reviews
.23 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Campestre Mexican Grill
264 reviews
.51 miles away
Tamarack
460 reviews
.51 miles away
Pasquale's
591 reviews
.11 miles away
Fujiyama Japanese Steak House
135 reviews
.34 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Psychopath Escape Room
7 reviews
3.81 miles away
Daniel Vineyards
20 reviews
4.23 miles away
Beckley Exhibition Coal Mine and Youth Museum
689 reviews
1.38 miles away
Theater West Virginia
81 reviews
1.73 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
johnfjohnston
January 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 52MaryI | Reviewed this property |
Agree. There was little concern for patrons when we dined and no response from the management. Quality is poor and customer care sadly lacking.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing