We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

C I Shenanigan's Seafood & Chop House

3017 Ruston Way, Tacoma, WA 98402-5306
+1 253-752-8811
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“brunch” (35 reviews)
“seafood” (30 reviews)
“salmon” (23 reviews)
Closes in 20 min
11:00 am - 9:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3017 Ruston Way, Tacoma, WA 98402-5306
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Out of State Family was visiting and we wanted to be near the water for a meal. Moderate prices, large portions, friendly wait staff. Sat out on the veranda and enjoyed the meal and ambiance. Family friendly.

Thank dlynn54
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place has a great view overlooking the Puget Sound and is the specially nice at night. The dinner food is pretty good in their desserts are awesome. If you're really looking for a treat try out their Sunday brunch, One of the best I've...More

Thank Shawn D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised by the how good the food was here. My favorite thing was the Mango Martini. Perfectly blended and delicious. We split the Lobster Quesadilla which was very good. I had the homemade macaroni cheese which may have been the best I've ever...More

Thank Amy Z
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Waiter brought meals and ignored us. No bread on table, no ground pepper with salad, no lemonade refil and ice cold rice with blackened tacos. He was very quick with the bill and when informed of the refrigerator rice, said he'd tell the kitchen. This...More

Thank svnv15
GameOn1971, Guest Relations Manager at C I Shenanigan's Seafood & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello svnv15, This definitely sounds like a disappointing experience with service and cold food. We would like to have a store leader reach out; please email us at feedback@cishenanigans.com so we can do so. Thank you

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our 44 anniversary and I acknowledged that to the server. We order a $$$ bottle of wine along with apps. We got there at 7pm. By 7:30 I was asking for our apps. We ordered dinner at 8:00pm by 8:45 I was asking...More

Thank Mark H
GameOn1971, Guest Relations Manager at C I Shenanigan's Seafood & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Mark H, This is very disappointing to hear. We are sorry you did not receive better service. Please email us at feedback@cishenanigans.com so we can have a store leader reach out. Thank you.

Reviewed July 12, 2017

Everything was simply wonderful. Love the brunches we have had there and the lunches and dinners are excellent. The view is exquisite as well. You never leave hungry and the food & service are top notch. Highly recommend

Thank pattyreda
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Great service. Great food. Great view. Had a fantastic experience following a poor one at the RAM. Seated quickly and great customer service.

Thank Jey B
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We visited for lunch during the week and it was fantastic. There was no wait and service was fast and friendly. I was not a fan of the coconut prawns, but the steak was fantastic. The fish tacos got rave reviews and the salmon salad...More

Thank KristinalynRN
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with our children and grandchildren with a dinner at Shenanigan's. We specifically made reservations at Shenanigan's because we wanted a nice dining experience on our special day. However, everything was mediocre at best. We had asked for a view...More

Thank AreWeHavingFunYet
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Very very disappointed because this place is not cheap and they rave about the Sunday brunch why????? I know we have different tastes in Britain but if your having a roast should you not have vegetables with it???? Lots of shell fish with little taste...More

Thank jane d
GameOn1971, Guest Relations Manager at C I Shenanigan's Seafood & Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Hello jane d, We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our brunch selection. Would you mind emailing us at tripadvisor@cishenanigans.com so we can have a store leader reach out? Thank you.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Duke's Chowder House
716 reviews
.25 miles away
Lobster Shop South
399 reviews
.81 miles away
Harbor Lights
255 reviews
.10 miles away
The Ram Restaurant & Brewery
360 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
W.W. Seymour Botanical Conservatory
69 reviews
1.89 miles away
Tacoma Chinese Reconciliation Park
45 reviews
.85 miles away
University of Puget Sound
6 reviews
1.18 miles away
21 Cellars Winery
7 reviews
.90 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from C I Shenanigan's Seafood & Chop House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$20 - $40
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Home Style
Good for
Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
9:30 am - 1:45 pm
2:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3017 Ruston Way, Tacoma, WA 98402-5306
    (McCarver)
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Tacoma
  • Phone Number: +1 253-752-8811
  • E-mail
Description
This classic Tacoma waterfront seafood and steak restaurant has been entertaining guests since 1983. CI's dining room provides warm, casual elegance with sweeping views of the Olympic Mountains and Commencement Bay. During the summer months, join them for casual dining or an impromptu gathering on their spacious deck. Guests enjoy succulent steaks, brilliant fresh seafood and other fine Northwest Cuisine. Choose from an extensive list of Washington and California wines, freshly shaken signature martinis and cosmopolitans; the ultimate accompaniment to any menu choice. Try one of their freshly made desserts to top off the memorable experience. CI's banquet facilities can accommodate parties as small as 10 and as large as 200. Their Special Events Coordinator will be happy to provide all the information and help needed to plan such events. Please come enjoy the service and hospitality of the gracious staff at CI Shenanigans.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing