We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Our Place Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
$
American, Diner
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
676 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9347
+1 360-940-7314
Today
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Wed - Mon 7:00 am - 2:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you're looking for good quality food at a reasonable price, this is it. You order and pay as you come in, and the food is delivered by number, but plan to come early, because this restaurant has limited seating and can be very crowded on a weekend.

Helpful?
Thank Al L
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The people here are great! The food is good. Only open until 2, so don't wait too long for lunch or breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Red07EG
Pat Z, Owner at Our Place Restaurant, responded to this review

We are so pleased you were happy, come see us again, tell a friend😝 More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The food was great, with nice portions. Their made in store sticky buns were particularly good. It was a busy Saturday morning when my wife and I ate here, but we still got a table immediately, and a quick explanation of their system. You order and pay up front, then get your own utensils and they'll bring the food to... More 

Helpful?
Thank BDSims
Pat Z, Owner at Our Place Restaurant, responded to this review

So pleased that you emjoyed our restaurant, come back and see us again, tell a friend😝 More 

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is small inside, very limited seating, and a few places to sit out side and dine. Open for only for a few hrs a day, the food is excellent. Come early to get a good seat. owners are friendly and eager to help out. Fast service. Just all around good.

Helpful?
Thank cetjlt
Pat Z, Owner at Our Place Restaurant, responded to this review

You made our day, tell a friend, hope to see You again soon😝 More 

Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was great. I understand that the place is small but the guy sitting people was kinda rude. they give you a table and a menu and then you have to stand in line for ten mins to order. its a little weird. maybe they should have you order then find you a table. But don't get me Wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank spew8589
Pat Z, Owner at Our Place Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your words, yes, I know it's sometimes confusing, but with only 30 seats it works well, nothing worse than having food and no table, glad you liked the food, do come see us again when you are at the beach, tell a friend😝 More 

Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate here by the recommendation of someone working at the Shilo Inn. I have to say that we were not let down. The food was amazing and it might have been some of the best breakfast we have ever had.

Helpful?
Thank cherryblossoms75
Pat Z, Owner at Our Place Restaurant, responded to this review

So pleased you were happy, we try hard to please all of our guests, come see us again and tell a friend😝 More 

Washington
Level Contributor
201 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast and there was a 10-15 minute wait for a table. I am so glad we waited the servings were huge and the food was fantastic. It's a small place with some outside seating. The service was so fast it was amazing, while you are at the cash register paying, you are also watching the cooks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Pat Z, Owner at Our Place Restaurant, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your experience, come back and see us again, and tell a friend 😝 More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came for breakfast on the recommendation of a local. First the guy who seats you wants to put us right next to the door. Worst seat in the house. Takes affront when we want a different seat. You receive a menu for counter service and get in line. If they are out of an item you start the whole... More 

Helpful?
Thank BoolySpark
Pat Z, Owner at Our Place Restaurant, responded to this review

So sorry you were not pleased, 1st one this week end out of 800 covers, give us another chance when you are down again.hope you had a fun time at the beach😝 More 

Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would say my friend and I eat at Our Place once or twice a month. The food is plentiful, but it is kind of serve yourself, but we still enjoy it.

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
Pat Z, Owner at Our Place Restaurant, responded to this review

We appreciate your good words and. are happy you are pleased, come see us again and tell a friend More 

Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first thing they want - is your money- and the audacity to ask for gratuity before you even sit down. Once you eat the food you will understand why. This used to be my go to breakfast place ( I am a local) then new owner came in and cheapened the quality of the food and raised the prices.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennie D
Pat Z, Owner at Our Place Restaurant, responded to this review

Wow, what a surprise to recieve that kind of comment, so sorry we are not your choice anymore, you gave us 3 chances, guess we are off your charts now, have a good day smile, life is short,😝 More 

Travelers who viewed Our Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Our Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$11
Cuisine
American, Diner
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Dining on a budget, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 676 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9347
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Ocean Shores
  • Phone Number: +1 360-940-7314
Description
Our property just got a new owner. He has redone the whole outside of this complex and the inside of a few of our shops. Come and check us out.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Our Place Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?