We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1008 Cedar Ave, Marysville, WA 98270-4233 (10th Avenue)
360-653-7545
Website
Today
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been to this place many times. When they was in Lake Stevens and when they Moved to Marysville. The food is always goo.

Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment you walk into the place you feel as though you've known this family for years! The owner came over and introduced himself and gushed about his trip to west Point where one of his sons has graduated. Very accomplished family. Mom makes the authentic food from old family recipes. Stop in and check it out.

Helpful?
Thank patpatrick96
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you Patrick for your nice review. We try to treat all our guests as family and appreciate their business. See you soon. More 

Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Boondocker's is a reasonably priced restaurant in a small town, and one of my few go-to destinations in Marysville. What stands out to me is their consistency. Every time I've been there, the food is good and it's been a pleasant dining experience. I've certainly paid a lot more for nowhere near as nice an experience. The restaurant is clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron U
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you Aaron for your wonderful review. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you soon. Next time, order the Pakistani Curry or Kabob entrees. You will love it! More 

Stanwood, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

1st off this place is amazing ! Great customer service. Our waitress had to be patient with us and was so helpful with the menu items and choices. Yes the place is dated but it is clean . The owners took time to stop by and make sure we had happy stomachs! Yep! Over ate ? Yep! The best chicken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Temera H
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your rave review. Please come visit us again soon. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

It was our first time eating in our new town and we wanted to try something new. We asked google to send us to some place new and Boondocker's popped up. The couple that runs the place are wonderful people. If you go have the Samosas, they are to die for. Everything is cooked to order and home made so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bear H
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Cafe, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review. Thanks a million. Hope to see you soon for more great food. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

I did not find it very clean,the waitress was very pleasant the only good thing about this place, the soup had no flavor, just hot everything was just swimming in clop after we got it we waited about 30 min just to get anything and we came around 1:30, new to the area I was looking for a good indian... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol O
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is almost impossible to respond to a vague review. I am not sure what items you ordered or what kind of soup you did not like. I don't even know what "just swimming in clop" means. One thing I would respectfully disagree with is your comment that the restaurant was not clean. Our guests... More 

Placencia, Belize
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We went back to Boondockers again this visit and weren't disappointed! Their East Indian food is quite good. If you don't like that, there is a wide variety of foods to order. We will go there again!

Helpful?
Thank Eli B
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I noticed your last review was 5 stars. I hope all was OK and you did not have any complaints. I want to make sure you left happy. lol More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Interesting variety of food - with East Indian flavors. Host was friendly and accommodating. Service a little slow.

Helpful?
Thank E7608PBpatriciar
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you. More 

Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

We popped in for a late brekkie only to find out we missed the (2:00 pm closing) breakfast menu by five minutes. Despite that, we ordered a couple of sandwiches and found them, disappointingly, to be quite bland and ordinary. I suspect the Pakistani food (curries) may be the thing to go for when here. Certainly isn't the service which... More 

Helpful?
Thank cna001
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Cafe, responded to this review

I am sorry you came in after the 2 pm the cutoff for breakfast. We stop serving breakfast at 2 so we can set up for lunch and dinner. I see you had our Bird sandwich and our French Dip Sandwich. We cook our own Turkey and Roast Beef, the ingredients in your sandwich. Our guests love the freshly cooked... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

I had eaten here before and the curry was excellent. I took my niece is gluten free and the owner cooked her an extra meal just for her. This time I took my husband and the food was mediocre and the dishes were dirty. Such a disappointment!

Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
Shabbir B, Owner at Boondockers Cafe, responded to this review

Sorry the food was not to your liking. We would like to know more about your visit and make it right. Please call us at 360 653 7545 and ask for Ruqqy or Shabbir. More 

Travelers who viewed Boondockers Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Boondockers Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$8 - $20
Cuisine
American, Middle Eastern, Pakistani, Indian
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Delivery, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Large groups, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1008 Cedar Ave, Marysville, WA 98270-4233
    (10th Avenue)
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Marysville
  • Phone Number: 360-653-7545

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boondockers Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?