We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wild Fig

190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
+61 8 9245 2533
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travelers talk about
“barramundi” (14 reviews)
“pork belly” (9 reviews)
“poached eggs” (7 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 80 of 613 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2016

I would visit again. Seated quickly. No booking required but it was early morning. Nice range of menu options. Reasonable waiting time for the food; well presented and very tasty. Only point of improvement would be to make chai lattes with tea rather than powder;...More

Thank Ailie M
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2016

Hi Allie M, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable breakfast with us and liked our menu choices and meals. Your comments regarding the Chai have been passed on to our Bar Manager. We look...More

Reviewed December 5, 2016

We stopped for coffee and a snack at breakfast and were not disappointed. The coffee was very good and the variety of snack food good, we will return in the future. ThankyouMore

Thank BossPrestonUK
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Hello BossPrestonUK, thank you so much for your review! I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your coffee and breakfast snack! Did you know that you can become a loyalty member for free? members are entitled to free coffee and and a free...More

Reviewed November 30, 2016

Breakfast is delicious and lunch was great too but my favourite by far was the smoothies which are absolutely fab. It is pricey though!

Thank amystravels1978
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Hi amystravles1978, Thank you for recently dining with us at The Wild Fig. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your breakfast and lunch with us and most of all our yummy smoothies! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed November 29, 2016

Ate with our WA team at this eatery - good food, good service and well priced Worth a visit. Staff very helpful and good ambienceMore

Thank w0rksmart
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Hello W0rksmart, thank you for your review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and service on your recent visit to the wild fig and that the staff were helpful! We are lucky to have such a great team working here and...More

Reviewed November 14, 2016

Great service. I am gluten free vegan. There is a pasta salad that ticks the box. Didn't have to negotiate and change my order to suit, it was on the menu. Other good options. A little pricey for what it was. Could have been warmed...More

Thank krowsnuts
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience at the Wild Fig and enjoyed the Gluten free Pasta salad. Your comments have been passed on to our Head Chef and Management. We look forward...More

Reviewed November 14, 2016

I loved this place when it was in Waterman's Bay, a few years ago, however, there is something about the establishment now that has turned me away for good. I have been back on a number of occasions, hoping that things might have improved. Sadly,...More

Thank btc12016
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to The Wild Fig. All feedback is taken seriously and I have passed your comments on to our management. I hope that we...More

Reviewed November 14, 2016

Our group had breakfast, lunch and dinner on different days and all enjoyed the meals and had good attentive service, albeit they could do with more staff.. There was a good selection of food and prices for dinner a little bit overpriced.. The only annoyance...More

Thank Val L
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2016

Hello Val, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are really pleased to hear that you had great experiences for breakfast, lunch and dinner and enjoyed your meals and service. I apologize that you were unable to pay individually after dinner, to...More

Reviewed November 8, 2016

Overpriced. Busy. Ordinary food. Not enough staff. . Could have got fish & chips cheaper down the road. Wont be visiting again

Thank Suzanne J
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Hi Suzanne J, Thank you for your review. We take all feedback on board as we are continually trying to improve our guests overall satisfaction. Your comments have been passed on to management. We do hope to see you back again in the future.

Reviewed November 2, 2016

Was recommend to have breakfast there. Nothing to brag about but was ok. Some of the staff were nice and one hated her life. As I was traveling with my mum she didn't want to came for breakfast but rather I bring her back a...More

Thank Rina2164
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Hi Rina2164, We do not offer take away food at The Wild Fig nor do we have sandwiches on the menu. We do hope that you enjoyed your breakfast with us.

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Went for breakfast. Menu very ordinary. We all ordered off the sides menu as there was nothing else interesting. Greatest sin - cold coffee. Really cold. This place just reeks of a lazy bored kitchen. If you can't make breakfast with a hot coffee don't...More

Thank Xplorz
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2016

Hi Xplorz, It's disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit to the Wild Fig for breakfast. In regards to your cold coffee, we would have gladly replaced this for you at no cost if you had brought it to the attention...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Grill'd
207 reviews
.02 miles away
The Sandbar Scarborough Beach
363 reviews
.23 miles away
The Squires Fortune
128 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Scarborough Beach
875 reviews
.28 miles away
Karrinyup Shopping Centre
82 reviews
1.94 miles away
Trigg Beach
153 reviews
2.09 miles away
Wembley Golf Course Perth
66 reviews
2.27 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Grant H
January 6, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wild Fig S | Property representative |
Hi Grant, the previous owners had an altercation with a customer that spilled onto social media about 3-4 years ago which made the news. That may be what you are referring to? But new ownership and management for over a year... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$12 - $32
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Stirling  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9245 2533
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing