We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine

111b Flora Tce, North Beach, Stirling, Western Australia 6020, Australia
+61 8 9246 7033
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“beef cheeks” (12 reviews)
“paella” (6 reviews)
“tiramisu” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, Australian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
111b Flora Tce, North Beach, Stirling, Western Australia 6020, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were a party of 4. We arrived at 7pm and sat next to the wind break partition. We were not offered a menu or options, as our waitress tried to start the mobile heater. We waited and waited. Finally at 7 30pm I asked...More

Thank JBMIL
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Just looking through tripadvisor and come across Zephyr had a most memorable evening here with friends, a warm cosy atmosphere even on a cold evening. I had the Marinara which I would highly recommend its been a while since our last visit but definitely want...More

Thank debsywilliams
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Oh my! The beef cheeks in filo with chocolate sauce is to die for. The pork belly and scallops were absolutely perfect. The friendly, happy waiter made the meal even better. I will return. Thank you.

Thank Fay W
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thanks Fay, so pleased you enjoyed our Beef Cheeks, they are certainly one of our favourite dishes and popular with our diners. We hope to see you again sometime. We always like to receive positive reviews.

Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

Tables too close together nothing worse(youd think) than getting a waiters bum in your face as your eating. Constantly had the jacket knocked off the back of our chairs. Very poor portions of very average food I made this booking after reading glowing reviews and...More

Thank Wilma M
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Hi Wilma, We are naturally disappointed that you did not enjoy either your food or the seating when you dined at Zephyr. As you can see we have exceptional reviews, but on this occasion it seems we didn't live up to your expectations. It may...More

Reviewed July 15, 2017

We have talked about trying Zephyrs for such a long time and considering this is possibly the closest to where we live, we have left our dining experience far too long. The service is impeccable with such joyful attentive staff, really impressive service to say...More

Thank Trevor J
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Trevor, we are so pleased you decided to visit us here at Zephyr and we pleased you found our wait team very attentive. As you live so close, we do hope we will see you again. We really value your feedback. Regards Lawrence.

Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Booked this restaurant for location (and reviews on TA) as we were meeting people coming from south of Perth and we live in the northern suburbs. Our food was flavoursome, good presentation and service was great. It was a Saturday night and the place was...More

Thank Leanne G
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Leanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate all feedback and glad that you enjoyed your food, and that the service was of a high standard. We do hope you come back again. Regards Lawrence.

Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

We had early dinner feeling very cold after watching a footy match.We chose a mulled wine which was lovely & warmed us up. Beautiful lamb rack & paella for mains and shared baked brie dessert the food, atmosphere and service was perfect.

Thank CatnBat
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Cat, we very much appreciate that you took the time to give us such a glowing review. Yes, we find in the winter months the mulled wine is a popular choice. We do hope you will pay us another visit on another occasion. Regards Lawrence.

Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have dined here twice in the last month. The food was fantastic and the service was excellent. Wines at expected prices. We were even offered a nice big complimentary chockky on our way out. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Zephyr's...More

Thank sryall99
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Sonia and Noel, We really value your comments and learn that you had a great dining experience. I shall certainly tell the staff that you thought the service was very good and along with the the ambience. Yes, please do recommend us to your...More

Reviewed May 18, 2017

A group of four of us went to Zephyr last Friday night. We have been there several times and keep going back. The food is as good as any restaurant in Perth and the service is friendly and efficient. It is a casual atmosphere and...More

Thank Terry B
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Terry, We appreciate that you have taken time to give us a review and we are pleased it is so positive and glowing! The fact that you keep returning speaks volumes. I will pass your comments on to our staff. We do hope you...More

Reviewed May 15, 2017

It's not often I give a five star review but the food and presentation was superb. They have really thought about the mix of vegetables and accompaniments - who'd have thought Kim Chi would taste so good with pork (and yes they sell it in...More

Thank sallygrandy
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Hi Sally, so pleased you like our fermented veg which we now sell here at Zephyr. I am glad you took advantage of ordering some cocktails during happy hour and that you and your friend enjoyed your meals. Regards, Lawrence.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Krayaharn Thai Marmion
40 reviews
.90 miles away
Clarke's of North Beach
200 reviews
.09 miles away
Pasta on the Terrace
18 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Star Swamp Bushland Reserve
16 reviews
.42 miles away
Trigg Beach
152 reviews
.82 miles away
Sorrento Beach
79 reviews
1.76 miles away
Karrinyup Shopping Centre
82 reviews
2.03 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
255103Molly
September 9, 2017|
Answer
Response from Fay W | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$16 - $79
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
Tuesday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
5:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 111b Flora Tce, North Beach, Stirling, Western Australia 6020, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Stirling  >  North Beach
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9246 7033
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing