We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine

111b Flora Tce, North Beach, Stirling, Western Australia 6020, Australia
+61 8 9246 7033
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“beef cheeks” (13 reviews)
“donuts” (7 reviews)
“paella” (6 reviews)
Open Now
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM Hours
Italian, Mediterranean, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
$$ - $$$
111b Flora Tce, North Beach, Stirling, Western Australia 6020, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Well it's the last time we will find at the venue. Arrived & pointed towards pur table where after 10 mins we started waving for attention and a drinks menu. Meals ordered we had 40 mins wait for the starter. Starter finished which I enjoyed....More

Thank Jeff L
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Jeff L, We always take on board the comments we receive on Trip Advisor and we were disappointed to learn that you didn't have a great experience at Zephyr. If you could kindly let me know the night you dined and then I can...More

Reviewed March 17, 2018

We went to Zephyr for the first time for dinner on Friday night with friends. I actually read the TripAdvisor reviews prior to going so was a little hesitant and concerned due to the recent negative reviews. Well I was pleasantly surprised to find the...More

1  Thank pracsol
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks pacso - we always enjoy reading these complimentary reviews and will let the wait staff know you were pleased with the service on that night. We do hope you will dine with us again.

Reviewed March 7, 2018

Very good food and pleasant and attentive staff but had too long a wait between entre and main stretching the meal out far too long. Pleasant casual atmosphere but too noisy due to noisy groups at neighbouring restaurant that is separated only by shade cloth....More

1  Thank Peter F
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Hi Peter, Sorry you found your experience at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine too noisey and I can only apologise. There was not much I could do about the noise, as it was coming from a neighbouring restaurant, but I hear your concerns. Pleased you enjoyed the...More

Reviewed February 5, 2018

Dined here early Saturday night and so much of the menu was "off".it bacame quite a joke. The beef cheeks were on but I wish they hadn't been as they were not pleasant.Even the dessersts we were going to order ran out as we were...More

1  Thank kellybm56
Lawrence J, Owner at Zephyr Mediterranean Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Hi Kelly, Sorry you found your expereince disappointing. We have never been criticised about our Beef Cheeks before and as I spoke to you that night, I am well aware that I did not say 'I didn't care'. I was aware that your table had...More

Reviewed January 22, 2018

We dined here on a Saturday night and although we arrived fairly early at 7.30pm two of the dishes on the menu had sold out.The menu is quite limited so this made selecting a meal even harder -There was no fish due to being sold...More

1  Thank Juliee H
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Late minute booking, a late cancellation and we were in for a quick meal. Great house red with medium rare steak cooked to perfection. Lovely first time waitress from Norway (Thank heavens for backpackers!) who made certain we were looked after. Supportive staff assisted with...More

Thank AvidtravPerth
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Had a friend's birthday dinner to attend at Zephyr last night & it was just perfect! The staff (especially Julie) - looked after us so very well & the chef worked magic. Everyone, including my 12 year old son, loved their food choices. Mine was...More

Thank Cheryl G
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Friendly service and good, despite being absolutely busy. For a small please it was very efficient, a lot of places could take note of that. We arrived at 8.30pm as that was the first available time slot on that Saturday night. Will go back again...More

Thank Dutch999
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Went for dinner on the weekend - there were 3 couples. A VERY BUSY place, staff were friendly. We ordered entree to share (meatballs, squid & chorizo) nice but very small servings. Mains took over an hour to get to us after we had finished...More

Thank Anna H
Reviewed November 8, 2017

My wife and I finally secured a booking for dinner after several attempts over three weeks. We had not been for 12 months and were pleased to find the quality of food and service was still good, although a little on the expensive side. Décor...More

Thank S9077WAjohnc
Nearby HotelsSee all North Beach Hotels
Ocean View Motel
78 reviews
.11 miles away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
293 reviews
1.81 miles away
Hillarys Harbour Resort
200 reviews
2.28 miles away
Scarborough Apartments
91 reviews
2.48 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Krayaharn Thai Marmion
43 reviews
.93 miles away
Clarke's of North Beach
216 reviews
.09 miles away
Tropico North Beach
178 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Star Swamp Bushland Reserve
19 reviews
.40 miles away
Mettam's Pool
151 reviews
1.08 miles away
Sorrento Beach
90 reviews
1.53 miles away
Jim Kidd Sports
8 reviews
1.66 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
September 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sallygrandy | Reviewed this property |
Yes from Tuesday thru to Thursday. Corkage is per bottle.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
$16 - $79
Dinner, Drinks, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 111b Flora Tce, North Beach, Stirling, Western Australia 6020, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Stirling  >  North Beach
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9246 7033
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing