We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bull

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Grill
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
51
26
14
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
51
26
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch steak chicken the pub friendly town priced menu fantastic pub nice atmosphere food was great saturday night carolyn handicapped refurb
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

This is a good pub clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. The food is very nice and decent sized portions

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank John0612
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Hi John, Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon. Team Bull

Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Visited for a leaving do with friends. Friendly staff and a good range of wines and spirits. Food is ok. Normal pub grub. Nothing fancy. Ok for a punt and a pie!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Locke21
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Hi Locke21, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Kind regards Tina and the team

Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Staff were very rude and intimidating, followed me and my friend into the toilet and kicked us out even though we had ID to prove we were over 18 they did not care about seeing the ID and we wasn't doing anything wrong.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Enily4321
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Had lunch at the Bull on Saturday January 26th. Refurbished inside and out new boothes installed and tiled wall improvements. Good value food exellent steak. Will definately come again.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Robert L
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Dear Robert L Many thanks for taking the time to review with such lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon and so pleased you like our new look , kid regards Tina and the Team

Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

After getting our windscreen fixed we went in to Romford , and while the wife went shopping I took my self of to The Bull in the market place.What a surprise the place has had a refurb and what a great job they have done,...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank ray9143
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent visit to us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, The Management Team

Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Place had a refurb, great atmosphere, great bar staff, food is lush and drinks of reasonable value. Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Martin B
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback following your recent visit to us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Steph

Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

First time here since refurb and what a great night had! We came for staff party and wasn't disppointed. The pub looks fab the atmosphere was amazing the staff are great and Food was delish too. Perfect!!!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kerry J
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed January 3, 2019

I've visited The Bull on several occasions before on my trips home to Romford. Their sizzling breakfasts are absolutely to die for! Just after Christmas I was in town and took the opportunity to watch the West Ham football match here. What a great evening,...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank _tonyamos7
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

_tonyamos7, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Drunk here a few times, need to put a deposit down on the table and given god awful ques which look like they've seen better days. The lager tastes watered down and the staff very rude. Worth mentioning this pub has a history of pub...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Reviewyourpub123
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Reviewyourpub123, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. We have a deposit on our ques so it protects them getting damaged but I hope you was aware that you do...More

Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

The Bull now only give you a half a shot glass of presseco with your porn star. A half. A 'half' a 'shot glass' of 'presseco'. Please, the management or owners say that back to yourself. A half a shot glass. To be fair it...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank jimandnia
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Bull, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I can see you was annoyed about getting half a shot but our shot glasses are 50ml measures so doubles. 25ml is a standard shot so you do only get the 25ml shot...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Travelodge London Romford
330 reviews
.10 miles away
Travelodge London Romford The Quadrant
124 reviews
.11 miles away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
678 reviews
.19 miles away
Harefield Manor Hotel
377 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 284 nearby restaurants
Golden Lion, Romford
138 reviews
.14 miles away
Liberty Bell Beefeater
498 reviews
.18 miles away
Tea Pot Cafe
53 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 43 nearby attractions
Raphael Park
254 reviews
.84 miles away
Essex Limos
20 reviews
.98 miles away
Romford Dog Stadium
427 reviews
.88 miles away
Brookside Theatre
100 reviews
.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
katykat25
January 26, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from _tonyamos7 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is a special area for pool.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing