We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Peacock Room

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Crimble Lane, Rochdale OL11 4AD, England (Bury Road)
+44 1706 368591
Website
Monday
Closed
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed - Fri 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Wed - Sat 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Level Contributor
117 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Presentation of the food is excellent. We were late diners on a themed casino evening and the service and attention was just right. Starter was ham hock terrine which was good. Turkey dinner was only slightly spoilt for one of our group by the jus already on the serving, which was quite a strong 'beef' flavour. Puddings were superb and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peche05
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Peche05, Thank for your posting such a positive review following our themed casino evening. We are so pleased to hear you are thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and the service and attention received from the team was spot on! The team will be delighted to read such lovely comments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous setting. Amazing hospitality from the team. The starters and desserts were sensational. 10/10. The liquorice ice cream was literally the best dessert I have EVER tasted. Wonderful service. The lamb was a little tough but still by any standards good. Overall a wonderful experience and one I would like to repeat. A very, very enjoyable afternoon indeed and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katmaria66
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Katmaria66 Thanks for posting such a great review following your recent visit to the Peacock Room. We really appreciate guest feedback as this makes us good at what we do and assists us greatly when looking at areas which may need improving. We are very sorry to hear you found your lamb was a little tough, if you had... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every time we go it gets better and better the food is really good nice staff and it's got the most fantastic dining room ceiling its mirrored beautiful

Helpful?
Thank Ukmumsy
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Ukmumsy Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. We really appreciate guest feedback as this makes us good at what we do. We are so pleased to hear that every time you visit your dining experience keeps getting better! We have passed your kind comments on to the team and we very much look... More 

Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited as a party of four and enjoyed the evening immensely. the staff were mainly young but were quite professional but friendly as well.The food was delicious in fact my husband remarked that his meal was the best restaurant meal for years. Mandy the manager was very attentive and keen to ensure that we were enjoying ourselves. All in... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheilaeccles
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear sheilaeccles Thank you for posting such a positive review following your recent dining experience at the Peacock Room. We are delighted to hear everything was to your liking and you all thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. We have a facebook page, be sure to check out all our latest offers and events coming up. The team will be thrilled with your... More 

Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2016

We attended a wedding here in August. What a lovely venue. Excellent staff, food was fantastic. We had a great day. Would definitely recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank julie T
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Julie T Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great time while attending a wedding in August. It is pleasing to note you would highly recommend our venue to other guests and we very much look forward to your next visit. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We chose the peacock room after receiving a voucher for a free birthday meal! (Bargain) so decided to make use of it, & so glad we did. We were seated promptly & drinks order taken whilst we pondered the fabulous menu! (Spoiled for choice) when our food arrived it certainly didn't disappoint, food was hot tasty & very generous portions,... More 

Helpful?
Thank anita460
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear anita460 Wow! Thanks for posting such a terrific review following your recent visit to the Peacock Room. We are so delighted to hear you had a wonderful dining experience and you would highly recommend the Peacock Room to other guests contemplating on giving us a try! More 

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2016

We chose the Peacock Room as part of a deal at the Royal Toby. We were blown away with the quality and choice of food. However I must say that the person who made our night was Mandy - The Manager.. We had gone with a party of 6 and she went over and beyond to explain everything to us,... More 

Helpful?
Thank julieanddarren28
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Julieanddarren28 Wow! Thanks for posting such a fantastic review following your recent visit to the Peacock Room. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful dining experience and you will most definitely be returning in the future. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2016

WOW! I had my wedding here on 7th October 2016, and honestly can't thank them all enough everything was perfect! A big thank you to Helen, Matthew and Mandy who made my day run perfect, can't thank them enough! Everyone commented how perfect the service were and everyone said the food was amazing! Would recommend to anyone who is planning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Samantha M Congratulations to you both on your special day! Thank you for posting such a fabulous review of The Peacock Room. We are delighted to hear your day ran like clockwork and everything was perfect. We have passed all of your wonderful comments on to the team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2016

It has been a while since we have been, decided to go for our anniversary although the food was good everything else was so substandard no canapés just olives and cheese sticks, the staff were casually dressed uniform gone manager under-dressed even no belt on his pants. The wine man that's what we called him no semellier got us wrong... More 

Helpful?
Thank stelinhoyle
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Stelinhoyle Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to the Peacock Room while celebrating your anniversary. We really appreciate guest feedback as this makes us good at what we do and assists us greatly when looking at areas which may need improving. Despite thoroughly enjoyed your meals, we are sorry your overall... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2016

Every year we book in at The Royal Toby Hotel for their sleep and dine experience. In previous years we have eaten at Cerruti (Fallen Angels) but this year broke with tradition and decided to go to The Peacock Room. What a fabulous evening we had. The food and service was excellent. The staff were so attentive and made us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LH1962
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear LH1962 Wow! Thank you for posting such a wonderful review following your recent sleep and dine. We are delighted to hear you chose to break with tradition this year and dined in our Italian Restaurant "Cenetta"! We are so pleased this made for a fabulous evening, and you all thoroughly enjoyed your meals and the attentive service. We are... More 

Travelers who viewed The Peacock Room also viewed

Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Peacock Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$26 - $65
Cuisine
European, British, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Fine Dining
Good for
Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Crimble Lane, Rochdale OL11 4AD, England
    (Bury Road)
  • Public Transportation: At the end of the lane
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Rochdale
  • Phone Number: +44 1706 368591
Description
The Peacock Room at the Crimble is simply a superb venue. Set back from the main road, you feel as though you are in the middle of the countryside. Watch out for Peacocks, who freely roam around the mature garden grounds which surround the building. The restaurant itself is wonderfully opulent. Enter the aperitif bar and enjoy a cocktail or glass of champagne. Peruse the innovative menu featuring seasonal ingredients, freshly prepared into interesting, sumptuous dishes. The food style is modern British, with some international twists. The dinning room features 2 stunning chandeliers amongst its many unique features. The service style includes a warm welcoming approach to fine dining. If you would like information or advice about any of our dishes, or our extensive wine list, feel free to ask, we are here to help.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Peacock Room and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Peacock Room staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?