We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Peacock Room

Certificate of Excellence
$$$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Crimble Lane, Rochdale OL11 4AD, England (Bury Road)
+44 1706 368591
Website
Tuesday
Closed
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed - Fri 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Wed - Sat 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 289: English reviews
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of our regular haunts when we want 'posh food' in a decadent setting. We had the a la carte menu, delicious crab starter, hake main course and fillet steak - only enough space for ice cream desert as you get lots of little tasters between courses. Staff efficient but not pushy, food delicious and unusual and best of all... More 

Helpful?
Thank gandgm1
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for my birthday on Sunday evening.Brilliant food and as a loyalty card holder had 2 meals for 1 as it was my birthday. Cant fault the food and service

Helpful?
Thank pacurr
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Pacurr Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your birthday and your dining experience from start to finish was faultless. The team will be delighted to read such lovely comments and we very much look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful dining experiences at this lovely restaurant. it was a 5 star all the way. it was our first time, definitely not the last.

Helpful?
Thank raymargaret
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Raymargaret Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate guest feedback as this makes us good at what we do. We are delighted to hear your dining experience was 5 star from start to finish! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another fantastic meal, my previous review was 4 star this time I have given a five as there is no half's otherwise 4.5stars it would be. Another superb meal, starter and main dishes are terrific only disappointment was the dessert menu doesn't seem to have changed over a number of visits I've made and they just don't live up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank barry j
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Barry J, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review following your recent visit to the Peacock Room. We are delighted to hear you all thoroughly enjoyed your meals. We are however sorry to hear you were a little disappointed with our selection of desserts currently on our menu. We have discussed your comments with... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice meal in beautiful surroundings service is good as is the food bit more pricy than the crimble but it's worth it nice pint of the Irish stuff also

Helpful?
Thank STEWART P
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Stewart P Thank you for posting such a positive review following your recent visit to the Peacock Room. We are so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your meal in beautiful surroundings and felt the service provided by the team was very good. We have passed all of your kind comments on to the team and we very much... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

Beautifull place food and service highly reccomended if you are in the erea lovely friendly staff black pudding and seafood plater 5 stars

Helpful?
Thank Ossicino62
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Ossicino62 Wow! Thank you for posting such a fantastic review following your recent visit to the Peacock Room. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful dining experience, and you would highly recommend to others. The team will be thrilled to ready such positive comments and we would like to thank you for giving Elio a special mention... More 

Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

I visited The Peacock Room for Sunday lunch to celebrate my friends birthday. We chose The Peacock Room to sample the food since me and my fiance booked our wedding here for 2018... I can certainly say that I wasn't disappointed! The food was fantastic and the salmon starter that I ordered was second to none. Will definitely be back... More 

Helpful?
Thank joannap173
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Joanna P Wow! Thank you for posting such a fantastic review of the Peacock Room following your recent visit for Sunday Lunch to celebrate your friend's birthday. We are so pleased to hear you all thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience and you will definitely be returning very soon. The team will be delighted to read such positive feedback. We... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Although usually amazing,I felt let down by the Peacock Room yesterday. We went for lunch and chose of the a la carte menu. There were only 2 other tables in at the time so we hoped we would be served quickly as we had already booked to be at the cinema at 2.15. We sat down at 12.15 and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola L
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Nicola L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent dining experience at the Peacock Room. We really appreciate guest feedback as this makes us good at what we do and assists us greatly when looking at areas which may need improving. As soon as we read your review we sent you a private... More 

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

The peacock restaurant is an imposing room especially with the two chandeliers from the Titanic's sister ship adding extra splendour. The staff were challenged due to the busy time of year - the whole place was full plus the bar area and a disco in full swing which made for a vibrant,busy environment. However the staff were lovely and friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diamond280
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear Diamond280 Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent Christmas meal at the Peacock Room. We are so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience during the Festive season! We have passed on all of your feedback to the Manager and the Peacock team and we very much look forward to your... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2016

Spent many happy times here and always had good meals...the last time we visited was Christmas 2015 ...great meal and lovely atmosphere . Service is good. The place is clean,tables are immaculate .

Helpful?
Thank janegartside
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room, responded to this review

Dear janegartside Thanks for posting such a lovely review. We really appreciate guest feedback as this makes us good at what we do. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed many happy times at the Peacock Room and always thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, your meals and the service provided by the team. We have passed all of your kind... More 

Travelers who viewed The Peacock Room also viewed

Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 
Littleborough, Rochdale
 

Been to The Peacock Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
$26 - $65
Cuisine
European, British, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Fine Dining
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Crimble Lane, Rochdale OL11 4AD, England
    (Bury Road)
  • Public Transportation: At the end of the lane
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Rochdale
  • Phone Number: +44 1706 368591
Description
The Peacock Room at the Crimble is simply a superb venue. Set back from the main road, you feel as though you are in the middle of the countryside. Watch out for Peacocks, who freely roam around the mature garden grounds which surround the building. The restaurant itself is wonderfully opulent. Enter the aperitif bar and enjoy a cocktail or glass of champagne. Peruse the innovative menu featuring seasonal ingredients, freshly prepared into interesting, sumptuous dishes. The food style is modern British, with some international twists. The dinning room features 2 stunning chandeliers amongst its many unique features. The service style includes a warm welcoming approach to fine dining. If you would like information or advice about any of our dishes, or our extensive wine list, feel free to ask, we are here to help.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Peacock Room and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Peacock Room staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?