We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shapla

166 Parrock Street, Gravesend DA12 1ER, England
+44 1474 537766
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good26%
  • Average1%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
166 Parrock Street, Gravesend DA12 1ER, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 161 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Food is superb never let me down. I used lots of lime .service is average . I would recommend to this restaurant and stuff were polite.i will be back soon . Thanks Shapla well done .

1  Thank Alanze1
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

After having a bad experience over a year ago recent reviews have been positive, this time 45 min delivery turned into over and hour and a half yet the driver seemed to expect a tip then open my food to find out the wrong curry...More

Thank Hopson89
Shumz7, Manager at Shapla, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Hello Sir first of all we are apologise for what ever happened with you ! Out of 150 take way order 1 or 2 mistake is normal even though we try our best . That night you called us about your issue and asked for...More

Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service couldn't ask for better, food was really good . Me and my partner will be back , will b telling my friends.

Thank Claire L
Shumz7, Manager at Shapla, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for supporting us .

Reviewed January 21, 2017

We booked a table of 5 on a Saturday night for two adults and 3 teenagers. The food was excellent, however the service was decidedly poor. Perhaps it was because we were tucked away in the corner or they were overly busy. We sat with...More

Thank Adam G
Shumz7, Manager at Shapla, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Hello sir/ madam, We are apologise for your bad experience .That evening we had short of staff . We try our best , hopefully it's will not happen agin . Thank you for your feed back .

Reviewed January 21, 2017

Ordered food via the restaurant web site, food took approximately 80 minutes to arrive, though ordered at 6.30pm - so not a busy time. When food arrived it was just Luke warm and needed to be reheated in microwave before eating. We had ordered a...More

Thank zesty09
Shumz7, Manager at Shapla, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

It's a fake review because nothing happened like this ,Saturday busiest time is 5:30 to 8:30 all of our coustomer know that , that's way we take about an houre from coustomer some time an houre 20 minutes and all of our coustomer accept that...More

Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

I love it here my girl loves their sag peneer I enjoy anything here Very good Indian food nice environment One of my top 5 in Gravesend I'd say 4th abs Gravesend has lots

Thank Stix78
Shumz7, Manager at Shapla, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for review .

Reviewed January 13, 2017

This was a table for one (not booked) in the very early evening. Staff very friendly and attentive. My starters and main meal lamb rogan were very tasty. Delivery was speedy, and the complimentary brandy very welcome! Prices reasonable. All round a good meal.

Thank Pebbly133
Shumz7, Manager at Shapla, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for review .

Reviewed December 27, 2016

A post Christmas visit isn't necessarily the best time to judge a restaurant- there were few customers at the time of my visit, however the "background music" was highly obtrusive which combined with the frequently unanswered telephone was off putting. A very contemporary interior was...More

Thank 589MichaelP
Shumz7, Manager at Shapla, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for review .

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Popular busy restaurant. Excellent food, brilliant service and fab decor. Will definitely be back for another visit. One of the best restaurants in Gravesend.

Thank TopDolly
Shumz7, Manager at Shapla, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for review .

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on Friday 2nd December, amazed with the unique decor. Not surprised to see every table full as the food was beautifully cooked and presented to you with pride. And rightly so, it was a superb evening and we shall be returning...More

Thank Clarence A
Shumz7, Manager at Shapla, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for review .

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Il Padrino
262 reviews
.10 miles away
RM Restaurant Ltd
189 reviews
.04 miles away
Singhs
278 reviews
.11 miles away
Reliance Fish Restaurant
180 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Guru Nanak Darbar Gurdwara
97 reviews
.07 miles away
Statue of Pocahontas
102 reviews
.28 miles away
New Tavern Fort
40 reviews
.38 miles away
The Woodville
64 reviews
.10 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
duffy140
June 22, 2016|
Answer
Response from prem118 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Yes if you tell the waiter, they can make food without it. However, some food which is marinated beforehand, may already have garlic in there; in which case those dishes won't be garlic free Hope this helps
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$13 - $27
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 166 Parrock Street, Gravesend DA12 1ER, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Gravesend
  • Phone Number: +44 1474 537766
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing