We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travelers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveler rating
393
120
47
22
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
393
120
47
22
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta tiramisu garlic bread steak prawns italian food lovely italian restaurant daily specials the main street ate here house wine main meal whilst on holiday visited this restaurant fantastic food lovely meal mains
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 17, 2020

Having previously had good food and excellent service in this restaurant I was appalled by the way we were treated by one waiter. He was quite a large man and, despite the restaurant being almost empty, refused that we be allowed to sit in a...table near the window; "that is for three, you are two". Instead we were put at a table against the wall directly beside the only group present. Menus were literally dropped on our table and we were immediately asked for our drinks order. Within two minutes, before we had time to peruse the menu, he returned and demanded our order. We asked for a little more time and he literally harrumphed, until then I wasn't sure there was such a sound, picked up our specials menu before we looked at it and took it away. Two minutes later he was back at the same time as our drinks were being delivered by a waitress, I didn't think it possible to get one beer and one coke wrong. Again he demanded our order at which point we chose to leave, there are many exceptional restaurants in the area where the staff are polite, courteous and helpful, we did not have to deal with someone like this.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 15, 2020 via mobile

We ate here once and returned a second time. Having come back to Corralejo after a three year absence it was heart-warming to see the same excellent and committed staff serving with just as much enthusiasm and warmth. The food is excellent Italian using traditional...recipes. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 11, 2020 via mobile

First class food and great service all staff were most helpful and took great pride in their restaurant eat their 3 times in a week

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 11, 2020 via mobile

Eaten here three times in our recent visit to Corralejo. Small authentic restaurant with very friendly staff offering great food and service.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 4, 2020

Both my wife and I had different meals. My wife had the Lasagna which she was very pleased with, no oily puddle in dish like you get in some places and a good Quality meat used. I had Ravioli which was very nice and fresh....Only down side to this place it's a bit pricey for what you get, but if you want nice food some times you do have to pay a bit more. Would recommend and would return.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
DRC_restaurante2019, Dueño at La Scarpetta da Mario, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear BJJH, Thank you very much for writing to us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and we would love if you told your friends and family about us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed March 3, 2020

Ordered lasagne and chips which looked great however when put fork in the middle the lasagna was cold I said to waitress it’s cold she said no worries and I thought was getting new one brought out as had barely touched it to my surprise...I had same one reheated and just plonked on table no apologies I refused to eat it and asked for bill the bill came with the lasagne on the bill I asked are you charging me for lasagne she snatched bill out my hand and after a while dropped new bill with no lasagne on..I didn’t see why I should pay for food no eaten or reheated def avoid loads more better Italian restaurant aroundMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
DRC_restaurante2019, Dueño at La Scarpetta da Mario, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Hello Andrew H, Thank you very much for leaving us your comment! We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your experience with us to 100%. We always try to improve! We hope that the next time you visit us you will like it.

Reviewed February 24, 2020 via mobile

Very welcoming, super friendly and delicious food on both occasions when we ate here. A must for fresh pasta or pizza

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
DRC_restaurante2019, Dueño at La Scarpetta da Mario, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Dear LoveTravel594399, Thank you very much for leaving your opinion! We love that you had a good time and enjoyed a good meal with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed February 22, 2020

Great food, the home mad pasta was nice. The best carbonara in the city the kids said. and nice people. Good serviceMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
DRC_restaurante2019, Dueño at La Scarpetta da Mario, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Hello Lilly J, Thank you so much for taking your time to write about us! We put our whole heart into our dishes, and we love to hear that you liked them so much. We hope to see you back soon so we can surprise...More

Reviewed February 22, 2020 via mobile

Great focaccia and heavenly tuna for starters, both were just perfect. Cheese pumpkin ravioli was delicious, their cheese makes you fly. The waiter was super nice. The best meal on the island this far. Finished with a perfect espresso. Thank you Judith

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
DRC_restaurante2019, Dueño at La Scarpetta da Mario, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Thank you very much for your comment! We know we have a great staff, but we love hearing it from our customers. When we tell them, it sure makes them feel excited to know that their great work is valued by everyone! Come back soon!

Reviewed February 20, 2020

the pizza was actually very good, however both we ordered were incorrect. when asked to rectify we were given chilli flakes for one instead of the chilli to be cooked on the pizza, and the other the main ingredient (prosciutto) was missing- I was given...a load of cold ham on the already served pizza.My son's lasagne was cold in the middle-when I sent it back it was then returned so nuked in the microwave it took 20 minutes to cool down! No apology, no acknowledgment- pretty unacceptable.My daughter was anxious over the experience so we left quickly. I would have expected some kind of reduction on the bill or an apology- still I expect they thought we were just tourists who didn't matter.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
DRC_restaurante2019, Dueño at La Scarpetta da Mario, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Good Morning Kerri C, First of all, we thank you for your comment. We are sorry that your experience with us was not optimal, and we will forward your opinion about the service to the person in charge and to our staff so that on...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel HL Rio Playa Blanca
376 reviews
9.02 miles away
Hipotels Natura Palace
3,904 reviews
8.90 miles away
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens
2,055 reviews
8.95 miles away
VIK Coral Beach
1,527 reviews
8.84 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Loca Blanca
886 reviews
.07 miles away
Indian Tandoori Spices Restaurant
918 reviews
.02 miles away
Coco Banana Corralejo
196 reviews
.04 miles away
Breakout
341 reviews
.03 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
El Rincon Del Amor de Corralejo
5 reviews
.07 miles away
Rock Cafe Fuerteventura
1,051 reviews
.02 miles away
Safaris Center
12 reviews
.03 miles away
Down Under Pub Caps and Taps
85 reviews
.04 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jane M
September 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Susan A | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We found the staff and owner really helpful. Plus we found the food really good. We went twice in out short stay there.So I would call them first and I.m sure they will accomodate or even ask if you can take your own... More
0
Votes
coswhyct
December 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Greyr0cks | Reviewed this property |
Apologies for delay! Yes - the same family run it, but it is bigger and lighter! Enjoy!
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing