We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
$9 - $20
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, American, Irish
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
features, about
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
24
9
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
24
9
2
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 18, 2020

We stopped in on a Wednesday night for dinner and trivia, based on a recommendation from bartender at a different restaurant. Our service was spot on, fast & friendly! Our food was also on point. We had fish & chips and a ruben, and of...course plenty of Guinness. Everything that we saw come out of the kitchen looked delish. I can easily see why this is a favorite even with the locals. We were a little sad we hadn't stayed at the Summit Lodge to be able to enjoy the bar more often.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 10, 2019

a bit pricey but tastes good. portions could be slightly larger. The service was excellent for a crowded Satuday evening

Date of visit: April 2018
Helpful?
SummitLodge1, Owner at O'Dwyer's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review us so glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed March 6, 2019

The restaurant was a little hard to find. It is located in O'Dwyers Public House. But the food, service, and ambiance were excellent! We'll be back!

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
SummitLodge1, Owner at O'Dwyer's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

Thanks for the great review so glad you had a good time see you again soon.

Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Holiday weekend - not a dinner table to be had on Killington Rd- but at our home base of Summit Lodge - bar service at hot tub/pool transitioned to great dinner served - no need to go anywhere else 😍🙏🍺🍸

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
SummitLodge1, Owner at O'Dwyer's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Donna Thank you so much really glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

New England resort this is our 46 th year coming here with family and friends O’ Dwyer family has made many suttle changes and improvements you won’t find a better resort if you love that old New England charm Excellent family resort

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?
SummitLodge1, Owner at O'Dwyer's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words see you again real soon

Reviewed November 29, 2018

O'Dwyers is located in the downstairs of the Summit Lodge off the Killington access road. The pub is small and cozy with a fireplace. It is best described as warm and friendly. The staff is absolutely fabulous - they go out of their way to...accommodate guests and make everyone welcome. The owner is Irish. The food is typical Irish pub fare and is very good but not outstanding. We had the Shepard's Pie and the Irish Stew. Both were tasty and filling after a day on the mountain. There is live entertainment on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. On Friday and Saturday it is Irish and on Sunday it is older rock with a twist. Duane Carleton who plays on Sunday evenings is absolutely phenomenal - a great musician who plays super guitar. A stop on Sunday at the pub to hear Duane is strongly recommended. It is a great time.More

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
SummitLodge1, Owner at O'Dwyer's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2018

Thank you so much for you kind words we do have a great team look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewed November 3, 2018

Visited on a Saturday night when they had live music. Waited 30 minutes for a table - was originally told "don't know if you'll get a table as people will be staying to listen to the music". It's like they wanted us to turn around...and leave. We were staying at the lodge and wanted food and beer and didn't want to drive to get them so decided to wait it out. After 30 minutes finally got a table. Were given water and a menu right away then never saw the server again for a good 20 minutes. Decided to go up to the bar to get my own beer and was intercepted by someone who seemed to be the manager. He said the server would be right over to take our drink and food order. Waited another 20 minutes and decided to leave. I would have loved to stay and listen to the music but come on, this was the worst service I have ever experienced. You know the place is going to be busy on nights with live music....either staff for it or get in staff that are competent. Don't waste your time... go to the restaurant at the bottom of the hill....much better atmosphere (not dingy like this place) and you will actually be welcomed, seated and served!!!More

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?
SummitLodge1, Owner at O'Dwyer's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Sorry you did't get the service you you absolutely deserve, we were short staffed that night and its as shame you did't get a chance to dine with us.

Reviewed October 19, 2018

By far the best part of staying at the Summit Lodge. Bartender was friendly and provided great service, Live music was a plus.

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?
SummitLodge1, Owner at O'Dwyer's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dave, So glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed October 8, 2018

Delicious breakfast after a stay at the Summit Lodge! We loved this rustic, step back in time ski lodge, with its wonderful restaurant and Pub!

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
SummitLodge1, Owner at O'Dwyer's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

We are very proud of our kitchen so glad you enjoyed your stay come see us again soon

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Food was good, however, as it became more crowded, our waitress lost track of us and we never received our dessert we ordered to go. When we asked her about it, she went to check and never returned, we waited over 30 min after our...dinner for the cake we ordered to go. She never came back, we were highly dissatisfied and will not return.More

Date of visit: October 2018
Helpful?
SummitLodge1, Owner at O'Dwyer's Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Maryanne, Sorry our waitress messed up and you had to wait, we will be sure to review this with our staff to ensure better service in the future

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Summit Lodge & Resort
175 reviews
.02 miles away
North Star Inn & Resort
232 reviews
.10 miles away
Killington Center Inn & Suites
62 reviews
.32 miles away
Happy Bear Motel
55 reviews
.58 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Liquid Art Coffeehouse & Eatery
237 reviews
.82 miles away
The Garlic
515 reviews
.52 miles away
The Foundry at Summit Pond
671 reviews
.09 miles away
Casey's Caboose
135 reviews
.74 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Appalachian Trail Adventures
220 reviews
.09 miles away
Pickle Barrel Night Club
37 reviews
.52 miles away
Spa at The Woods
12 reviews
.65 miles away
Aspen East Ski Shop & Surf the Earth Snowboards
8 reviews
.72 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from O'Dwyer's Irish Pub staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing