We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seafood & Spaghetti Works

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
910 S Alister St, Port Aransas, TX 78373
13617495666
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 584: English reviews
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place always delivers quality food with great flavor! They have awesome owners who have hired a great staff. Their soups are always great and they have the best salad bar in town. I wish they had a little cheaper lunch specials for our locals but I'll stil pick this place more often then anyplace else on the island.

Helpful?
Thank Brent P
Gatlinburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I drove over from Rockport, to meet up with a good friend of her's from college. They wanted to eat at Seafood & Spaghetti Works so we went and put our name on the waiting list. The wait wasn't bad, the visit was good. We got a table for seven, and had a fantastic waiter. He was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 7TexasTom
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We passed this restaurant up for the last two years, but a friend told us to go, so we did. And we were pretty happy we did. The drawback is its summer popularity, so even on a Monday night, there was at least a half hour wait, most of which we spent at the bar. We saw quite a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay2048
Yoakum, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The service was excellent and the food even better. We had a short wait but nothing to complain about. Love the vast array of menu items to select from. Would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank dwendel2016
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Good for kids. Salad and soup bar is a big plus. Prices are reasonable. Wait staff was ok. They get busy and it shows. Food is ok. No showstoppers. Plenty of parking and convenient location.

Helpful?
Thank Markpicc
Management response:

We are sorry you weren't wowed by our food... We work hard to provide delicious food for our customers. Hopefully you will come back and give us another chance! More 

Templeton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We were visiting the coast for a few days and decided to try this place out. The drink selection was great. I was very thrilled that they had Softshell Crab on the menu. My boyfriend had a seafood medley plate that was also very good.

Helpful?
Thank nettielou07
Management response:

We are so happy that you decided to try us out and very happy that you enjoyed everything! Thank you so much for coming in and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Food was great but we had to wait 2 and 1\2 hours for waiting and to be served. Our daughter fell asleep while waiting, we refused her food but the manager was nice enough to box it and not charge us for her plate. I suggest you get there no later than 5 because the wait is ridiculous.

Helpful?
Thank Cruz C
Management response:

We are so very sorry that you had to wait so long. Our waits are not usually that long but sometimes if you combine a night in August , which is our busiest month, wih a night when we have a lot of large parties , the wait gets longer than normal. We apologize and thank you for waiting so... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Come here every visit to port a and they have the best ever crab cakes , truly really full of crab meat. The sauce with it is too spicy for me but the lemon aioli is delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Lunylunyluny
Management response:

Thank you so much for dining with us... Again!! Happy you like the crab cakes and sorry we missed it for you on the sauce but glad you enjoy our lemon aioli sauce... Our tartar sauce is homemade and also good with our crabcakes. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for my son's birthday dinner while on vacation. There were 6 adults and 6 children in our group. The waitress was wonderful. The salad bar and bread were great and the food was amazing. Everyone in our group loved their food. The place was packed but we didn't have to wait long for our food. Definitely recommend eating... More 

Helpful?
Thank mimi_in_Texas
Management response:

We are thrilled that you all loved your meals!! Thank you so much for coming in and taking the time to write such a nice review! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Bastrop, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I were visiting Port Aransas with extended family that make this restaurant an annual dinner out. I read reviews about how wonderful the salad bar was. My personal opinion is it's not anything more than one would expect in any mid-priced restaurant. Food was so-so at best. The wait was awful. This place isn't good enough to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bastropflorist
Management response:

We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your dinner with us. We work very hard to provide for our customers. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you why we have been in business for 39 years. More 

Travelers who viewed Seafood & Spaghetti Works also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Seafood & Spaghetti Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Average prices
$10 - $32
Cuisine
Italian, American, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Free Wifi
Good for
Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 910 S Alister St, Port Aransas, TX 78373
  • Location: United States  >  Texas (TX)  >  Texas Gulf Coast  >  Port Aransas
  • Phone Number: 13617495666
Description
Here at Seafood and Spaghetti Works we offer a variety of delicious dishes. Our homemade selections range from signature seafood creations to the traditional dishes of Italy. Our eclectic menu is sure to satisfy your family on any night out. Family owned and operated for over 38 years, we have delicately curated our recipes from scratch. We look forward to sharing good food and drinks with you on our island.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seafood & Spaghetti Works staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?