We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Goleta Salou

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Carrer de la Gavina 2, 43840 Salou, Spain
+34 977383566
Website
Today
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Mon - Sat 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Tallinn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

The food was average, not bad but not what you would expect for a 60 eur simple dinner for two. The biggest let down was the setting which was really old school for our taste. I felt like being stuck in a black and white classical movie - if it is your cup of tea, it might suit you but... More 

Helpful?
Thank upriidu
Responsable_Redes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Goleta Salou, responded to this review

First of all thank you devote your time to review us on TripAdvisor. Secondly, we regret that he did not like the decor of our room. We keep that spirit sailor classic, extremely clean for customers to enjoy the most. Third thank positively highlight our kitchen. The products we use are of the highest quality to our renowned Mediterranean cuisine... More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Visited here on 20 Oct 2015. Opened at 8pm. Looking for a restaurant as my all inclusive hotel couldn't cater for my gluten free needs as I have coeliac disease. This place CAN. I had the best paella during my stay in Salou and my 14 yr old daughter loved it too. The red wine was delicious and the service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne E
Responsable_Redes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Goleta Salou, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always grateful receiving any opinion that helps us to improve. And besides, if the opinion is positive we will want to improve even more! Regards from La Goleta and come back whenever you want. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

This lovely offers a nice break from the steakhouses and bar food that seems to be on every street corner in Salou. We went here to celebrate my fiancé's birthday, the staff were lovely, food was great and the wine list was full of delicious Spanish wines. It's in a lovely location with a very nice sea view and generally... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmmaBop
Responsable_Redes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Goleta Salou, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always grateful receiving any opinion that helps us to improve. And besides, if the opinion is positive we will want to improve even more! Regards from La Goleta and come back whenever you want. More 

Overijse, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

You want to have a panoramic view at the Playa Capellans ? You want pica pica (amuses) à volonté ? You want a fresh fish or an excellent piece of meat ? Do as the local politicians do and let you have a good treat by Sr.E.Vicente. DO NOT ask for your local fare but let Emilio take you by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank fransvan0
Responsable_Redes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Goleta Salou, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always grateful receiving any opinion that helps us to improve. And besides, if the opinion is positive we will want to improve even more! Regards from La Goleta and come back whenever you want. More 

Iceland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

I and the family went to this wonderful restaurant for nice dinner. The restaurant is situated in a beautiful location on the beach. The menu is exciting, with the French flavor. The service is excellent, however, the waiters could be better in English. We had two starters’ tuna salad and prosciutto and melon, which tasted well. For the main course... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristinn T
Responsable_Redes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Goleta Salou, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always grateful receiving any opinion that helps us to improve. And besides, if the opinion is positive we will want to improve even more! Regards from La Goleta and come back whenever you want. More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

We ate here last week. Restaurant has amazing beach views. Service was a little slow but I think it was more Spanish culture than poor service as staff were attentive although slower than what we are used to. They did have the menu in English but waiter spoke little English - enough to order and ask basic questions to though.... More 

Helpful?
Thank leisa_down_under
Responsable_Redes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Goleta Salou, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always grateful receiving any opinion that helps us to improve. And besides, if the opinion is positive we will want to improve even more! Regards from La Goleta and come back whenever you want. More 

Level Contributor
70 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

We had a very good dinner here with friends last night. The location is a little old fashioned, but food and service are over the average. We tried fish of the day as main course and a big variety of sea shells and sea appetizers before. Good price.

Helpful?
Thank keeper3552
Responsable_Redes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Goleta Salou, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always grateful receiving any opinion that helps us to improve. And besides, if the opinion is positive we will want to improve even more! Regards from La Goleta and come back whenever you want. More 

Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I'm sure if you like fish you'd like this place, not much other choice on the menu so I went for tempura monkfish which was nice enough but didn't come with any accompaniments, my wife had the prawn and salmon bolognaise which again was nice but didn't come with anything, we were expecting spaghetti but I guess that's our expectation... More 

Helpful?
Thank romfordboy
Responsable_Redes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Goleta Salou, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about our fish.   On the contrary Sorry read that your experience was not entirely satisfactory, so we will try to improve your next visit is excellent in all aspects. Greetings from La Goleta salou and then when you want to visit. More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We went ate here on are lastnight of the holiday their was 6 of us and the food was delicious would recommend it was very value for money as the bill just come under €200 for 6 people that was for drinks main meal and dessert we also received free caviar all food cooked to perfection

Helpful?
Thank Aaronmeehan
Responsable_Redes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Goleta Salou, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always grateful receiving any opinion that helps us to improve. And besides, if the opinion is positive we will want to improve even more! Regards from La Goleta and come back whenever you want. More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good food, nice place and atmosphere, polite waiters, but to slow. Reservation recommended. Salads are great, paella is one of the best in town. Order fish baked in salt and grilled prawns. Can be noise if you seat inside.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mazmanyan_FA
Responsable_Redes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Goleta Salou, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It is always grateful receiving any opinion that helps us to improve. And besides, if the opinion is positive we will want to improve even more! Regards from La Goleta and come back whenever you want. More 

Travelers who viewed La Goleta Salou also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to La Goleta Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Monday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
8:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Carrer de la Gavina 2, 43840 Salou, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Catalonia  >  Province of Tarragona  >  Costa Dorada  >  Salou
  • Phone Number: +34 977383566

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of La Goleta Salou and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Goleta Salou staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?