We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mama's - CLOSED

Calle Murillo 5 local 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
+34 877 01 84 02
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible12%
Sep 27, 2015
“mamas”
Sep 11, 2015
“It's closed!”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
American, Pizza, International, Mediterranean, British, Grill
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Calle Murillo 5 local 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
All Details
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2015

this retaurant is very much closed its got feral moggies living here now and i suppose when you had a drink you can have a live show of cats without singing shame it looked nice

Thank leeodams
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Well, my boyfriend had been looking on trip advisor for ages, and like the look of this restaurant, so we walked & eventually found it. BUT...it looks like it's been shut for months, was like a ghost town. So nothing to report sorry!

Thank Cluckers
Reviewed April 28, 2015

been here a few times every time iv had a great exèrience great food nice big portions and lots to choose from, very friendly staff would recomend to anyone who is looking for a nice big terrace chilled out also family friendy atmosphere

Thank exoexo
Reviewed April 9, 2015

amazing homemade food, very friendly atmosphere, reasonable prices. big terrece, family friendly. spent everynight down in mama restaurant. very relaxing.

Thank Jodie_Hyett
Reviewed November 9, 2014

came to eat here two years in a row, the first year we enjoyed it and the staff were very accommodating and friendly this year we felt very unwelcome. The food was nothing special and took way too long to come out. This was our...More

4  Thank Brian W
Reviewed October 22, 2014

We decided to give Mamas the benefit of the doubt after we found that Alex and his wife were no longer there, at first it was alright Becky was still there so the food was good, but if it was not situated close to where...More

3  Thank Jane S
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Second time in salou. Was something else last time we were there and was a nice place for a drink. Noticed it had changed so gave it a go. OMG what a great place. The best chilli con carne I've had and I've had lots....More

3  Thank Lisalisle2
Reviewed August 16, 2014

8 of us went for dinner and ordered drinks and main courses. Some drinks brought out but most had to be re-ordered at least once. Waited an hour and a half for the food and had seen them being dishes up gradually over a 15min...More

3  Thank Leanne M
mamasrestuarant, Manager at Mama's, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

I am sorry you had a bad experience in a restaurant, but I am afraid you must have the wrong restaurant as we don't serve chicken in Mushrooms sauce. We have seen that all your family have written a terrible review about Mama's. Please find...More

Reviewed August 15, 2014

I never complain about my food. I'm not a negative person and all of my reviews are positive. We arrived to the restaurant as a group of 8, there was one other full table waiting for food and another had just finished. That was it....More

2  Thank Martypantsx
mamasrestuarant, Manager at Mama's, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hello, As we have just respond to the other member of your family, we think you have the wrong restaurant, we do not serve chicken in a mushrooms sauce, and our service is really fast. Very sorry you had a bad experience, I am sure...More

Reviewed August 13, 2014

The service was very poor waited over an hour for our meal despite only two tables in the place. The chips were freezing and one of our drinks arrived with the bill.

2  Thank heskey97
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 93 hotels in Salou
Mediterranean Suites
160 reviews
.05 miles away
Jaime I Hotel
1,772 reviews
.08 miles away
TUI Family Life Avenida Suites
1,478 reviews
.09 miles away
Golden Port Salou
1,740 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Taj Mahal Indian Restaurant
489 reviews
.11 miles away
Indian Spice
146 reviews
.12 miles away
Restaurant The Little Hampton
471 reviews
.09 miles away
Olivers Restaurant
1,462 reviews
.14 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Capellans Beach
509 reviews
.24 miles away
Parque Municipal de Salou
149 reviews
.20 miles away
Chaplins Salou
707 reviews
.16 miles away
BusPlana
1,938 reviews
.10 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
$12 - $18
Good for
Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Murillo 5 local 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Catalonia  >  Province of Tarragona  >  Costa Dorada  >  Salou
  • Phone Number: +34 877 01 84 02
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing